Polyamory

When it comes to books, we’re all reading, writing, and fantasizing about menage and more relationships. I’ve written 15 menage stories in a host of combinations. Most are MMF (male, male, female).

 

So what do we find so appealing about polyamorous relationships? Besides being mind-bendingly sexy, it’s taboo. When you go out for drinks with the gals, they don’t ask your husband’s name and then ask your boyfriend’s name. Your kid’s teacher doesn’t ask about his two daddies.

 
 photo raspberries_zps5ca45655.jpg

Recently I got into a discussion with a good friend about these types of relationships. We’ve agreed that going forward, the world might see more of them. Why? A good reason to join with more than one person is finances. Think more resources. Three incomes are better than two, and really that extra guy doesn’t take up too much room in the bed, right? (yummm)

Also think about sharing responsibilities. In a world where all parties work, it would be nice to have an extra set of hands to pick up the slack–or the dirty socks, dry cleaning, etc.

And I know you’re already thinking of the emotional and sexual possibilities, so I’ll leave that to your imagination!
 

According to research about 10% of America’s population claims to be polyamorous. Out of these people, most are white and in their 30s, 40s, and 50s. (points to self. Target age!)

 

Polyamorous doesn’t have to mean the parties all co-habitate, though. Maybe Kate and her husband have another boyfriend and girlfriend, who also have spouses and they all meet up once a month for an adult night.

 

Have you ever dreamed of being part of a menage? Here’s a little fantasy to get your day off to a start!

 
 photo Unbroken72lg2_zps9fb5c0be.jpg

 

It’ll take more than rope to tie down the man they love.

Country Fever, Book 3

When Christian comes out of the bar to find a bat-wielding country girl beating the hell out of his best friend Tucker’s truck, he does the only thing he can—he flirts with her. Unfortunately, he knows her pain—he’s in love with Tucker too.

Claire plans to nurse her bruised heart alone, but inevitably Tucker draws her back in—along with Christian—and the three of them tumble headlong into delirious passion. Then she and Christian wake to find that Tucker has fled his horse ranch, leaving them to care for the animals and each other.

Still grieving the death of his fiancée, pressured to sign over mining rights to a coal company, Tucker is boots-deep in emotional turmoil. Running only sharpens his longing for what he truly wants—Christian and Claire in his bed, in the barn, and under the stars.

But roping themselves firmly inside the circle of love will take everything they have—bulldogged determination, flying fists and aching hearts.


Product Warnings

Wrangle one heartsick cowboy, and the man and woman who love him. Throw in weeks of working in close quarters, bales of pent-up lust, and feel the burn of prairie-fire-hot desire. Now just try to walk away with your heart unbranded.

EXCERPT OF UNBROKEN

 

The bell on the door tinkled. At the sound, she hopped off the counter and glanced up.

She stopped breathing.

Tucker.

And right behind him, Christian.

Claire backed up until the counter dug painfully into her spine. Please don’t make me wait on you.

The last thing she was capable of was acting nonchalant while serving eggs and home fries to the man she was in love with—especially when she wanted to roll out of his bed and pad off to his kitchen to prepare them herself.

But the look on Tucker’s handsome face told her that he was here for more than eggs. She’d seen that blazing look before, right before he trapped her hands behind her back and bent her over a hay bale.

Dark heat slithered downward to capture her folds. Her nipples bunched up hard.

“We’ve got some unfinished business, Claire.” When Tucker used this commanding tone, she’d follow him around like a pony, doing tricks until he rewarded her with the sweet sugar of his kisses.

He and Christian strode across the dining room, muscles rolling with purpose. She dragged in a harsh breath. “I don’t think—”

“I do.” Tucker planted his hands on her waist and leaned over her, dizzying her with his personal spice before he slammed his mouth over hers. She gasped around his lips, and he slid in his tongue. Plundering. Stealing any protestation.

Her body reacted with a violent shiver. Cream soaked her panties as she took note of his hardness—every inch of it.

Christian made a noise that brought Tucker’s head up. He stared into her eyes for a split second before plucking her off her feet and bearing her to the back of the diner, past the mish-mash of photographs plastering the walls of several generations of patrons. Smiling faces. Voyeuristic faces.

Tucker pressed her into the last booth and crowded in beside her. Christian hung back a little, leaning against a table a few feet off. She sent Christian a frantic look, but he gave her a slow, amused smile that twisted the knot tighter in her core.

