Does Anyone Like Paperback Books Anymore? Win a Mystery Bag Full of Them!

An industry expert recently told me that no one likes books anymore. He said that people prefer to read on their Kindles or Nooks or on their tablets. Is that true?

Whenever I post a contest for a signed paperback, I seem to get more entries than I do for e-books.

Of course, this blog is 69 Shades of Smut, so I’d guess that reads of erotica and erotic romance might prefer e-readers over paperbacks when they’re reading in public places. Some of those covers are really hot.

I’m hosting a giveaway on my Facebook page for the last of three Mystery Bags Full of Books and Swag. If you’re interested in reading some fun paperbacks and one of my books, too, please enter the giveaway either by going to my Facebook Page or entering on the Rafflecopter below.

IMG503s2b

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have a wonderful New Year, and good luck in the contest!

Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
A Naughty Little Christmas available for a limited time
Chase and Seduction
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Cowboy 6 Pack only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Does Anyone Like Paperback Books Anymore? Win a Mystery Bag Full of Them!

  1. I do most of my reading on my Kindle Fire, because it’s convenient, but I still love paperbacks. Autographed books are so special to me.

    Like

  2. What sacrilege! Of COURSE of still love my paperback books although I admit that my house would be much cleaner if I didn’t have piles of them in every room. I have reluctantly forced to become used to e-books but I have to say that I am a little creeped out that Kindle seems to keep track of the number of times things have been highlighted or where I left off if I change from one device to another…it is just too ‘Big Brother’ to me (0:

    Thanks for making the giveaway available to those of us who don’t like Facebook and Twitter either!

    Like

  3. Jenny Dauksa Schaber

    I love paperbacks.I have more of your books in paper than I do electronically. I like it to be a little less traceable. LOL!

    Like

  4. Love paperbacks! I think I need to get back to them more than I do, cause if I have a paperback in my hand there is no chance for me to get on the internet…lol! Thank you for the chance! 🙂

    Like

  5. I have a kindle and I keep downloading books to it. But really, mostly, I read paperbacks. Poor hubby thought my book collection would decrease with a kindle. Sadly for him, the books I’ve read on Kindle that I really like, I try to get in paperback too! Shhh. Don’t tell!

    Like

  6. Carol L

    I love print books. I know I’m m9issing out on great reads that are available only on e-readers but some of them eventually come out in print. I don’t have an e-reader so I love when I see giveaways for prints which are less and less anymore. 😦
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Like

  7. tdhassett

    I love both but appreciate the convenience of my kindle for taking along a bunch of reads at once.
    rt1blanchette at yahoo dot com

    Like

  8. DebraG

    I am about 50/50 with reading paperback and ebooks.

    Like

  9. ronnie c

    I love my Kindle Paperwhite but still read paperbacks now and then……

    Like

  10. I read mostly on my tablet but I still like reading paperbacks

    Like

  11. Mary Roya

    I still enjoy paperbacks and hardbacks. I do very much enjoy my ereader. But sometimes I like a actual book.

    Like

  12. wanda

    I do I do

    Like

  13. Debbie

    I still enjoy paperbacks and hardcovers. But I like my ereader too 🙂

    Like

  14. Kathy N

    Yes I still like paperbacks along with my kindle. I like the feel of books. I love signed books.

    Like

  15. Romance Reader Enthusiast

    I still love to hold and read my paperbacks. They don’t take electricity in order to read them. If the power goes out you don’t have to worry about how much battery life you have left. And what better way to use your bookmarks.

    Lynn
    lareynolds0316@gmail.com

    Like

  16. Crystal H

    I love my hardback and paperback books! I have 4 big 5-shelf bookcases in my room filled with books that I re-read. I don’t mind reading erotic books in paperback either. That’s what bookcovers were invented for! I have a couple of your books in paperback that i read.

    Crystal
    crystal.hynds@yahoo.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

