When Cowboys and Psychics Fall in Love – Plus Two Chances to Win Your Own Tarot Card Reading!

I’m writing a story for a boxed set that will be coming out for Halloween this year. It’s a paranormal, and I thought it would be fun to have my cowboy (‘cause I ALWAYS have a cowboy in my books) seek the advice of a psychic.

As research, I thought about talking with a psychic, but then remembered my Facebook friend Niina did Tarot card readings, and I contacted her and arranged for my own reading.

This was only my second reading. The first time I had one, way back in 2011, it was very spooky. In a small room in a psychic shop in Salem, Massachusetts, I had a freaky case of deja vu – that feeling like you’ve been in the exact same place before. When I mentioned it to the reader, he said, “I know. We’ve had this conversation in previous lives.” He also told me I’m an old soul, and this is my last time reincarnating.

Huh? That was a little bit too much for me, but I didn’t run away screaming. I heeded the advice he gleaned from the cards and started writing full-time. To call it good advice would be an understatement. I love my work, and really enjoy knowing all the wonderful readers, reviewers, and authors I’ve met.

This time around, Niina did a reading for my 2014 year. No spooky room in Witch City, no out-of-body experience. This was all done via e-mail. She did the reading, e-mailed pictures of the card layout and her interpretation of them. It helped me so much with decisions I have to make this year, and with my book idea. It was so un-spooky, I want to do it again sometime soon.

Niina

You can contact Niina at her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Little-Tarot-Shoppe/1402766023311499

or at her website: http://littletarotshoppe.weebly.com/

If you’re interested in a reading with Niina, I’m giving one away to a lucky commenter here at 69 Shades, and another one to a commenter at Wild and Wicked Cowboys Blog.

Have you ever had your palm read, a Tarot card reading, met with a psychic, or had deja vu?

Good luck in the contest!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Cowboy 6 Pack only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “When Cowboys and Psychics Fall in Love – Plus Two Chances to Win Your Own Tarot Card Reading!

  1. Leni

    Yes, I’ve had my palm read and the reading was on point. I’ve had card readings done and I do readings for people. I love the entire process and am glad that I tried it.
    lenikaye@yahoo.com

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      I actually have a deck of Tarot cards somewhere in a box. Not sure how I got them, but I’ll have to pull them out sometime. Thanks for commenting!

      Like

  2. Mary Roya

    Yes, I’ve had my palm read. Wasn’t really thrill about it. The lady told I would marry in my 20’s. It was in my 40’s. I love having my cards read. I’ve been to a psychic too. I am always interested in the paranormal. roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hahaha, oh my gosh, I can’t imagine having someone tell me when I’d be getting married. I guess worse would be if someone told you what year you’d be dieing. Eeek!

      Like

  3. lisagk

    Thanks for the heads up about Niina… I don’t have any experience.

    Like

  4. Since I was 19 any time I had my cards read I have been told that I will meet two guys and will have to choose…I’m still waiting…but no matter who reads my cards it’s the same story! Maybe I’ll get lucky and it will end up a Randi Alexander story and I get to keep both!!!

    Like

  5. Mary Roya

    I had a psychic reading by Bertie Catchings. It was a telephone reading. She told me that I would be getting a house soon. I kind of laughed about that as hubby and I didn’t have the funds or credit rating. But several months later, a friend of mine asked if I wanted to buy her house. And I did. I had a private card reading with her and she told me I would met my husband on 7/4. And that he was outside my normal circle of friends. My first date with my hubby was 8/4. Off about a month, but she was correct. He was not in my circle. We’ve been together for 23 years. There are some very talent, gifted psychics.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Mary, that’s so great. I haven’t heard of Ms. Catchings, but I’ll google her for sure.

      Like

  6. I’ve never had a card reading. Sound very interesting though

    Like

  7. Jacki

    I have never had a reading. I considered it once at a street fair, but when I walked up to the tent where the psychic was, she looked up at me and gave me the dirtiest look, so I just walked away. But, I have seen and communicated with spirits since I was a young child, and my friend says that gives me a vibe that intimidates some psychic people.

    Like

  8. Randi Alexander

    Congratulations to lisagk! Your comment was chosen by Randomizer . org as the winner of the Tarot card reading. I’ve sent you an e-mail, but if we don’t connect, please contact me at Randi (at) RandiAlexander (dot) com to collect your prize.

    Thanks for all the great (and spooky) comments! I hope you’ll all give Niina’s skills a try!

    Like

  9. I have been exploring Niina’s pages and her book. Thank you for introducing her to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

