Under the Mistletoe Cover Reveal

Who likes holiday romances?

I’m putting the final touches on my holiday novella–Under The Mistletoe.

Alex is dreading going home for the holiday. Another year alone–another year her parents will needle her about her single status. But when sexy cowboy, Jax, appears, she has found the perfect solution. She’ll pay him to be her boyfriend for the holiday. Both Alex and Jax will be surprised to find a connection–and a Christmas present they never expected.

Spice up your holiday with Under The Mistletoe. Available in December.

To whet your appetite, I’m including an unedited excerpt from Under The Mistletoe. Enjoy!

And, stop over at my blog, http://rhondaleecarver-author.blogspot.com/2014/11/norman-reedus-postergiveaway.html to enter the Rafflecopter to win Norman Reedus…a poster, that is.

Under_The_Mistletoe

She stepped closer, the tips of her toes touched his boots, and he wrapped his arms around her waist. Planting her palms on his broad chest, she looked up at him. “I’m a little shy, I suppose.”

He chuckled and his chest vibrated. “You don’t have to be shy with me.”

Melting against him, she slipped her hands to his middle. “It’s odd. I feel like I’ve known you much longer than a few hours, yet I’m giddy with excitement over the newness.”

He rubbed his finger along her ear lobe, over her cheek, then lower to the curve of her jaw. “I’d like to get to know you better.” His eye twinkled and his hard shaft grew against her stomach. “I want to sample every part of your beautiful body.” He drove his words home when he threaded his fingers through her hair and kissed her neck. Her jaw. Behind her ear.

She trembled and slid deeper into his arms. “I can’t wait.”

He nibbled the corner of her mouth. She turned her lips to meet his, tongues met, dueled in mirrored passion. Breathless, he pulled an inch away. “You taste like the cotton candy I used to get at the country fair. I wonder if other parts taste like sugar.” He dropped his hand to her chest and smoothed the pad of his thumb over her nipple, swirling the bud into a throbbing ache.

A tiny whimper fell off her lips.

“Oh yes, I love that sound.” He whispered against her lips.

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Under the Mistletoe Cover Reveal

  1. Sounds so fantastic!!! Love it and I put it on my TBR List!!!

    Like

  2. suzlyne

    Nice excerpt! I bet this story will warm you up on a cold December night!

    Like

    • We all need more than fleece jammies and long socks to keep us warm 🙂 This will certainly get the temps up on those cold, blistery days. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  3. definitely gotta have this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

