Black Friday and More

Oh me oh my. Are you a Black Friday Shopper? Retailers have gotten smart or greedy depending on one’s viewpoint. Sales now start on Thanksgiving, just in time to ward off the turkey and dressing coma of the day. Or if you’re really savvy, one can take advantage of the tons of pre-Black Friday sales going on.

I know we stood in line for an hour at Best Buy just for one of their doorbusters. We scored a Surface tablet for $199 as well as a couple of DVDs. Sweet right? While we were there I checked out the appliances. Yeah, I’m in the market for a stove and refrigerator and if i can save a little $$$ why not AND take advantage of free delivery.

So now that Black Friday is officially here do you plan to brave the crowds are did you camp out in front of the store to be there when the doors opened at some insane time when I sleeping?

I say stay indoors, take advantage of online deals and stay warm. Be safe out there.

Until next time. Indulge Your Inner Romantic.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Black Friday and More

  1. I worked in retail in college and am still traumatized by the level of vitriol I saw on Black Fridays. This was over 25 years ago. So, no…I mean HELL NO, will I shop on Black Friday or Brown Thursday, or any other “shopping holiday.” In fact, Hubby and I stopped giving each other extravagant gifts for Christmas and focus on find the funniest cards for each other, to outdo the other, each year.

    This year, I’m curled up with an ARC from Heather Long and Laura Kaye’s “Hard as it Gets,” a blankie, my 3 K9 kids and a nice cup of coffee with Girl Scout Samoa Cookie-flavored Coffee-mate. Heaven.

    Like

  2. I worked in retail in college and am still traumatized by the level of vitriol I saw on Black Fridays. This was over 25 years ago. So, no…I mean HELL NO, will I shop on Black Friday or Brown Thursday, or any other “shopping holiday.” In fact, Hubby and I stopped giving each other extravagant gifts for Christmas and focus on find the funniest cards for each other, to outdo the other, each year.

    This year, I’m curled up with an ARC from Heather Long and Laura Kaye’s “Hard as it Gets,” a blankie, my 3 K9 kids and a nice cup of coffee with Girl Scout Samoa Cookie-flavored Coffee-mate. Heaven.

    Like

Leave a Reply

