At a Crossroads-Lynn Chantale

No matter how many steps I take forward in my writing career, it feels like I’m shoved back to square one. In the last 12 months, two of my publishers have closed due to the evolving market. And since I’ve been published, a total of 5 presses I’ve been with have closed. That’s a little discouraging, at least, for me it is.

So I’m at a crossroads. Where do I go from here? I’ve managed to make it 2/3 of the way through my Masters program with a 3.25 GPA. I’ve also branched into ghostwriting and recently writing content for blogs. All of this I can do from the comfort of my home in my fuzzy slippers. So what do I do about my own writing?

Do I continue to submit my work to publishers for a percentage of the pie? Or do I exclusively self-publish for a larger percentage of the pie? All of this while I continue my education, raise my family and work my therapy.

I guess while I ruminate on the possibilities, I’ll have a coconut.

Taken at Centennial Park

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Desires

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

