A new release and it’s the last day to enter to win a Kindle Paperwhite

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED!!!!

WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON WWW.LORIKINGBOOKS.WORDPRESS.COM ON 5/24/14

————

 

Shared Submission – the best of both worlds?

The terms Dominant and submissive have become more mainstream in the last two or three years, but less common is the term Switch. Generally a switch is considered both Dominant and submissive, and I recently came to the realization that this is where I fit more naturally than submissive, so of course I wanted to explore shared submission in a book.

I find the idea of one person being flexible enough in nature to explore both sides of their personality and desires very intriguing. Perhaps it’s my bisexuality speaking, but I do believe that more people have this blend of the two personalities than they realize. Perhaps in their everyday lives they are Dominant, but at night they are submissive to their mate, or maybe they prefer to Top the men in their life, while bottoming for the women (or vice-versa). My question to you is, have you ever considering flipping the Switch, and trying on a new personality, or are you strictly one side of the coin?

Be sure to check out my new book, Primal Surrender! It just released last Tuesday, and it’s climbed the charts already.

3 - Primal Surrender

The Surrender Trilogy III: Brothers Mack and Ryker Thompson know the pain of failure intimately having recently fallen from the heights of success. One a former football star, and the other a master at his artistic craft, they couldn’t be more different from each other. Mack hides behind anonymity in order to cover up his pain, while Ryker figures it doesn’t matter if the glass is half-full or half-empty as long as there’s a bartender refilling it all will be well. Broken and haunted by the mistakes of their past, neither expected to find a ray of sunshine in the clouds of their pity party.

Claudia Schmidt, is the only daughter of a real estate tycoon that has a plan for turning the small town of Stone River into a suburb of Austin, Texas. When she is sent in to replace the project manager, and convince the town of the necessity of the project, she finds herself falling in love with the town, and the Thompson brothers.

Although ménage relationships aren’t foreign to Mack and Ryker, neither one intends on living one, so how can they decide who gets the girl? And what if the girl wants all or nothing? Welcome back to Stone River…

For all buy links visit the Primal Surrender page on my website: http://lorikingbooks.wordpress.com/books-available-now/the-surrender-trilogy/primal-surrender/

 

Also available are the first two books in
The Surrender Trilogy:

Weekend Surrender & Flawless Surrender

Pic - Surrender Trilogy Ad

 

Now for the contest information!

Visit each blog stop on the tour and leave a comment and your email address to be entered for a
Kindle Paperwhite!

Pic - Kindle Blog Tour Promo
For every stop on the tour that you comment on, you’ll be entered into the drawing!
If you don’t want to leave an email address, email the word:
Surrender
to LoriKingAuthor@gmail.com to be entered for this stop!
For a complete schedule of stops, visit: http://lorikingbooks.wordpress.com/primalsurrenderblogtour/

The winner will be announced on my blog May 24th!

Thank you so much for stopping by!
Happy reading!
Lori
http://www.facebook.com/LoriKingBooks
https://twitter.com/LoriKingBooks

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLCe1GPVq6npPKEebL8d9gw

 

Categories: Contest, New Release | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 34 Comments

Post navigation

34 thoughts on “A new release and it’s the last day to enter to win a Kindle Paperwhite

  1. Sounds like quite a story! Thanks for the blurb and giveaway and good luck on your release.

    elewkf1 at yahoo dot com

    Like

  2. Melissa

    I think that I would also identity as a switch because I like my life in a specific way but behind closed doors I dont want that much control but can’t seem to be able to give up all the control over.. I Loved this book! The series as a hole was great and has me asking the question is there real life ploy families out there. Thanks Lori for writing such great books.. Manderson223@cox.net

    Like

    • Thank you for reading and loving The Surrender Trilogy Melissa! It’s been quite a wild ride, and I will miss it. I think it’s fabulous that you are asking questions because questions lead to answers, and that can bring about great things!

      Like

  3. Robin Womack

    I think I am fully submissive. I have no desire to be in control. Thanks for the wonderful stories that you share with us. I’ve enjoyed the week reaking your blogs. Love ya!

    jtscheermom@verizon.net

    Like

    • Thank you Robin! I thought for years that I was completely submissive, and I truly love submitting to my husband, but I’ve found this piece of me that wants to take control every now and then, and I’m embracing her. 🙂 Oh yeah, and I love you too!

      Like

  4. Sabrina Taylor

    Wow, book sounds pretty interesting. I’m sure there will be some toe curling happening while reading, all good though!!! Congrats on your new release and thanks for the opportunity to win an amazing giveaway.

    Like

  5. amy bowens

    Wow what a great post. I find myself always wanting control with everything in my life. However it is nice to sometimes give up that power and let someone else takes charge so I guess you could say I’m a switch, but only in the bedroom I could never give up my power anywhere else LOL. Thanks for sharing I keep finding out more and more about you.
    amybowens34@yahoo.com

    Like

  6. Sounds really good. Thanks for the giveaway. Tore923@aol.com

    Like

  7. I guess I would like to flip the switch. I love a dominant man but I would prefer one who’s not afraid to let the control go every now and then. I think everyone should try everything at least once. Thanks for the giveaway and the wonderful insight into The Surrender Trilogy. Best of Luck!!!

    lavidabrisco(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

    • That’s the beauty of accepting oneself Polovida, you can embrace stepping outside of your comfort zone every now and then. 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

  8. Diana Merritt

    Loved it, Lori! But you already knew that!
    diamer13@yahoo.com

    Like

  9. Nikki Madison

    I want it! I really, really want it!

    Like

  10. Kathy O

    I would think I would like to switch, just to try. Thank you for the inside look at the series, throughout the tour. I had a great time following and thanks for the chance. Koala571 at msn dot com

    Like

  11. Lori Marsh

    Looking for some new books to read. A chance at a new paper white e-reader is just a plus.

    Like

  12. Sexy cowboys…… yee haw esseboo@yahoo.com

    Like

  13. vampedchik

    I’m not really sure. But I think I’d be more of a switch.
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

    Like

  14. Lisa Mancl

    I am probably a switch. I typed a comment that was much longer but didn’t see that it posted. I like spankings, public but not getting caught, and toys. I am more dominate with the few woman I have encountered. My husband knows.

    Like

    • It’s possible you’re only Dominant with females Lisa. That’s the case for a lot of women. They see men as Dominant to them, but women are softer and more submissive. Explore it, and embrace it if that’s the case! Especially if your hubby is accepting of it! Thank you for visiting!

      Like

  15. Thank you Lori for sharing your stories with us. barbiefan(@)comcast(.)net

    Like

  16. thanks for the chance

    leetee2007@hotmail.com

    Like

  17. CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED!!!!!! WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED 5/24/14 ON http://WWW.LORIKINGBOOKS.WORDPRESS.COM

    Like

Leave a Reply

