GIVEAWAY! Rhonda Lee Carver

I woke up this morning with a holiday hangover. Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas. I love what it stands for and the reason for the season. Yet, just like most people, I end up spending too much, wrap everything perfectly, fret over what I bought and during one hour on Christmas morning the months of planning and tolerating busy stores can be summed up in a cluttered livingroom.

And somehow, the smiles from my girls makes everything, well, right.

I received some awesome presents, however, the one that I really love is fabulous…and it didn’t cost a thing. My wee one made a large gift box (out of a cardboard box) and she painted it. I wanted to share the ‘masterpiece’ not because it’s the next Picasso (well, one never knows :)) but these are the simple things that keep me zeroed in on the importance of what matters in life.

Tomorrow is release day for Ring In A Cowboy! I worked with a great group of authors who have the same love of a cowboy as I do. We wanted to bring you 9 memorable stories that will warm you from the inside out. And because I know that a lot of you have holiday hangover too, I’m going to give away 5 e-copies of Ring In A Cowboy. To enter just comment below and I’ll randomly pick 5 winners at 9 PM 12/27.  Good luck!!!!

Here’s a sneak peek…

13

The sunlight billowed in from the window onto Charlie’s beautiful naked body. She was lovely, her pale skin still glowing from what they’d shared last night.

She shifted and he picked up his guitar, thrumming his fingers along the strings lightly. Since he’d woke up that morning, he’d wanted to do something for her. Now he could.

He continued to play until her eyes fluttered open and a smile spread her lovely lips. “Hi,” she said, dragging the sheet over her.

“Hi.” He winked. “Did I wake you?”

She nodded. “The music did.” Her smile grew, reaching her dazzling eyes. “I thought I was dreaming.”

“Good. I want to play a song for you. It’s not quite finished, but a couple of lines have been playing through my head since I met you.”

“Really?” Her cheeks turned a pale pink. “Must be the atmosphere.”

“Must be a pretty lady who makes my heart sing. Now here it goes…”

 

“One look and I was forever changed.

An angel descended and touched my hand

She opened my eyes

To something I never knew

I have to believe I’m enough in Charlie’s eyes

No words can describe how I feel

Yet this touch tells a story

Open up and lay all your worries on these broad shoulders

Just say you will and I’ll hold you close…”

 

He stilled his fingers on the strings of the guitar. “That’s a sneak peek. What do you think?” he asked. She lowered her head, her shoulders jerking. Was she crying? “Charlie?”

She lifted her chin. Tears stains marred her cheeks. “That was…that was…” she hiccupped.

“Bad?”

“No. How could you think that? It’s beautiful. That’s for me?” She sniffled loudly.

He grinned. “Being that the only other Charlie I know is a two hundred pound wrestler with a long scraggly beard, yes, the song’s about you.” He winked.

Buy links:

Amazon B&N Kobo

I will be having lots of Newsletter subscriber giveaways!!!! Want to be a part of the party? Subscribe here…

Newsletter

Do you love knowing the latest news? Hot cover releases? Graphic details? “LIKE” my fan page and you’ll hear all of the gossip, news and updates firsthand! Click here…

Fan Page

 

Connect with me here?

Website  Goodreads  Facebook

Fan Group  Newsletter  Twitter  Amazon  B&N  Kobo

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 27 Comments

Post navigation

27 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY! Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. Holiday have over, I like that term. I just wish I could use it this year. Never got into the spirit due to life events.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tricia Bryant

    Is a holiday hangover good or bad? Next year will be the best one yet with a new grandbaby!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m excited for the release of these stories. I’ve already pre-ordered mine and I’m looking forward to reading this book set.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dolores hampton

    Thanks. Hope you had a good Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I still have the things my kids made me growing up. They are filled with memories and with love.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stacey Pagan

    Same here. I want to take it back to the reason and not the over priced crap we buy!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Tami Crooks

    Went a lot of years without kids in the morning kids are grown grandkids come over on Christmas eve this year we have foster children they had a blast it was awesome

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ekk52281

    Popping over to say Hi! I can’t wait to read this set! *Don’t pick me* I already bought my copy! I don’t have a holiday hangover this year, never really was in the Christmas spirit this year after losing my grandma in October. Her birthday is this Tuesday. 😦 Of course the 70 degree rainy weather didn’t help it feel like Christmas this year either. That’s just not normal December weather in WV.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Cynthia Gallaher

    Excited for the entire collection.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Christina

    Love a good cowboy story, and some times I read the steamy parts aloud to Hubby. He’s gotten a few nice ideas from it, too! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Barbara

    Thx for the FAB giveaway op!! Happy New Year… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

