Goodbye Cowboy! Hello world!

While creating a story, I have a love/hate battle with my characters. One minute I’m thinking I’m pure genius, and the very next I’m shaking my head at the crap I just vomited on a word doc. I think all writers experience this roller coaster. I find myself anxious to write “The End” but when it comes, I have bittersweet emotion. Each day we spend with our characters is an uphill/downhill array of feelings–anger to joy to desperation to elation…you name it. How can we write a hero and heroine without falling in love? They become a reality to a writer and then we must prepare to say “goodbye” as we send them on down the river to readers. We’re like the proud parent sitting in the audience at a child’s performance–fingers crossed, teary-eyed and knees wobbly–hoping our baby does their best. After all, we’ve nurtured them and loved them. I hated/loved saying goodbye to Tucker and Hope. I enjoyed their battle of wits, the challenges of facing past heartbreak, and of course the hot sex. Tucker seemed just an average cowboy at first, but with a bit of polishing, he became a gem. I hope you’ll read Tucker and Hope’s story, how tragedy can turn to triumph, and enjoy connecting with them as much as I did writing them.

One commenter will win a $5 GC for Amazon. Good luck!

second_hope_cowboy_cover

Excerpt:

Lifting her knees, she planted her feet on the cover, still playing with her breasts as she smoothed her free hand to the apex of her thighs. Moist heat met the tips of her fingers. Her clit throbbed, begging for a touch. She skimmed the backs of her knuckles along the smooth lips before sliding one finger along the creamy slit.

She held her breath, relaxing into the sensitivity of the swollen bud. Her sex was slick with arousal, making it easy to glide her finger along the swollen curves. She wanted to loosen up, to allow herself a moment to bask in the natural release of her body. She craved Tucker…wanted him, but she couldn’t have him.

Nibbling her bottom lip, she imagined having her mouth on his body. To have her lips and tongue on his most sensitive part until he came and she swallowed his cream.

Pulses swept through her. She was so close…

“Hope?”

Oh. My. God.

She jerked her hand up and lifted her head, her gaze meeting Tucker’s curiosity straight on. He was eyeing her hungrily. So wrapped up in the moment, she hadn’t heard the shower turn off or the door open. How long had he been watching? What should have been a cold splash of invisible water across her secret moment instead made tingles bursts through her pussy lips. Knowing he had watched her turned her on even more.

She slipped her gaze to where his jeans set low on his hips and a good-sized bulge behind his zipper.

“I knocked. You didn’t answer.” His voice was thick and husky. As if he’d sprinted a mile.

“I-I…didn’t…”

“Of course not.” His eyes twinkled.

She stood at the edge of a cliff. She could ask him to leave, or she could invite him to stay. A tug of war between emotion and her future loomed like a dark cloud.

And in less than a second, she knew what she had to do.

Want your cowboy now?

Buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Second-Hope-Cowboy-Chance-Book-ebook/dp/B00OJ31NK0/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1414077997&sr=8-4&keywords=rhonda+lee+carver

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Rhonda-Lee-Carver-Author/155568577811615?ref=hl

http://www.rhondaleecarver.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/RLCarver

Categories: Uncategorized | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “Goodbye Cowboy! Hello world!

  1. I love it….it sounds like something I would love to read. Thank you for sharing!!!

    Like

  2. Kim R.

    Wow, what an emotional hook to leave us with. Adding to the TBR. Thanks!

    Like

  3. Stephanie O.

    Ooh, nice and steamy end to the blurb!! Would love to read this!

    Like

  4. Kathy Johnson Pittman

    I’m reading this now.Tucker and Hope’s feelings have been all over the place so far. I haven’t gotten to this part yet….but I can’t wait.lol I have enjoyed reading your books! Thank you!

    Like

  5. Mary Roya

    What a great tease for your book. Put it on my TBR list.

    Like

  6. I can’t wait to read this!

    Like

  7. Jana B

    Enjoyed the excerpt. This sounds great. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

