Whip me, Cane me, Make me write a blog post…and give away an ebook!

It’s been awhile Smut lovers, and for that I’m truly sorry. As it does to most of us on a regular basis, Life keeps getting in the way of my good intentions. However, today I’ve shut the door and braced it with my sofa, so that I can get a post up on 69 Shades of Smut.

2 - Flawless SurrenderSince I last posted a lot has happened, so let me give you the short version. Flawless Surrender – released, Caress of the Wolf – accepted, Weekend Surrender – goes to PRINT, Wild Wicked Weekend – WOOT SO MUCH FUN, Primal Surrender – accepted, Dreams of the Wolf  – goes to PRINT, Caress of the Wolf – scheduled for April 9 and cover received, and I just received my cover for Primal Surrender which is releasing in May. *huge sigh of relief* And while you’re reading this lovely post, I’m on a plane flying back from Las Vegas for a JK Publishing event.4-DOTW-Large

You know, two years ago, when I wrote Fire of the Wolf (The Gray Pack Book 1), I really had no comprehension of what it meant to be a published author. In my mind (as well as in some of yours I’m sure) there was a small cabin in the woods involved, and a quill with ink on a tiny desk next to a special writing chair. There would be tea, and solitude, and lots and lots of time to write……EEEEEHHHHH WRONG!1-FOTW-Large

In all actuality, there is a TON of work that goes along with publishing a book. The writing is the easy part! No lie! Once the book is written and sent to the publisher there is still a lot to do. Creating a cover is my favorite part as it involves getting to share my ideas with someone who loves to create things as much as I do. Look at these two pretties that I have to show off!

The Gray Pack Book 5 Releasing to Siren-Bookstrand April 9! Cover created by Harris Channing.

The Gray Pack Book 5 Releasing to Siren-Bookstrand April 9! Cover created by Harris Channing.

The Surrender Trilogy III Releasing May 2014 to all sites via JK Publishing. Cover created by Jess Buffett.

The Surrender Trilogy III
Releasing May 2014 to all sites via JK Publishing. Cover created by Jess Buffett.

Yeah, they don’t get much better than that. Harris Channing and Jess Buffett both do amazing work! Anyways, other than the cover, there’s also editing, formatting, scheduling, final review, and that’s all before the book releases. On release day, most Authors watch their sales vigilantly, while sharing the link everywhere they possibly can, and thanking the people who share it for them. My favorite thing to do is give shit away on release day. People like winning prizes. I like giving prizes. Win-Win.

I’m also supposed to keep my own blog www.LoriKingBooks.wordpress.com up to date, and so truthfully I’ve slacked in every category except writing. Now it’s time to reintroduce myself and say, I’m sorry for being away, but I’M BAAAAAAAACK!!!!!  *run while you still can*

I hope you’ll take a peek at the books I have out right now: Amazon, and that you’ll let me know which book you’re most looking forward to reading. One lucky commenter will win an ebook from my backlist, so leave me a note along with your email address!

As always, Live, Laugh, and Love like today is your only chance! ~Lori

LK-Red-Wordpress250x250

Categories: Books, Contest, Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Whip me, Cane me, Make me write a blog post…and give away an ebook!

  1. Lisa Giallella

    Anything that has the word “surrender” in the title sounds good to me! Weekend Surrender sounds like my deepest fantasy come true!

    Like

  2. wyndwhisper

    Hi Lori,
    thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway. i would be thrilled to win any of your books but if i had to choose just one i think i would pick “Sidney’s Triple Shot [Apache Crossing]”. it sounds like a wonderful story.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    Like

  3. Anything that has the word “surrender” in the title sounds good to me!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    Like

  4. Oh my cant wait to read surrender trilogy
    thank you fof chance
    angel_90249@live.com

    Like

  5. suzlyne

    I love stories with wolves and would love to read Fire of the Wolf. Thanks for the giveaway!
    suz2@cox.net

    Like

  6. I’m sucker for wolf shifters so anything from the Gray Pack would be my first choice, although the Surrender trilogy sounds great!
    mmmazuros at yahoo dot com

    Like

  7. Gail S

    Welcome back into the fray. 😀 I know what you mean about life getting in the way. I have high hopes that this year I will…read more, get back into water color paints and some jewelry making. My chances are good if I just plan more. hahahaha
    I’m looking forward to reading your new releases! Congrats on the new releases.

    Like

  8. Gail S

    opps! here’s my email: gsryley(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  9. Trix

    WEEKEND SURRENDER sounds intriguing, but it was a tough choice!

    vitajex(at)Aol(dot)com

    Like

  10. So many beautiful books to choose from. Thanks for the post, the giveaway and I would choose Sidney’s Triple Shot if I were lucky enough to win. lisagk(at)yahoo.(com)

    Like

  11. Cherie Clark

    Great to see ya back

    Like

  12. hi lori! thanks for having this contest! since i am such a sucker for a great cover i think i would really like to read primal surrender! have recently gotten into the cowboy type of books and this one looks really interesting!

    Like

  13. What a great selection. Primal Surrender catches my eye though.

    Like

  14. Vanessa N.

    This series sounds cool. Adding it to my wishlist. Thanks for the giveaway.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

