Feeling the Heat

This isn’t a complaint about the weather. Not after that horrific winter we had in Michigan. I honestly don’t mind the heat, but what makes it unbearable is the humidity. This is probably the first time in about eight years where we haven’t had central air or an AC unit. Lemme tell ya, staying cool has been a challenge.

As a kid I’d have run through the sprinklers or mom and dad woulda hosed us kids down on a day like this. I even remember taking a bubble bath in one of those kiddie pools. Since I’m older now, and no one wants to see me running through the sprinklers in my bathing suit, I stay indoors under the fan with lots of cold water.

I’m still learning my new city so I have no idea where a pool is or anything like that. Maybe I should start a water fight with the kids.  That’s a great way to beat the heat. Oh and cold showers. Yes. Cold showers are the best when humidity is high.

How do you beat the heat?

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

