Looking Forward to a New Year + Giveaway

It’s already the last day of the year. Where did the last twelve months go? It’s been one non-stop week after another and I’ve barely had the chance to catch my breath as we all prepare to kick off another year. I think it’s safe to say 2014 has been an interesting year, if not challenging in some ways. I’m grateful for all the opportunities that the time has brought me. I’m optimistic at worse and ecstatic at best for what the coming year has in store for me and my family.

As I look back, this year has brought several positive changes in my life. After five years of working up to the TP BNmoment, I hit publish as an indie author in April. Up until that time I never fathomed the amount of work being an indie author would require and I wouldn’t change a thing!

I moved from a five bedroom/five bathroom house, that took over my life with constant cleaning, to a penthouse condo with four bedrooms and two baths that somehow manages to stay clean despite the four kiddos best efforts to prove otherwise. I started taking Tae Bo Billy classes. Lost twenty-five pounds. Bought my first size eight jeans since giving birth to my third kiddo. (I think every salesperson on the floor heard my scream of delight that day) And now as the year comes to a close, I’m preparing my oldest daughter’s birthday cake (homemade chocolate!), wondering how that tiny baby girl I brought home from the hospital fifteen years ago managed to grow so fast and become such a beautiful young lady.

Changes are inevitable and 2015 is shaping up to have many more positive changes in the works both on a personal level and career wise. All I have to say is I’m ready. Bring it 2015!

I wish you all a wonderful New Year full of opportunities, positive changes, and more of what you desire out of 2015. Here’s our chance at a fresh start. Let’s make it count!

Leave a comment sharing one thing you’re looking forward to in the coming year and I’ll pick one commenter to win a Kindle copy of either Tequila Sunset or Sunrise for Three.

 

Until next time… keep it sexy!

tp 200

 

Up next from Talina:

Hexing-the-alpha_HMH_TP_4x6

COMING JANUARY 2015

 

Categories: Books, Giveaway, Life, Menage, Talina Perkins | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Looking Forward to a New Year + Giveaway

  1. As usual, I am looking forward to finding more great titles to read…and hoping that I will be a little more healthy! Happy New Year to everyone!

    Like

  2. I’m looking forward to being painfree in 2015. To being able to walk normal with out cane. To be able to go back to work and feel productive and bring home a paycheck again. I hope to once again be able to sleep all night long uninterrupted without pain.You see I had my left knee replaced and my right knee scoped in November..still going through physical therapy but at least I had books to read at night when I could not sleep! Sorry to be such a downer! 😟

    Like

  3. suzlyne

    Happy New Year! I’m looking forward to a healthier year than last year. And hoping for more reading time!

    Like

  4. Happy New Year. I am looking forward to traveling.

    Like

  5. Happy New Year!!!! I am hoping it’s the best one ever for you. I am taking it one day at a time and I plan on enjoying life. Keeping up with an 8 year old granddaughter is keeping me young!!!!! I have reading time in the carpool lane so I can’t complain!!!!!

    Like

  6. Alan Phillips

    Upperhand58 Happy New Year one and all, I am looking forward to carrying on reading as much as I can whenever I can and attempting to discover whether I am the only male reading this type of fiction as appears from most of the bloggs to be the case.
    If it is I hope y’all make me mghty we come and give me some useful recommendations now and again – even about books 🙂

    Like

  7. Mary M.

    I look forward to getting my books and other stuff more organized.

    Like

  8. Teresa Kleeman

    I’m looking forward to finding a job. I just finished my last classes at College I will have my degree in Paralegal Studies. I won’t actually have graduation ceremony until May, 2015. However, I’m so looking forward in finding a job in my new career. Also my new relationship with my new beau. Who knows this could be the one. Even if he’s not we are already the best of friends.

    Like

  9. I am most looking forward to happiness and less depression. Selfish though it is

    Like

  10. I´m looking forward to another Spring =) can´t wait for sun and warmth again. And another great year of reading ❤
    Happy New Year!
    //Linda

    Like

  11. Jo Anne Vincenti

    more time to read and going back for a visit to my Mom this summer

    Like

Leave a Reply

