My Valentine’s Day and 99 cent Sale!

I think my husband, aka Stud, is a very lucky man when it comes to Valentine’s Day. He can’t buy me chocolate – I’m allergic. He can’t buy me flowers – I’m allergic. (Plus, I’d get really mad at him for spending money on something that costs a lot and lasts a week at best.)

I do like going out to eat, but not during holiday times with big crowds and feeling rushed as the next wave of people breathe down your neck. So what’s left?

Cheap and easy. Yup, that’s me.

For our very first Valentine’s Day, back when we were first dating, I had to attend a funeral of a close family friend. Stud came over to my house later that night, bearing homemade lasagna. Over the years, we’ve come up with different variations of this, with one or the other taking the reins. It kind of depends who needs the other to step up more at the time.

This Sunday will be our 27th Valentine’s Day together. It’s one of the years that I’m stepping up because I have a need. I need to cook and have it matter. Since we became empty nesters, my cooking has done a bit of a slide. I still love to do it, but it’s just not necessary to put full meals on the table every night for two people.

Well, this weekend, my son is bringing two of his college roommates home with him for something that has nothing to do with Valentine’s Day, but I get to fill the house with good food. These poor guys have existed on really bad college food (most is bad, theirs is REALLY bad) for months. I get to change that this weekend. Strange as it sounds, Happy Valentine’s Day to me!

Gods Gone Wild on sale for 99 cents through Valentine’s Day!

gods-gone-wild-florens3

Gods Gone Wild

Buy link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AKWPJ2G

Great Zeus by Dalton Diaz
Oh My God by Ashlyn Chase
Two Gods are in big trouble with Zeus. Gods will be gods and when these two taunt a fire goddess for their own entertainment, she erupts, literally, creating a whole new Hawaiian island. But Zeus is not amused and must teach them a lesson they won’t forget. Who knew their punishment would lead to finding the loves of their lives?

Great Zeus by Dalton Diaz
Epimetheus knows he screwed up. Well, he knows it since Zeus pointed it out with a lightning bolt or two. He’s willing to take his punishment like a Titan, but all bets are off when his beloved dead wife Pandora shows up. Pandy has no memory of him. Epimetheus has no powers, and no forethought. What could possibly go wrong?

Oh My God by Ashlyn Chase
Rewritten and expanded version of 2009 Eppie nominee, same title

The Greek God of wine, women, and party, falls off a balcony during Mardi Gras in New Orleans. Now he has amnesia. All he knows is that they call him ‘Big D’, he drinks too much and ought to give up alcohol for Lent.

Mandy and Brenda flashed Dionysus right before he fell. They’re nice enough to take him to an AA meeting, and then back to their homes until he recovers his memory. Fortunately, they’re not too nice to be naughty.

Categories: .99 Sale, 69 Shade Of Smut, anthology, Books, Contest, erotic, erotic humor, Love, paranormal romance, romance, Sale, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

