Baby, it’s cold…Rhonda Lee Carver

Winter is officially here. I dislike the cold weather. And you see, I didn’t say “I dislike winter.” There are many things I love. The snow is beautiful. Sledding. Fires in the fireplace. Candles lit on the mantel. Boots (oh how I love boots). When it’s snowing, a lot, and you’re outside, listen to everything around you. That’s right, there’s not much to hear. The snow is similar to being in a sound-proof room.

Okay, I know y’all are expecting ‘smut’, but it’s Christmas time. I want to talk traditions. My family and I have several that I look forward to, even more than opening presents. We all gather in the car with our hot chocolates, listening to holiday music and go Christmas-lights cruising. Honestly, it’s not just for the light show. During this time I get all of my kids together in one spot and we’re not all racing around and phones are off limits. We actually talk.

Then there’s the tradition of our shopping adventures. This is fairly new because just over the last few years my kids have started enjoying shopping and buying for others. This year we visited Barnes & Noble and stayed entirely too long. I couldn’t complain. My kids could live surrounded by books. That makes me one proud momma. Then we walked around Easton and looked at all of the lights set up around the marketplace. Salivated over all of the expensive shops. Good thing our fingers and toes were freezing off and cut our trip short or we would have walked away without a dime to our names.

One of my favorite traditions is the ‘sharing’. Now that my kids are old enough, we each write a letter, a poem, story, or draw a picture that reflects on what we’re grateful for. Last year, my youngest gave me a small tree and attached to it were scraps of paper. Each piece held a small note describing something positive, like “You’re beautiful” “I love you” “You’re the best mom in the world”. Each day I was to read one note. Let me tell you folks, best present ever! This year, my oldest daughter wrote me a letter. She mailed it from school and when I received it I was surprised. In it she wrote how much she loved me, how grateful she was that I help her as much as I do and that she probably will never be able to show me how much she appreciates me. I cried. And cried more. It will go down as also being the best present ever!

Do you have any holiday traditions? I’d love to hear about them.

Okay, I need to sell some books 🙂

Here is my recent release…

HIS WEEKEND WIFE (The KNIGHT Brothers, Book 2)

hwwfinal

Buy here

As a girl, Ash James wanted a knight in shining armor to carry her away and together they would live happily-ever-after.

And then she grew up and waiting tables at a greasy diner blemished her fairy tales.

Her idea of a perfect prince matured and she had an appetite for alpha: sexy, muscled and scintillating. Declan Knight was everything she wanted—everything she found mysterious. When he walked—no, strutted—into her life she was ready to throw uncertainty, and her apron, out the window.

Her knight put a ring on her finger and whisked her away to the ‘castle’ where she settled in nicely, until she soon realized every prince can turn into a toad. Before long she was back wearing a faded uniform, living on tips and scrimping to get by. And keeping her sister out of trouble. Sometimes deadly trouble.

Fate has a plan and her name is Angelina Knight. How will Declan’s late sister play the role of fairy godmother? How will Declan save Ash from someone who is out to harm her?

Will Ash see that sometimes a toad just needs a kiss…a touch…and endless nights of passion to turn him back into a prince?

Also, my newest cowboy of Nirvana, A Perfect Cowboy Daddy (Book 7), will be released in January. You can pre-order it now!

pre-order here!

perfectcowboydaddy

Welcome to Nirvana. Your wish is a cowboy’s command.

Not getting any younger and wanting to leave her cheating ex-husband in the past, Moon Novak decides she wants a child, even if she must do it alone. Well…as alone as Mother Nature will allow her.

She’s lacking a key factor—a man.

Dr. Cam Parker isn’t quite ready to jump into the saddle after losing his wife to cancer, but he isn’t against getting his feet wet with the stunning, brazen cowgirl ranch hand at Nirvana.

What he didn’t expect is to become a perfect cowboy daddy. Or that he would fall for the raven-haired beauty.

Nirvana Ranch is steamier than ever. There’s lust between the sheets. Secrets. Conflict. Hot cowboys. And a maniac on the loose who wields a deadly club and has a taste for revenge.

website

goodreads

blog

facebook

newsletter

twitter

amazon

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Baby, it’s cold…Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. Therese

    The kids and I bake together every year. We love to do that and noe that they’re older they can help more and we have so much fun in the kitchen. We dance and laugh we make great memories. I also let them open on gift early since I have family out of state that send them gifts I let them open one. I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas.

    Like

  2. Yes we have traditions too! We love going to see the lights in our neighborhood and this year we are going to Hershey Park to sweet lights my mom is going to be hear and we are going down there after our dinner I have never had a Christmas without being with my mom and husband and son and this year my daughter in law will be here too! My Dad has passed over 11 years ago but I think about him everyday and miss him this time of year especially it’s not the same but we always get together for Christmas no matter what! Definitely a time for you to enjoy bring with your loved ones whether they are family or good friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

