Keeping Busy and a Hot Excerpt by Dalton Diaz

Once again, I couldn’t make it to RT, and as the pics start to flow, I’m feeling a bit bummed. I had high hopes for going this year because I love Vegas, and because I know that attending next year is unlikely with two kids graduating college and a big anniversary happening at the same time.

Thankfully, I have a few exciting things to keep me busy for the next week. The premier of season 2 of Outlander, the arrival of The Beast by Jr Ward, binge-watching the final season of True Blood (I was late to that party!), the construction that has finally begun on my house from last year’s storm damage, and hey…WRITING!

I’m going to leave you with a hot excerpt from Great Zeus, my story in the Gods Gone Wild anthology with Ashlyn Chase. Enjoy!

gods-gone-wild-florens3

Two Gods are in big trouble with Zeus. Gods will be gods and when these two taunt Pele for their own entertainment, she erupts, literally, creating a whole new Hawaiian island. But Zeus is not amused and must teach them a lesson they won’t forget.

Epimetheus knows he screwed up. Well, he knows it since Zeus pointed it out with a lightning bolt or two. He’s willing to take his punishment like a Titan, but all bets are off when his beloved dead wife Pandora shows up.

Pandy has no memory of him. Epimetheus has no powers, and no forethought. What could possibly go wrong?

Excerpt
“Who do you see when you look at me like that?”

What? The question brought me back to the present, where Hope was still dressed and standing in front of the bed instead of on it. She was also frowning.

I closed the distance between us and caressed her soft cheek. “You.”

“You called for Pandora when you ran toward the limo earlier. I’m not mad,” she clarified before kissing my palm. “I know you’re kind of obsessed with ancient Greek mythology. I just want to make sure you’re here with me.

That you know I’m flesh and blood Hope, a human who makes mistakes.”

“Don’t you get it? Pandora was a human gift from the gods.” I closed my eyes against a wave of emotion before being able to look at her to say the words. “I’m not mixing you up with some idea of perfection. I’m calling you, Hope, a gift beyond value. Faults and all.”

She was quiet for a moment before she nodded. “From anyone else, that would border on stalker scary. From you, it makes sense.”

I laughed. “Thanks. I think.”

“Will you do something for me now, though?” She licked her lips in a nervous gesture that made me want to beg for mercy.

“Yes.” It didn’t matter what she asked for, it was hers.

“Will you take your clothes off first this time?”

I stepped back and stripped without another word, or even a wince at leaving my pain-free zone. When I was done, I laid her hands on my bare chest.

“Please,” I took a deep breath. “Touch me.”

“Jack.” It was a whisper of desire. It was also the wrong fucking name.

“Please don’t get mad.” I put my hands over hers, afraid she’d pull away. “But that’s not my name. The Powers That Be thought I should go in under a fake name, and I’ll bet I can thank Tony for coming up with that one.”

“Thank god!” Her topaz eyes danced with humor. “So what is your real name?”

I couldn’t give her that, but it didn’t really matter beyond not calling me

Jack. “Theus.” I settled on getting as close to my real name as I dared.

“Yeah, I really am Greek.”

I kissed her, both to stop any more questions and because I really, really wanted to kiss her. It was all good until her soft palm slid down my body.

The next thing I knew, I was over her on the bed and she was pushing at my chest. “Theus, don’t you dare!”

The first time she used the name was in warning, dammit.

“Shit! Sorry!” I forced myself to roll to my back. “That was an out-of-control thing, not a trying-to-control thing, I swear.”

“Are you saying I need to tie you up?” she asked, clearly hopeful.

Oh fuck. We’d done that once. I still maintained it had resulted in a major earthquake credited to Poseidon. I groaned and covered my eyes with my arm. “Not helping!”

I felt her leave the bed. While the instant return of pain helped get me back under control, I had to wonder if I’d blown it after all. I couldn’t look, even when I heard the unmistakable sound of a suitcase zipper. Thankfully, it wasn’t long before I felt the bed dip with her weight.

When the movement stopped, I took a deep breath and let my arm fall to the sheets to clutch them in desperation. The only thing Hope was wearing was a look on her face that said she planned to eat me alive.

The next few minutes were delicious agony. Gentle touches that started at my brow, each caress followed by a soft kiss and a quick flick of her hot tongue. I let her draw it out for as long as I could, knuckles white on the sheets, body trembling out of control by the time she dipped below my rib cage. She was methodical in her torture, following a path that took her down the outside of one leg and up the inside of the other.

I’d dare any man to keep his cool when his lover spreads his legs and nips the tender insides of his thigh, let alone when that was followed by a hot flick of tongue. I was a mere man, and glad for it at that moment. Who knew what could have been unleashed with my normal energy.

She gave my other thigh the same nip and lick, but this time her tongue remained on my skin, flicking closer and closer to her true target.

“Ah, gods!” I couldn’t let her do it. One touch and I would come, and quite possibly disappear. If that happened before we made love, she would be emotionally destroyed.

Herculean effort my ass. Herc had nothing on what it took for me to release the bedsheets and grasp her hands. She looked startled, then wary. I knew what she was thinking, and that I had to talk fast.

“Please,” I rasped. “Can I be inside you the first time? After that—” I swallowed hard. “After that, it can be your mouth. Every damn day, if you want.”

That made her smile. “I’ll bet.” Her fingers tightened in mine. “But I understand what you’re saying about the first time, and I’d like that too. Theus, I…I love you. You said it before, but I didn’t. I want you to know that before our first time.”

Everything in me instantly calmed and filled with warmth. “I love you too.”

She took an audible breath. “You’re glowing again.”

“Damn straight.”

I pulled her up and into my arms and rolled us over. Not many couples got a second chance to recreate their first time together. She wasn’t a virgin this time, but I refused to dwell on that other than being grateful she wouldn’t feel any pain.

I couldn’t wait. Gods, she was so beautiful. I felt like I was drowning in those topaz eyes, letting my own love shine right back while I positioned my cock. She was hot and wet, so ready for me to make that first deep thrust.

Buy Links:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Kobo

www.DaltonDiaz.com

 

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, anthology, erotic, erotic humor, Excerpt, paranormal romance, romance, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

