Author R.M.Simone’ ~ writings, books, and thoughts by Roshandra

Saturday Morning and just ‘wrapped’ from my BOOK EVENT, Casanova VENETIAN Gothic Gates Masquerade celebrating CARNIVAL and Venice theme with FUN.  As an ‘author’ the visual and art gives me tremendous inspiration and it MUSES me into my writing.  Events though, allow the author to promote and engage with new readers of your work and ‘get to know you a little’.   I love this and the intimacy of exchange stimulating discussion about your ‘books’ and the characters you love to create around.   Roshandra 2014 light

So as today is my FIRST BLOG on 69 Shades of Smut, I decided to share a little to a lot about my books and this adrenaline high i am riding since yesterdays day long event.

Oh, one important point, my PA (personal assistant) is Alicia.  I am a woman that loves to have her ‘hand’ on all parts of this enterprising Iam doing and creative work and art.  It is having a personal assistant that aids me on this juggling schedules and life and friendship.  Since I LOVE doing most of all this work myself, this PA part to how this happens is having a beautiful friendship with an inside friend that is aiding you, pulling the team together in this endeavor and keeps it all moving smoothly.  The outside world sees this She is a Taurus woman doing all her work off a smartphone and iPad while I zigzag and zoom around Facebook and the internet posting.   I am a Taurus too.  She LOVES my books and writing and is a key fan.  Finding how we must work in creative projects takes ‘hands’ and fast internet skills.  As a writer WE TYPE FAST naturally as our FLOW of thought radiates out down through our fingertips.  It is true in this work and PR you must type fast, load fast and broadcast in the right spots and often.  Social MEDIA Is a GODSEND.  LOL  I love it.

As to this BLOG. LOL… Well, I will share my two ACES.  Actually I have four Aces, but I am keeping myself focused on two of them for my broadcasting strategy for this spring.

_ad Gothic Gates interviewGothic Gates was MUSED into being by a fan reader of mine that was suggested to me one day this idea.  Had i considered doing a GOTH Romance?   I had not, but instantly a name popped into my head of ‘DANTE’.  Often a character will begin speaking to an author and for me i go with the RIDE and see where this takes me.   This one opened a GATE for me and i walked onto and in the property of this world that became this story line.  I am so glad i did  What i found was this man, an immortal by way of Alchemy and his story of love, working in the shadows against the dark world cabal and a man of a philosopher esoteric depth showing me only glimpses of him. The stage was ‘set’ of his living in two worlds.  In France, intelligently he set his business as Gothic Enterprises having elaborate themed parties for the elite that became members of his club.   This afforded him a lifestyle that let him live mysteriously on his OWN TERMS in the wealthy world today and socially play out his hidden agenda.   This backstory goes into classic NOIR Literature and his history connected through small snipets of his past life through time.   He has a love that has come to Paris that destiny brings her to him.  The rest he orchestrates, which she is not aware of as she has no idea who he is to her.  He knows, from the moment he saw her in the courier office.   It weaves a powerful attraction of this man to his love and their intimacy of Tantra is part of this.  Most would term this just very erotic lovemaking.  It is far more then that as it is about an Alchemical Rising for both of them.

This entire story revolves around Masquerades, Masks, and Mansions in Gothic traditions and travel.  These are event soirees and well appointed.  It is also about intrigue and love that is beyond romantic.  _Book cover VENICE alternative-page-0011 Falling into Love GOTHIC GATES VENICE is book 2 in this series and is a stand alone romance novel on its own.  Not to be missed.   The pleasure of falling into ‘love’ and remember our past life with someone in the most romantic city in the world, Venice, is where the book takes the reader.  It invites you to enter their journey and come along with them discovering what occurs.  It is a flower of the heart opening to the other while being on the waterways of canals in gondolas with him.   How could she not remember and fall in love for the first time.        “Sometimes Love Happens this Way.”

 

FIFTY SHADES Of LOVE is my other Ace story series.  How did this come to happen?

Well, i began writing on Fan Fiction as TWILIGHT seemed to ‘turn me on’ to my own gifts and skills of writing.  It’s the Romeo Juliet love story thing that grabs my interest and so i merely wrote.  All my life I have written, but only did articles and never a book.  I sat down and wrote four books off the first ‘go’ at this in 2008 finishing those which I NEVER PUBLISHED as of yet, on my birthday a year later, May 8th.  I sat back thinking that was enough when a character from book 2 chapter 2 in those books began speaking to me.  This gave me a SAGA.  BOOK V Saga and novellas with it.  A vampire KISMET story i the mid 1700’s in Paris.  I put that to the side till 2010 when i realized i had written nearly 900 pages which was suggested to break that down into three consecutive NOVELS.

I did do that and launched the one HUGE Novel as three books.

as THE KISS, THE MIST and THE REBORN and the two novellas to date.  _Flower Banner III cube
It is a romance across time and a history of the vampires that in some families are carriers of bloodlines that make them born that way and immortal.   It maps from Atlantis into now time of mansion families that are currently living what appears contemporary lives in the world and society.  Bloodlines and being born this way is key to this saga and coming 2016 will be the modern immortals of BOOK V I saga.

Vampires are real.  Be assured of that.

 
_fifty shades of love Banner GOTHIC Vintage 6511232-vintage-background-floral-antique-card-victorian-silver-

Fifty Shades of Love came about from Fan Fiction. I decided to write a story off the original TWILIGHT canon and MOTU (Master of the Universe which became Fifty Shades of Grey originally off TWILIGHT)   I began in this book of mine explaining the phenomenon on where this came from.  Hungry adult Twilight fans were primed for this kind of story with a lot of sex.  BUT, what i did differently is take this to a WHOLE DIFFERENT stage or level.  I wanted to take my idea and see where it lead me.

It lead me to my seeing New York City as the setting for my characters.  _Fifty Shades of Love Gratitude  AA Fifty Shades of Grey modeling shoot for a cover for an entrepreneur magazine for the man in question.  My characters are Gabriella Savannah Trudeau.   He is Tristan Green Montgomery.  What immediately plays out is a cosmic moment of electrical Tesla like energy.  Attraction so pronounced everyone around this ‘feels’ it.  Leaving Gabriella ready to bolt and run. Leaving Tristan fully aware the woman in his dreams had just entered the room.  He is not going to let her go.   What follows is highly explosive; relationship on an adult level fueled by sexual Tantra and unfolding into a challenging love story of two strong independent individuals with career paths for success in their creative work.   It is a relationship driven story that will give the reader so many pearls to cherish, that you will find it is unique and nothing like FSOG.  It took my breath away too as i continue to write and work on my trilogies to this series.   I thought it would be one set trilogy and instead it is going to be four sets of trilogies with the Arc Samples that will also become full stand alone NOVELS.

Fifty Shades of LOVE ~ Fifty Shades of Love PASSION ~ Fifty Shades of Love GRATITUDE

It also has a secondary story as she is an author too and her pen name group of books produces the Fifty Shades of Love BOUND series.  Her look at BDSM.

_fifty shades of love BOUND erotica bdsm ribbon ARC sample

Just a ‘taste and sample’ of my writings, ramblings and artwork as an author and this is something coming to share too.  BOOKS and WRITING is my PASSION, Roshandra, warmly writing on.

Follow me on Amazon, Twitter and BLOGS.  You can also connect with me VIA Facebook.

 R.M.Simone’ ‘e book’ Amazon links

Blog and Excerpts and Book links

TWITTER

Gothic Gates Facebook page

Black Ties…coming soon

_ad tease black ties collage 1

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Author R.M.Simone’ ~ writings, books, and thoughts by Roshandra

Leave a Reply

