Monday Afterthoughts

After another long and busy weekend I’m just wore out. I didn’t get a chance to put any words on the page for NaNoWriMo. I’m hoping to get a few down today. It won’t make up for the time i was away, but writing a little bit everyday has been awesome. My oldest celebrated his 21st birthday Saturday and we had a good time watching his friends buy him shots. Even in the midst of his partying he made sure his friends had rides home from the bar and since I don’t drive he made sure he had a ride home from the bar as well. Can’t get anymore responsible than that. 🙂 Then he was up bright and early the following day playing video games. The rest of us were still hugging the sheets.

So back to this NaNo thing. I know you’ve seen posts and blogs about it. I need to go and sign up again. Of course it’s not too late to join. Little by little my mind has been focused on what I need to write next and that’s such a plus. I’m stuck at a love scene at the moment and hope to rectify that today. So have a great day. And to those doing NaNo…Happy Writing.

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Desires

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

