Wives and Neighbors Go Audio!

So, I’m totally into audiobooks. I get a ton of them out of the library, but they just don’t have everything. Sometimes they’re missing one book in a series. Ugh. So I also had to join Audible. What I love about audiobooks is, of course, that I can be doing two things at once. Like yesterday. I had to change the bed, wash the sheets, do some laundry. So I listened to Under the Dome by Stephen King while I worked. I’ve been watching the TV show, but I just couldn’t resist the book. Hint here, the book is quite different. Anyway, I listen while I exercise, do chores, drive, cook, and on and on. I love my Kindle, too, but I actually have to take time out to read. Which I love doing in the bathtub. But it takes me a long, long time to finish an ebook or a print book. So audiobooks are a godsend! I just finished listening to Darling Beast by Elizabeth Hoyt, the latest in her Maiden Lane series. I adore those books!

So naturally, when ACX started up, I had to jump into audiobooks, too. I’ve had all my Jennifer Skully books that I own the rights to made into audiobooks. I love my narrator June Wayne. She’s crisp, clear, and she doesn’t make the voices sound hokey. After listening to hundreds of audiobooks, I know that a bad reader can destroy a good story. I remember listening to one of the Fire and Ice series by George R.R. Martin where Daenerys sounded like an old crone. She’s only 15, for goodness sake! Anyway, a good reader is the most important thing. And June is great. So the Cottonmouth series is in audiobook. And Baby, I’ll Find You, a Jennifer Skully standalone. We’ve done the complete Jackson Brothers series and the Open Invitation series. Now with Open Invitation, we’ve actually done them as separate books, then as the whole anthology as well. We’ll see how that works for sales. And a couple of weeks ago, we put out Wives and Neighbors, both books.

 photo wandnaudio2_zpsd1cd0276.jpg photo wanaudio22_zps046f0af1.jpg

Here’s where you can listen to these two books: Wives & Neighbors Audible Amazon Amazon UK iTunes and Wives & Neighbors Two Audible Amazon Amazon UK iTunes

Now, let’s talk about Whispersync. With Whispersync, you can read the Kindle book and then switch over to the audiobook when you’re driving (or walking or cleaning or anything else). You can also buy the audiobook at a much lower price if you already own the ebook. I have to say I don’t actually sync the ebook and audiobook. I have a small MP3 player that I listen to, and to use Whispersync, you have to have a device that’s capable of doing both things, ebook and audio, like a Kindle fire or an iPad.

 photo audioCFU_zps89995bd9.jpg

Right now, I’ve got She’s Gotta Be Mine for free. So you can get the ebook for free, then flip over and can get the audiobook for $1.99. And then you can Whispersync it. A great deal!

Here’s where you can find She’s Gotta Be Mine for free! Kindle Kindle UK Kindle CA Nook iBooks iBooks AU iBooks UK Kobo Smashwords All Romance Coffee Time Romance

And Revenge, West Coast Book 1 is still free, too! iBooks iBooks UK iBooks AU Kindle Kindle UK Nook Nook UK Kobo All Romance Smashwords Coffee Time Romance. You can learn all about the West Coast series on my website: www.jasminehaynes.com.

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books, Free Book | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Wives and Neighbors Go Audio!

  1. Even though I don’t listen to audiobooks OR read ebooks, I think it’s very cool that you can go from ebook to audiobook and back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

