Don’t Judge – Anna Lund

Have we always been so judgmental? Or is it just social media that has brought it out into the open? I see so many posts of Facebook, Twitter, forums, etc. Even overheard conversations:

“I don’t know how anyone would want to read about BDSM. Or be aroused by spanking. Or think about male/male. Or imagine age play. Etc. Etc. Etc.” Underneath these statements slithers a thread of judgement which really means, “I think there’s something wrong with that. Wrong with a person who thinks that. Feels like that. Fantasizes like that.”

I’m sure that some of the things arousing to me would turn other people off immediately.  And vice versa. To each his own, as the saying goes. I don’t happen to like mushrooms but I don’t think there’s anything wrong with those who do.

And honestly, I don’t know if we really have control over our fantasies. The same things turn me on now that did from when I was old enough to have fantasies. And for a long time I thought I was alone in those fantasies, and I did think there was something wrong with me. I’m so grateful for erotic romance because I discovered that other people had all sorts of arousing fantasies too, and I could read about them and I could write about them. And I knew it was all right.

So I would never judge anyone else for their fantasies.I write spanking romances because I think they’re fun. And they turn me on. I don’t happen to care for age-play, but that’s okay.Lots of people do. I just leave those books to the ones who do.So why does judging have to come into it?

I know I’m probably preaching to the choir here on this blog. Our readers are a pretty open-minded bunch. Do the people shooting off those snarky comments do it on purpose, or do they not even think about it?

Just the rambling thoughts I had on my walk this morning…

Anna

 

.

Categories: erotic, spanking, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Don’t Judge – Anna Lund

  1. girlfromwva

    idk why they post the comments that they do. i always have my Mom’s voice in the back of my mind that says “if you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all. i am a baby boomer, born in ’64, so maybe that is the difference. the younger ones seem to just say anything, and then there are the trolls who are always starting drama. i say to each their own. even if i don’t agree, it is their business, not mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