“Wait, Tucker—”

He nuzzled her temple, spattered kisses down to her jaw then circled around to her earlobe, which he bit sharply.

She squirmed, watching Christian’s smile widen.

“What’s going on?” While she longed for more of Tucker’s kisses—the hottest brand she’d ever known—she couldn’t let him drag her heart behind his horse anymore.

“I never laid a hand on Allie,” Tucker whispered into her ear. Hot words that did hotter things to her body and incinerated her heart.

“But…”

Tucker’s blue eyes loomed close as he stared into hers. “That was Christian. Sometimes we…watch each other. Christian thinks you’re as gorgeous as I do. In fact, you’ve been the object of one of our joint fantasies.”

She twitched as he slipped a finger down her spine. Her breath came faster. Joint fantasy? Her mind reeled around the words, and she opened her mouth to speak but nothing came out.

Tucker’s slow grin heated her core. But his statement melted her into a puddle of want. “Right now, Christian wants me to finger your pussy so he can see. You all right with that, baby?”

Her leg muscles burned to snap shut even as she hungered to let them part.

“Beautiful Claire, I’m sorry.” He nipped her throat in that sweet spot that made all the hair on her body stand up. “Let me make it up to you. And let Christian be witness to it.”

Briefly, a thread of a question wove through her mind. Make it up to me by getting me off in front of another man? But then Tucker plunged his tongue into her mouth, and she lost control completely.

A long minute passed as she let Tucker’s flavors fill her head even as Christian looked on. His strong presence and hooded gaze excited the hell out of her.

“With Christian?” Tucker asked.

“Yes,” she gasped between kisses.

Her breath hitched as he inched rough fingers up her inner thighs to her soaking heat. Christian crossed his arms and leaned back a bit, his gaze directed under the table. Tucker positioned her, draping a calf over his big thigh and pushing aside the small patch of fabric covering her pussy.

Being back in his arms again, with his mouth on hers, drove away thoughts of her surroundings and the previous state of her heart. She gave in to the swirling caress of his fingertip on her clit.

Christian’s moan reverberated in the quiet of the diner. Tucker echoed it, easing his finger over her slit and into her dripping channel. Shards of electric desire burst inside her. She bucked her hips, trying to draw his thick digit into her pussy.

Tucker nibbled her parted lips, her tongue. His soft hair swept over her cheek, reminding her more of making love to him. Sweet tears burned in her throat.

“That’s it, baby. Open to me. Let me make you cling to the ceiling while Christian watches you come apart.”

 

http://store.samhainpublishing.com/unbroken-p-73008.html

http://www.amazon.com/Unbroken-Country-Fever-ebook/dp/B00D89OGBE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1374583220&sr=8-1&keywords=unbroken+em+petrova

I’m giving away prizes! 3 menages of your choice from my backlist:

RUNES

RUNESTONE

ENCOMPASSED

BLOWN DOWN

CONTROLLED BURN

WILD WILD HEARTS

OUTLAWS OF LOVE

HARD RIDIN’

(some of the 15 titles  stated above are not yet released)

Comment for a chance to win!

Em Petrova
~hardworking heroes–in bed and out~
http://www.empetrova.com
http://hardworkingheroes.wordpress.com

 

Categories: Characters, Contest, Free Book, Life, New Release, Uncategorized | 29 Comments

Post navigation

29 thoughts on “Polyamory

  1. As a poly person, I have to say that menage and poly are not necessarily the same. Menage is about sex– poly is about relationships. Much like erotica and romance, the two are not the same, though there is obviously some overlap involved. And relationships are complicated, and the more people involved (and the more chances for conflict or miscommunication), the more complicated and difficult they can be.

    That’s not to say that it’s not worth it– far from it, with the right partners, a poly relationship can be very rewarding, especially to someone who’s bisexual and wants “one of each”. But do poly people have more sex than monogamous people? Not necessarily. (Though depending on the configuration of the relationship, it may be more… fulfilling :))

    For anyone interested in more details on poly, I recommend backing the campaign for http://www.morethantwo.com/ 🙂

    Like

  2. I love these kinds of stories maybe because i dont have the guts to be in one. Thats why i read so much its facinates me that the women always have two or more awesome men.

    Like

  3. Vanessa N.

    This one sounds awesome. Adding it to my wishlist. Definitely can’t wait to find out what Tucker does next and how Claire and Christian handle what’s happened.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    Like

  4. Stacy Wilson

    HOLY MOLEY! I so need to go shopping!

