I Think I Might Be Having an Affair with Benedict Cumberbatch

Hi everyone,

On Location 1fLast month I posted about sexy characters, including the delectable version of Sherlock Holmes played by the even more delectable Benedict Cumberbatch. Well, I think I may have started something, sparked something in my insane subconscious, because ever since then, I’ve been having dreams about him.

Not particularly dirty dreams (sadly), which is surprising given the sort of filth I write, but dreams about us going off solving cases together (he has the Sherlock look in my sleeping world), stopping for the occasional canoodle in dark corners and alleyways and the like. I can testify to the fact that that curly black mop is very soft and is lovely to play with, and that he smells very nice. You know, in my dreams, where all this shit is made up. Damn.

I had yet another dream this weekend, and I woke up and told my other half I thought I might be having an affair. He asked who with, and when I told him Benedict Cumberbatch, he shrugged. It seems that Benedict is so cool that most blokes wouldn’t mind their girlfriends having an affair with him. In fact, they’d probably be kinda jealous… that they weren’t the ones having the affair with him.

Lovely, lovely Benedict, appealing to men and women of all ages and sexualities, I applaud you. Also, when you next step into my slumbering brain, do you think we could have sex, please? You know, purely for research purposes… 😉 Maybe you could even bring your buddy Tom Hiddleston with you. That’d be nice, wouldn’t it?

Happy Reading!

Lucy x

*****

Latest release:

Letters to a War ZoneWhen lonely insurance broker, Bailey, gets himself a new hobby, he ends up exchanging letters with a war zone. But he’s not expecting what happens next…

Bailey Hodgkiss is lonely and dissatisfied with his boring life as an insurance broker. In an attempt to insert some variety, he signs up to a website to write to serving soldiers. He’s put in touch with Corporal Nick Rock, and over the course of a couple of letters, the two of them strike up a friendship. They begin to divulge their secrets, including their preference for men.

Nick encourages Bailey to add more interests to his life. As a result, Bailey picks up his forgotten hobby, photography, and quickly decides to team it up with his other preferred interest, travel.

Booking a holiday to Rome is his biggest gesture towards a more exciting existence, and he eagerly looks forward to the trip. That is, until Nick says he’s coming home on leave, and it looks as though their respective trips will prevent them from meeting in person. Is there enough of a spark between them to push them to meet, or will their relationship remain on paper only?

More info, excerpt and buy links: http://lucyfelthouse.co.uk/published-works/letters-to-a-war-zone/

*****

Lucy Felthouse is a very busy woman! She writes erotica and erotic romance in a variety of subgenres and pairings, and has over 100 publications to her name, with many more in the pipeline. These include several editions of Best Bondage Erotica, Best Women’s Erotica 2013 and Best Erotic Romance 2014. Another string to her bow is editing, and she has edited and co-edited a number of anthologies, and also edits for a small publishing house. She owns Erotica For All, and is book editor for Cliterati. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. Join her on Facebook and Twitter, and subscribe to her newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/gMQb9

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “I Think I Might Be Having an Affair with Benedict Cumberbatch

  1. Great post. I haven’t seen Sherlock Holmes, but I’ll have to check it out. I’m working on a book and my hero, Frank, looks like Russell Crowe. I’ve been thinking a lot about Russell Crowe (sigh).

    Like

Leave a Reply

