Release Day! Rhonda Lee Carver

by Rhonda Lee Carver

Final

 

I’m sure you’ve heard the statement, “Behind every good man is a better woman.” Or, “Behind every great cover is a greater story.” Well, I believe behind every piece of antique furniture is a story that is yearning to be told. Lately, I’ve become an antique nerd. I’ve bought several pieces, but I have a favorite.

This is a wash basin vanity/dresser that I can date back to the early 1900’s. I saw it, fell in love with it and brought it home to use as a vanity. It’s much prettier in person. Do you have a favorite piece of antique furniture, or even a modern piece, that you feel speaks to you?

 

12552635_1093175257367984_7252364359013314634_n

 

Today is release day!!!!!!!!!

Smoke. Fire. Cowboy. (Cowboys of Nirvana, Book 3) is now available! 

Welcome to Nirvana—your wish is a cowboy’s command.

Cowboy Paradise (Book 1) Ben and Cara
Ropin’ Trouble (Book 2) Chase and Kaycee
Smoke. Fire. Cowboy (Book 3) Jared and Sofie

A cowboy can always dream that a woman like Sophie Drake would turn his way, but from the second she came to work at Nirvana Ranch she’s treated Jared like spoiled milk. His reputation as a rebel and a womanizer doesn’t weigh in his favor, but he never really cared what people thought of him, until Sofie. Wanting her is enough to make a man go crazy. One night she shows up with a wine bottle and a lonely heart, and Jared is more than willing to help a lady out. What would any other red-blooded man do?

Yet, with the sweet comes the sour.

One night with Sofie leaves Jared hungry for more, but when he learns that she’s in love with the boss things might come to a skidding halt. This suddenly becomes a wicked triangle entwined with secrets, surprises and a sultry love affair.

Here’s a little teaser…

“Is it true you have a bull tattoo on your bottom and that each woman you’ve—,” she cleared her throat delicately, “you know, you get a slash on the bull’s bicep for each woman you’ve slept with?”

“I didn’t see you as the sort who participated in rumors, sweetheart.”

“How about the tattoo?” she asked.

“There’s only one way for you to find out.” He kept his gaze glued to hers. “Can you handle it?”

She was mute for the longest time, long enough that he thought she’d pull away, but then she saucily flipped her hair over one shoulder and turned her chin in a determined tilt. “I can handle it.”

He stood, gazes still locked, the color of her skin turning brighter as he undid the buckle. The metal loosened and clanked loudly. Slowly and deliberately, he pulled the leather strap out from the loops, his body growing harder.

Buy here

Subscribe to my newsletter for giveaways… Newsletter

 

Connect with me…

Website  Goodreads  Facebook  Fan Page  Newsletter  Twitter  Amazon  B&N  Kobo  Kensington

 

 

Categories: cowboy, Rhonda Lee Carver, Sex, Uncategorized | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Release Day! Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. Therese lopez

    I started reading it last night and I love, love it!! I can’t wait to really get into the story. I love it so far!!

    Like

  2. The Nirvana series is going to be one of my favs, loving all of the books so far. We have some antique pieces that belonged to my grandmother, we have already passed them on to my daughter.

    Like

  3. I am ashamed to say we have had a few pieces from my grandmother and some got ruined in moves and children. But I do still have a few pieces still and saved a dining room table to cut down to a coffee table. A bed my son broke we are going to make into a bench. Things like that!! I do love them too!

    Jared and Sofie are HOT!!! They could really burn up a house if they aren’t careful!! I loved the book and it has become my favorite in the series! Not to say that I don’t love them all but there is always one that sticks out! Definitely what I call a “Warning May Cause Insomnia”!!! Awesome book!!!

    Like

  4. Yes, I have had something like that happen to me. But not a piece of furniture, it was a pretty rock. Your story shows great. It’s going on my TBR list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