    One of my best friends is in a poly relationship. She is happy and so are her men, one of whom is her husband. I have to admit being a bit envious. Her relationship is MFM. If ever I were to have this, and I have fantasized, ours would be MMF. Who knows? We are in the target ages. 😉

    Like

  5. suzlyne

    While I have no desire for a menage relationship I love reading about them. It’s all the emotion and work to find their way together that I find so interesting to read.

    Like

  6. Oooooohhhhhhhh, can I please please please be Claire. I have a thing for the rough and tumble cowboy. Those callused hands, wow! Very hot!

    Like

  7. Brenda

    OMG I need ice. Ice in a large bathtub………..fanning myself. That was some kind of hot! I’ll take two cowboys and a bale of hay with rope on the side please!

    Like

  8. Cherity Thibodeaux

    Holy Moly…I so want to read this!!!! I love reading menages. I don’t think I could ever be in that kind of relationship or even a one time thing but it gives you something to fantasize about …. then again you never know!!!!

    Like

  9. Ahhhh I love me a good menage story.
    There are soo many forms of poly, that no matter which one you say, theres another side 🙂 I prefer a polyfidelity relationship. XOXO Em!
    BryleyScott at Cox DOT net

    Like

  10. girlfromwva

    I don’t know if i could be in a relationship like that, but it is interesting to read about. I like to see how the people work it out amongst themselves and all together.

    Like

  11. This is one hot book!! I don’t know whether I could live in a menage…my other half says it would never happen…..but I love reading about them and fantasising… 😉
    foulkes.susan@gmail.com

    Like

  12. Jacqui Thomson

    Sounds hot adding to my TBR list

    Like

  13. Wow sound hot …this is a must read

    Like

  14. Marcy Meyer

    These books sound great! I don’t think I could do it personally, but I really enjoy reading about it. Thanks for the great giveaway chance!

    Like

  15. Tracey

    Awesome post! I’m adding this book to my TBR list.

    Like

  16. scotlandphotojournal

    An enticing excerpt and yet another title to add to my must read list, yowzers!

    Like

  17. Cheryl M.

    While I personally could not be in a poly [sharing with another would be a “hard limit” for me], I do love reading about them, in a fictionalized setting of course.

    cam231948@gmail.com

    Like

  18. Love reading ménage and poly stories. Adding to my TBR list.

    Like

  19. Lynn Clifton

    I would love to read any and all of the books. I would love to be in a ménage relationship with it being mmf. I have always wanted this. But, was always afraid to do it. Didn’t want to have people talking about or laughing at me behind my back. Now, I keep hoping that even though I am 56, I hope I can find a couple if guys that would love to live this life with me. And, I don’t care about age or what people think. Just wish I would if done this years ago.
    Thank you so much for letting me comment and I hope to win some of your books. I would say all but, that wouldn’t be nice of me

    Like

  20. Great post… my favorite reads ❤

    Like

  21. Ursa

    As a member of a polyfidelitous group, thank you for your writing.I am looking forward to readig your book!

    Like

  22. Karen Hawk

    I know I’m never going to be in a menage-but the fantasies are awesome. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

  23. Kristy

    I would love a chance to read more of your books. Thanks for the chance with this giveaway.

    Like

  24. Shari

    Great post, ménages are one of my favorite things to read, they are made even better with a little BDSM! Ropes and a spanking and I am all over that book. I am adding this one to my TBR list.

    Like

  25. Great post. Love reading about menages and about polyamorous stories. Any type of love is great as long as it is consensual. I have not had a menage, but have always considered it and had many great dreams about it. I love reading stories about it also, gets the fantasy and dream mind going.

    Like

  26. wyndwhisper

    Hi Em
    thanks for the great post. love the cover of the book , it’s gorgeous and the excerpt was so HOT! I love to read about ménage. I think the dynamics in the relationships are fascinating, not to mention sexy as hell. LOL!

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    Like

  27. Julie Mishler

    Wow, excerpt left me speechless…

    Like

  28. I have quite a few poly friends and what they talk about most is the fact that they can share their love with more people and receive it in return. It doesn’t seem to be about the sex at all! They’re very loving people.

    Though… as a writer, while it is important to explore the emotional aspect of a poly relationship, I think it would be more ‘fun’ to explore the sexual possibilities too. It might be time to crack out my ideas notebook again and see what’s brewing in there, ready for a short story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

