Clean Up on 2013

This has been a very tumultuous year for me. The year began dismal and depressing, had brief bright spot, then went to hell in a blazing explosion of C-4 and nitroglycerin. Somewhere in all that chaos I rediscovered who I am and what I want. Best of all, I learned what makes me happy.

I was diagnosed with depression, sought treatment and talk about a life alternating experience. The hardest part of the process has been confronting my emotions. Not easy when I spent so long  suppressing or ignoring them completely.

My husband now tells me I have no emotional filter…he could be right. I speak what’s on my mind, not to be callous or rude, but I can no longer hold what bothers me in. My timing may not always be the best, but once I’ve addressed the hurt or annoyance, I move forward a lot faster.

These last few days of December I’ve been addressing some issues while I didn’t get the closure I was seeking, I spoke my peace and can move forward. My writing has suffered greatly this past year, but thankfully even that is on the upswing and while I don’t have a release date for a book yet, there is one release slated for 2014.

The muses are talking to me and best of all ideas are flowing. I’ve my eye on a few of the submission calls. Keep a look out for a better and healthier Lynn Chantale in 2014. I can’t wait to show you how all things work together for the good.

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic

Categories: Uncategorized | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Clean Up on 2013

  1. Marcella

    Totally can relate to this and working on it myself

    Like

  2. ronnie c

    After I lost my daughter, I also was diagnosed with depression and had alot of panic attacks. Pleased to say I learned to deal with it. Happy New Year!!!

    Like

  3. Stacy

    I have been dealing with severe depression for the last 30 years ( I’m turning 42 on Jan 10) finally after many years of trying different medication and finding a doctor that will listen to what I say we have found a med that works for me. I have learned a lot about myself this past year and I now can say I like me so much better. Here’s to a better,happier and healthier New Year for all of us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

