Character Interview — Griffin from Somethin’ Dirty by Em Petrova

SomethinDirty300 (2)

Tell us about yourself and the book you star in.

I’m Griffin Turner, and I own a ranch in Wyoming. I’m raising my infant daughter alone, and now managing my mother’s illness and an epidemic in my cow herd. SOMETHIN’ DIRTY showcases my struggles, joys, and one very feisty country girl I can’t keep my hands off.

Most of us want to be different, so what is the one thing you wish the author had done differently with you?

I wish she’d let me use some Grecian Five to get the white streaks out of my beard. *wink*

If you could have added something to the story, and the author would have let you, what would that have been?

More anal. Definitely more anal sex.

What do you think of the author? Promise we won’t tell them….

Em Petrova is very good at taking direction from her characters. She doesn’t make us do what SHE wants.

You get the chance to have the author change your name what will it be?

I’m a big fan of being called “Big G”. I think Nola just might call me that with a straight face.

Give up three of your deepest, darkest secrets.

  1. I bought out my ex. I paid for her college education in exchange for her not aborting my daughter.
  2. I still want to cry over selling my motorcycle to my best friend.
  3. I dread that my daughter’s colic will return. *shudder*

What do you love best about yourself?

I am old enough to know what I want.

What do you like least?

I secretly wish I could sing with Nola and not sound like a hound dog.

How do you feel about the book you’re in?

It. Rocks.

Can you share one of your favorite parts of the book without giving too much away and tell us why you chose it?

My mother told me to learn to enjoy even the tough times—to dance in the rain. One of the best nights of my life.

How do you see your future? Without giving anything away.

I see a healthy cow herd out there grazing and a little girl wearing cowboy boots strutting across the fields. I also hope to someday see a baby in the arms of the woman I love.

Let’s say they make a movie about this book. Who do you want to play you, and why?

I’ve been waiting for this question! Joe Manganiello is actually the actor Em Petrova had in mind while writing my character.

Anything else you would like to tell us?

After you read Somethin’ Dirty, don’t forget to count your blessings. And crawl under the sheets with someone you love.
Samhain: http://store.samhainpublishing.com/somethin-dirty-p-73226.html

Amazon: <a href=”http://www.amazon.com/Somethin-Dirty-Country-Fever-Petrova-ebook/dp/B00FZ0FGDG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1382698566&amp;sr=8-1&amp;keywords=somethin%27+dirty”>http://www.amazon.com/Somethin-Dirty-Country-Fever-Petrova-ebook/dp/B00FZ0FGDG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1382698566&amp;sr=8-1&amp;keywords=somethin%27+dirty</a&gt;

Barnes and Noble: <a href=”http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/somethin-dirty-em-petrova/1117228890?ean=9781619218338″>http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/somethin-dirty-em-petrova/1117228890?ean=9781619218338</a&gt;

Thanks for reading! I’m giving away 1 book of your choice from my backlist to a lucky commenter!

Em Petrova

http://empetrova.com

http://hardworkingheroes.wordpress.com

LIKE me on FB http://www.facebook.com/empetrovahardworkingheroes

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Character Interview — Griffin from Somethin’ Dirty by Em Petrova

  1. Ashley

    Love the name Griffin. Seems like a good guy. Can’t wait to read the book. 🙂

    Like

  2. lisa w

    Love character interviews…thanks

    Like

  3. Jennifer Tovar

    Just got it. Can’t wait to read it!

    Like

    • Congrats Jennifer! You’re the winner of a book of your choice from my backlist! Please email me at em (dot) petrova (at) live (dot) com and let me know which you choose! Thank you all for playing!

      Like

  4. wrongwaymichelle

    Strong men raising babies on their own, taking responsibility is just so hot! Hope his future comes true!

    Like

  5. girlfromwva

    Griffin Turner sounds like my kind of man! Sounds like a great story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

