TIMES CHANGES & SO DO COVERS + GIVEAWAY! -TALINA PERKINS

It’s inevitable, really. With time things change. From Texas styled 90’s hair-dos to fashion and, of course, what we find visibly attractive in a book cover. When I published the first book in my military romance series, Sexy Siesta, I had one vision. Over the course of the last year and a half though, the world I set for the characters has grown into something I wish I had foreseen, yet all the same am very excited about. After talking with my editor about the changes and discussing the need for a grittier and ‘dirtier’ tone that would convey the story through the cover, I set to work creating a new look for the series. And if you’ve read the books, you know that there’s a lot of hot sex and just as much action and adventure!

Even though change is sometimes hard to embrace, that is exactly what I did with you, my lovely readers, in mind. So without further ado, here are the new covers to the Sexy Siesta series!

sexysiestatalinaperkins

NEW COVER REVEAL FOR SEXY SIESTA SERIES

*GIVEAWAY*

What do you think? Leave a comment with your favorite thing about a cover and one commenter will win their choice of either His By Sunrise, Tequila Sunset, or Sunrise for Three. I’ll pick the winner this Friday, Sept. 18th. 🙂

Thank you for stopping in today! Have a wonderful Wednesday filled with lots of sexy reading! 😉

Connect with me on Facebook (Friday giveaway every week!) or Twitter or visit my website at talinaperkins.com.  I love chatting with readers, so don’t be shy!

Until next time, keep it sexy!

Talina Perkins_logo_url

Categories: cover reveal, erotic, Giveaway, men in unifrom, sexy siesta series, Talina Perkins | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “TIMES CHANGES & SO DO COVERS + GIVEAWAY! -TALINA PERKINS

  1. Angel Payne

    Talina, these look absolutely gorgeous!

    Like

  2. These covers are all beautiful. I love that they are B&W with the title giving a great pop of color. My favorite covers do have people on them, especially a sexy guy 😉 But really, since I read mainly digital these days, after purchasing the book, I rarely actually see the book cover. I read mainly on my Kindle Paperwhite and the covers are smaller and B&W on it. If I am reading on my kindle fire, the covers are much prettier, but that is heavier and since I have RA and fibro in my hands and wrists, I tend to go with the lighter reader 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, June! You are the winner of my giveaway.! Email me at talinaperkins (at) gmail dot com or contact me on Fb with the title of what you would like as you prize-either His by Sunrise, Tequila Sunset or Sunrise for Three. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

