4 Minutes in the Closet with Em Petrova–and a giveaway!

Hello my friends! It’s been a while since I had a 4 minute session with you. What do I have to dish about today?

So far November has been a month of taking back my life. My time, my control. This applies to my personal life as well as work. Between 2 schools, 4 kids, and 4 personal books requiring edits, and 6 weeks of freelance edits, I found myself half-curled in the fetal position at the beginning of November. So here are some things I’m saying no to during the holidays.

1. No, I won’t make something fancy for Thanskgiving. You get green beans in a dish with butter. If you’re lucky, they will be warm when I arrive.

2. I shall Christmas shop now rather than obsess about Black Friday deals or whether or not I’ll get my child’s favorite (stupid) toy on his list.

3. Hell no, I will not sit at the school bake sale again. Not when you keep pairing me with Nicole B., the most annoying mother on the planet. I don’t care if the school makes $1.25 on a bag of cookies or not. Seriously, I’ll give you $1.25 to not sit there.

And three things I will do:

1. Yes, I will read more. There are soooo many books in my Kindle, and I need to make room for more new releases, right?

2. I will gather my kids nightly, snuggle and count my blessings.

3. I will get a manicure! My very first manicure is schedule for December 10th! Should I choose a merry red color? Something neutral? Or go vampy black? OMG THE CHOICES!

Tell me a few things you will or won’t be doing this holiday season. One lucky commenter will receive a hot new copy of my cowboy short story STRANDED AND STRADDLED!

 photo EP-SampS-Ebook_zps05e8718f.jpg
EXCERPT from Stranded and Straddled

He approached her slowly, each boot heel hitting the floor precisely. She wiggled and bit her lower lip. The sight of that plump lip caught between her sharp white teeth sent him over the edge. He grabbed her around the waist and tumbled them onto the love seat.

She squeaked. Fell still. Then struggled like a catfish on a hook. With her arms trapped in the blanket, he had the advantage. He slid his arms around her burritoed body and brought his lips within inches of hers.

“Is it that asshole Wagner?”

She gave a quick shake of her head, but he could see she was lying. The pink flush on her high cheekbones told him so. Yes, he knew this little darlin’ better than she gave him credit for. The two-cup coffee pot sputtered to a finish, but he ignored it. She was hot enough right here in his arms, and didn’t need a warm beverage.

“Lacey. I know it’s Wagner. I’ve heard rumors.”

Her eyes sparked. “So what if it is?”

He stared at the smattering of freckles on her upturned nose, then dropped his gaze to her ripe lips. Mint-scented breath crossed his face. A dark pressure built in his groin, but it filled a good portion of his chest cavity too. I’ll be damned if Wagner wins her.

“The man is gay.”

“What?” Outrage flashed over her features. A damp tendril of hair fell away from her ear, revealing the pink outer shell that had driven him wild so many times.

He licked his lips. “Gay. I’ve heard—”

“Rumors,” she finished, squirming inside the blanket burrito. She fought hard for a second. Her knee came dangerously close to his man-parts, which only brought another laugh from him.

She tried to knee him again, purposely this time. “He is not gay. They’re just rumors.”

“How do you know?” He eyed her, daring her to tell him that she’d slept with the arrogant asshole everyone on the rodeo circuit hated. What if she did say she’d been with Wagner? Would Trace let her go?

She dropped her gaze to his mouth. Chest rising and falling as if she’d run a marathon, she bit her lower lip.

Damn, could she get any more perfect?

No, he wouldn’t give her up. The travel trailer rocked on its axles as another blast of wind slammed it.

“I just know. Besides, the only way you could know he’s gay is if you’ve been on the receiving end of—”

“Oh, don’t even finish that thought, you little wildcat.” Swooping in, he stole a kiss. The initial crush of their lips made them both turn to statues. For several heartbeats, he drank in her scents, mind swirling out of control with the need to attack her mouth, throat, breasts, the slippery folds between her thighs. Stake his claim.

His cock swelled to its full length.

Her lips parted on a gasp, and he plunged his tongue deep.

BUY STRANDED AND STRADDLED! .99!

ARE https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-strandedandstraddled-1343380-340.html

BN http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/stranded-and-straddled-em-petrova/1117365846?ean=2940148957331

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Stranded-Straddled-Em-Petrova-ebook/dp/B00GKW4WQU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1384132025&sr=8-1&keywords=stranded+and+straddled

Categories: .99 Sale, 69 Shade Of Smut | 16 Comments

Post navigation

16 thoughts on “4 Minutes in the Closet with Em Petrova–and a giveaway!

