Bewitching the Alpha Teaser & DOUBLE GIVEAWAY: Talina Perkins

Hello dear friends! ♥ Summer is in full swing and I’ve been caught in a whirlwind (literally with all the hurricanes hitting the western seaboard!) of writing and plotting! I’m planning two new paranormal romance series for the coming year and wrapping up the Hex My Heart series with two more releases. For all my readers that love my sexy shifters I can’t wait to share more on the new PNR series with you. And for all my readers that love my sexy and strong military heroes, I’ll have more news about the first full-length military romance book for my Sexy Siesta series in my next post.

WHEW! What a busy time of year! No complaints, but still, whoever said being a romance author was a piece of cake hasn’t met my characters yet. They’re a headstrong bunch that requires more wrangling than a ball-busting bronco! 😉

In between all the writing I’m also preparing for my next release to hit digital shelves on July 28th! Bewitching the Alpha follows second-in-command alpha shifter Julian and the next coven sister, Ember. If you thought her sister, Honor, had a penchant for trouble… well, let’s just say Ember’s all fired up and ready to take on the entire Royal High Council of Magick no matter the laws she’ll have to break to get what she wants.

Being raised as a witch and a member of the Royal High Council has a way of teaching a girl a thing or two about how to handle certain situations. Especially when it involves sneaky missions like breaking and entering in an alpha shifters cabin without getting caught.

Tricky, but Ember has been around the cauldron from birth and has a plan in place that will solve all her problems, but first she’ll have to charm her mate with an illegal truth spell and get to the bottom of their issues without the High Council of Magick finding out.

♥ GIVEAWAY ♥

I’d love to hear what you’re most excited about— my paranormal romance or military romance releases. Or, are you like me and love it all? 🙂  In celebration of my coming release, leave a comment and I’ll pick a winner to receive a Kindle copy of winner’s choice of either Hexing the Alpha or Jinxing the Alphas. Also, after leaving a comment here, skip over to ⇒ my blog to enter another giveaway I have running through Saturday.

Here’s a sexy excerpt from Bewitching the Alpha. Ember is all fired up and ready to charm her mate!

Coming July 28th!

Coming July 28th!

Heavy footstep pounded up the front stairs a millisecond before the front door slammed open. Hades to blazes, here goes nothing.

Time froze. Ice blue eyes bored into her and everything ground to a full stop. Oh, shit.

Muscle. So much hard delicious, mouth-watering muscle. In all her hurry she’d forgotten one thing about Julian. How incredibly handsome he was. Sapphire eyes, black hair, and deeply tanned skin. If she could put words to the man that stood in front of her with the hard glint in his eye, she’d say edgy, capable and dangerous. So very dangerous. To her heart and her libido.

But her soul too, because a spot in Hades just opened for her right alongside the devil himself. Only someone evil and wicked could ever hurt this man.

Did that make her the wicked witch?

Eyes leveled on her, he pushed forward in a slow stalk. Oh goddess. She fought to keep the arousal that whipped through her hidden beneath a calm mask of indifference. Could he hear her heart beat?

Breathe Ember. She cleared her throat and stiffened, holding steady when what she wanted to do was fling herself into his arms and beg for his forgiveness. Or run. Run as if the devil was blowing fire up her ass. The old Ember would have. The new Ember straightened her shoulders and cocked a brow.

“Try and run, little girl, but the big bad wolf is home and there’s nowhere to hide now.”

A smile tilted a corner of her mouth up. Touché, wolfie.

Copyright © 2015 Talina Perkins

Share me on Instagram & FB!

               Share me on Instagram & FB!

***

Haven’t read the first two in the Hex My Heart series? Pick up Hexing the Alpha and Jinxing the Alpha today and get caught up on the series!

Thank you for stopping in today! Have a wonderful Thursday filled with lots of sexy reading! 😉

Connect with me on Facebook (Friday giveaway every week!), Twitter, Goodreads or visit my website at talinaperkins.com. Now you can also find me on Instagram! I love chatting with readers, so don’t be shy!

Until next time, keep it sexy! ♥

talina perkins sig new

Categories: Books, Contest, Excerpt, Giveaway, Hex My Heart Series, Hexing the Alpha, Jinxing the Alphas | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Bewitching the Alpha Teaser & DOUBLE GIVEAWAY: Talina Perkins

  1. This book sounds great. I love the excerpt.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. debby236

    I just love to read a great story. So I love it all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Debby, I’m picking an extra winner for my giveaway and you won! Email me at talinaperkins@gmail.com and let me know if you’d like to have a Kindle copy of Hexing the Alpha or Jinxing the Alphas and I’ll get your prize to you! Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  3. Gail S

    I love it all. LOL 🙂 My book cases and Kindle can attest to that. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hmmmmmm….. it’s hard to decide. For me, it’s the male character that entices me to a genre, and what draws a military / shifter is pretty much the same — a strong, alpha male who does what he thinks is right without apologizing for it. That same attitude is usually what he presents to his female character, too – so that always is a double-edged sword, because while we all want to see a strong female character, we’ve also gotta admit that it’s nice to know we don’t ALWAYS have to be strong & that there’s a male out there strong enough to take over to give us a break!

    Right now, though? I’m more excited about the release of your paranormal story, BEWITCHING the ALPHA, because I’ve read the first one in the series & loved it, so it’s nice to know that I can read the second & not have to wait too long for the third one to release LOL!!! (I have the patience of a gnat. I can admit it.)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi SnarkyMom! I LOVE knowing you liked Hexing the Alpha! Thank you and thanks for stopping in. 🙂 I’m all about the alpha male that knows when and how to take control. And the sassy heroine that knows when to give it up. By the way, you won! Shoot me an email me at talinaperkins@gmail.com letting me know which title you would like from my back list and I’ll get it to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

