Finding Balance-Lynn Chantale

One of the hardest things I do as a writer is to find balance. I either sit in front of the computer and write too much, as if, or stay in the house too much, or do other things outside the house. This is especially true when I’m on deadline.

So, to keep balance I use routine. Three days a week I make a point to go to the gym. Each week, unless something comes up, I learn how to get around the city by bus, I make a date with friends, and finally I spend a little time each day writing.

This helps to keep the creative juices rolling. There is a constant input of new information, and now that I know how to get to two different libraries, (one’s on the beach with a fantabulous view), there’s no shortage of places to write and socialize.

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Desires.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Finding Balance-Lynn Chantale

Leave a Reply