  1. 1. I will not stress over Christmas.
    2. I will not over spend for Christmas presents.
    3. I will not let other people ruin Christmas for me!

    1. I will hug my son and grand daughter as often as I can.
    2. I will thank God for what ever time I have left with my father.
    3. I will find something fun for me to do at Christmas….probably read several books!!!!!

    Like

  2. Chris

    I’m not going to spend a lot of money buying presents for people who don’t matter just to do the right thing. I will get special things for special people and show them that I care.

    Like

  3. DebraG

    I will not try to please everyone because you can’t.
    I will set back and enjoy not matter how hard that will be.

    Like

    • Congrats, Debra! You are the winner of a digital copy of STRANDED AND STRADDLED! If you email me, I can send it right away! Thanks for playing.

      em (dot) petrova (at) live (dot) com

      Like

  4. Laurie P

    I will not obsess this year! I will let the rest of the family help me.

    Like

  5. Mary Roya

    What am I not going to do? Humm?
    1) I will not invite a bunch of people to my home on Thanksgiving. I’m selfish. I want the time with just hubby & me.
    2) I will not go over my budget for Christmas….I need to remember to set a budget.
    3) I will mail the Christmas gifts timely. Yeah right.
    4) I will have a good time at the stupid client party that my office holds.
    5) I will enjoy and use whatever hubby gets me. Hope it’s jewelry.

    With all that said and done, I will just do what I can do and not worry about the rest. Christmas is one of my favorite holidays. I love the music, the lights and decorations.

    Like

  6. The next holiday for me is Xmas. So I will get my Christmas shopping done early this year. And I won’t be baking as much as I used to. Everyone asks me to bake their favorites and this year I am gonna say no. Its just too much.

    Like

  7. Lea

    I will be thankful that my husband got transferred back to our home town and will no longer spend half his life on the road (sexting and phone sex are fun but the real thing is so much better) I will stick to the budget for Christmas. I will cuddle with my kids while I can (they’re getting so big) and I will get my hair cut (hasn’t happened since spring), get a Mani/Pedi, and wear the FABULOUS red dress I got for my birthday at the Bettie Page store and have a wonderful time at every party I can get to 🙂

    Like

  8. Thelritta Harrison

    1. I will not feel guilty for buying me a vacation for christmas and not buying for anyone else.
    2. I will not feel lonely this christmas.
    3. I will not let anyone come between me and my daily reads.

    1. I will commit to.reading at least three books a week.
    2. I will get out more to begin getting comfortable around men.
    3. I will have sex within six months. 14 years is too long to go without being held.

    Like

  9. Pamela reveal

    I almost lost my battle with life 15 months ago so
    I can not worry about not having a job
    I won’t worry about the people who I though was friends who are not
    I won’t take life for granted

    I will always be there for my family and friends who matter
    I will make sure I always tell my kids I love them daily
    I have learned that reading means a lot to me and I will continue to read a lot

    Like

  10. Ashley

    I will drink this year.
    I will not worry about shopping on Thanksgiving day/black Friday. (that is what the Internet is for)
    I will dance like crazy with my family. We play a Wii dance game every year 😉
    I will make time to just chill with my boys

    Like

  11. l will stay out of the big stores between Thanksgivnukah and Christmas
    l will spend time with my parents and friends [this includes my feline friend, Jay] and thank God for them all
    l will read and write more
    l will not stress over being laid off
    l will not let all the bad times over the last two years get me down…l refuse to lose!

    Like

  12. Kristy

    My 3 holiday goals:
    1. I will not worry about not being able to get every item on the kids wish lists this year,
    2. I will shorten my holiday meal to include only a few of our favorite dishes and I will do my best not to overeat, and
    3. I will make this year’s holidays more about family and less about presents.

    Like

  13. Maimeo's Angels

    1. I will not over spend for Christmas presents and buy too many for my grandchildren.
    2. I will read more books
    3. I will save enough money to go to the Tennessee Author Event

    Like

  14. I will not be stressing about cooking.

    I will be organized re gifts.

    Like

  15. I loved your list! We don’t do too much for Christmas. We usually donate to a charity and save some money for a trip some where warm. I’m saving for Vegas this year. Enjoy your manicure!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

