Happy Easter, GIVEAWAY! Rhonda Lee Carver

Hello, my good friends! How are you celebrating today? With friends and family? With a good book? Working? Watching a spectacular movie? Whatever it is that may have your attention, I want to thank you for letting me share the day with you.

I’m soooooo excited! Pride &Pleasure (The KNIGHT Brothers, Book 1) is releasing tomorrow. This series is full of loss, triumph, desire, tragedy and sexy brothers who will touch your life with their charming, sweet, mystical ways.

Untitled-3_edited-1

Blurb:

Avary Pine plays the cello like an angel.

One evening she is attacked outside of the theater after a performance and is left without the use of her hand.

Fast forward two years. After grueling physical therapy and living and breathing the cello, Avary is determined to become the musician she once was. Her music coach encourages her to start playing in the public again, but the mind doesn’t heal as fast as the body. Each time Avary closes her eyes she is filled with memories of the attack.

Living with her sister, out of money and in a career rut, Avary accepts an offer to play at a dinner party at the illustrious Knight Estate. Baby steps back into the musical world didn’t include a luxurious weekend at a vineyard, but does she have a choice?

Reserved, intimidating, rich Victor Knight reluctantly invites unworldly, mousy Avary to his estate–but he’s in for a shock. Nothing about her is mousy. The last thing he needs is to get involved with a sweet, free-spirited cellist, but why can’t he resist? She cramps his bachelor lifestyle, and he’s never been happier. But he can’t lose someone again…

Can they leave the baggage at the door and learn to trust? Or will their past poison their future?

EXCERPT:

“I have half a mind to strip you naked and bend you over my knee.” He took a tendril of her hair and wrapped it around his finger. “A good swat on that nice ass would do you a bit of good.”

She exhaled. “How dare you!”

He let the wisp of hair drop. “How dare I? Come now, sweetheart. You can’t hide the glint of curiosity filling your pale blues. I think it’s you who can’t decide if you’re the innocent cellist or the naughty musician. Admit the truth. You’d like my touch on your bottom, and other delicate places.” He subtly ran his fingers down her bare arm and clasped her slender wrist.  “I’d like to run my fingers over every soft curve and explore you with my lips and tongue.” He lifted his hand, brushing his fingers along her cheek, not caring if people saw. “I’d spank you into submission and you’d beg me for more.”

“Never,” her voice trembled, but she leaned into him.

“Don’t worry, sweet Avary. I’d never physically hurt you, in bed or out. I only offer you pleasure. I offer you heaven.” She jerked back and some of the wine sloshed out over the rim of her glass, landing on her fingers. “I’d like to lick the wine from your hand but imagine the rumors. I don’t want to cause too much of a stir, considering the evidence of my attraction for you is already obvious by the tenting of my slacks.”

“You’re—you’re…” Her lashes came down to sweep across the top of her cheeks.

“What, baby? Spit it out. Unless you want me to forego propriety and suckle your fingers amongst all of these fine people.”

Her cheeks were almost as colorful as the wine in her glass. She opened her mouth but a loud ding made her snap it close.

“Saved by the bell.” He smiled and saluted her with his glass. Seeing her flush only made him want her more.

BUY HERE

GIVEAWAY!!!!

COWBOY PARADISE (Book 1, Cowboys of Nirvana) is on AUDIO! BUY HERE

Cowboy Paradise Audio

I want to give away one free audio of Cowboy Paradise to ONE lucky winner! Here’s all you have to do to enter to win. Choose one (or choose them all).

  1. “LIKE” my Facebook Author Page.
  2. Subscribe to my NEWSLETTER
  3. Follow me on TWITTER
  4. Follow me on Amazon

Then come back and leave a comment, letting me know you linked with me. Winner will be chosen randomly on Tuesday at 1:00 PM EST.

Read all of the Nirvana Cowboys… Book 5, coming May 2nd. Pre-order here

Cowboy_Is_Mine

 

 

Categories: Rhonda Lee Carver, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Happy Easter, GIVEAWAY! Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. Liked page, liked, shared and commented on FB post, subscribed to newsletter, follow on Twitter and Amazon.

    Like

  2. 1-4 Done Thank you for the chance

    Like

  3. julie

    All done. Thanks for the chance

    Like

  4. “LIKE” my Facebook Author Page – Rhonda Dennis
    Subscribe to my NEWSLETTER – slinkydennis@yahoo.com
    Follow me on TWITTER – @rhondadennis
    Follow me on Amazon – Rhonda Dennis
    Thanks so much for the great chance to win! Happy Easter!

    Like

  5. Rhonda Harms

    Everything done except don’t do Twitter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

