Family Vacation…Never Again

I love to travel and the thought of seeing or experiencing something new is always exciting. In this case a family vacay with some new family members. We faced a lot of challenges just to get on the road. We had a slight crisis that left us in a financial bind, and instead of calling off the trip (our oldest son already took those days off work) we rallied to find the best way to enjoy the vacation.


So in the midst of the chaos we found a small pocket of fun. We focused on the seeing our goddaughter. She’s home for a bit unitl she ships out to her permanent assignment. We’ve got one more major event planned before we blow this popsicle stand…Six Flags.

While I write this post in the lobby of the hotel, two little children, one one named Liam, are running around like they have no home training while theire parental figure stood by and watched.

Oh the places we go and the things we see. I enjoy spending time with my family and I wouldn’t have missed this opportunity for anything. I’m in a bit of a funk at the moment, but it will pass. Life is about living, taking the good with the bad and doing things to the best of our ability.

I’m always inspired when I’m on a road trip and I was able to start a new story with some very good clarity. I can’t wait to finish what I started. The characters swirling in my head are an interesting bunch, so I’m excited to see which way they go.

Sex, Lies and Joysticks has a release date of September 9. If it changes again, I’ll let you know. In the meantime, Indulge Your Inner Desires.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

