A Taste of Domestic Discipline…A Moment with Cassandre Dayne

Do you know what domestic discipline is? I do a lot of blogging on my blog about this as well as spanking. I garner so much interest from the very topic. People are not just curious, they are hungering to learn more. Hmmm… As many of you know, I write in several genres covering various sometimes kinky topics from BDSM to figging. One I’ve been drawn to lately is the practice of domestic discipline. For those of you who might not know what lifestyle entails, this is usually where a man is considered the head of household. Now this can be in same sex couples of course, but for the sake of this blog and my upcoming book, we’re talking a traditional marriage. The man is indeed in charge and the woman Decision_Cover-smallhas to follow certain rules. This may or may not be like a D/s couple, but generally this is about a couple who struggles with the power and control in a family. What the difficulties tend to lead to are regular arguments and both the man and the woman being extremely unhappy.

Now what does it mean when she breaks the rules – as in lies, doesn’t follows directions, back talks, refuses to do chores and many others tailored for the couple? Corporate punishment is generally used. For the lay person, this means she is disciplined with various methods from corner time, soap in the mouth and yes – being spanked. Some couples use a very traditional over the knee hand spanking, some use various implements such as a wood brush, a wooden spoon, or a paddle. Others use something a bit harsher including a belt or a switch. This varies. Some couples have her spanked only when she misbehaves while others practice maintenance spankings. They are simply given on a more regular basis to keep her in line and to also at times to help ease her tension.

Power exchange and making certain she realizes he is in charge does take time. I’ve heard of situations where couples get into the lifestyle (and keep in mind this doesn’t happen over night (time, communication and self discovery is involved) where every morning for an extended period of time she gets a spanking before anything else. This is to simply say – “I’m in charge”. That might seem a bit extreme but you as a couple determine what is needed and remember, it takes time to break bad habits. If you’re used to yelling or snapping back at him, I dare say it’s going to take you a few whippings and perhaps soap in the mouth along with a few hours spent in the corner to break that habit. Don’t roll her eyes. Think about the last fight you had. Who was winning? Was anyone? Did you find yourself merely arguing for argument’s sake? I bet I know the answer.

Some of you know that I do feel men have been very emasculated in our society over the past few decades. I think the push for everyone to be equal has aided the very fact the divorce rate is so high. Think of the scenario above. What if she back talked and instantly knew what was going to happen? She finally stopped short and waited for his directions. He might tell her to get undressed and wait in the corner. Then when he was ready he’d take her hand, explain to her what she’d done so wrong and ease her over his lap. After the spanking he’d wipe her tears and hold her, explaining again why he won’t tolerate bad behavior. Primitive? It’s very Christian and becoming increasingly popular.

Well to each their own and you as a couple have to decide what’s important to you but I honestly believe corporal punishment is a highly effective method of bringing a couple back together and much Undoing His Beltcloser. I have my second domestic discipline piece coming out on the September 3rd. I was really surprised the first one did as well as it did. I think there are a lot of people interested in the concept of the man taking charge. The trilogy is taking a couple through all phases of deciding to enter into the lifestyle. It’s poignant and sexy and I’m so pleased people seem to enjoy.

IN honor I thought I’d give you a sexy flash this morning to “wet” your appetite and give you some thoughts. Could you have the courage to talk to your husband or your wife about making the change and practicing this?

 

HER LIES

Wham!

The slamming door told her so many things. Dani Fuller set her pocketbook down on the entrance table and peeked around the corner. Mark was fuming all right. Well finding out at brunch, a lovely scheduled event with their best friends, about not one but two blatant lies was bad enough. Allowing her a chance to explain and yet issuing another lie was unforgiveable. The look of disappointment in his eyes had chilled her to the bone. Mark had casually leaned over, keeping a smile plastered to his face, and whispered exactly what was going to happen when they arrived home.

Dani glanced out the door at the gorgeous spring day, one they should merely be enjoying together, and cringed. Why had he disobeyed him then lied? And lied again? God! She brushed her shaking hand through her hair as she walked into the kitchen and stood quietly, watching his swallow but controlled breathing. There was nothing left to say.

“I’m very disappointed in you,” Mark said quietly.

“I know and I’m sorry.”

“The sad thing is I’m not certain you are sorry. I honestly think you believed you could get away with lying. That’s what frustrates me.” He turned around to face her, sadness in his eyes. “I truly thought we were making headway, getting closer and now this. Why? Can you tell me why?”

The question was tougher than she had imagined. Dani had no clue why. Was she trying to see what she could get away with or merely balking his every command? She looked away and sighed. “I don’t know why. I really don’t.”

“Well, that’s the most honest thing out of your mouth today.”

When he hesitated, merely looking at her, she fidgeted and swayed back and forth like a kid. “I’m sorry. I know I hurt you and I won’t let it happen again.”

“I know you’re have some difficulties at work and you’ve been under a lot of stress. I’ve been trying to figure out what might help. I think that for the next month we’re going to include maintenance spankings, two or three a week when I decide to help ease your tension. In addition, no Facebook and I’m going to limit your Internet time altogether. You’ve been spending far too much time chatting and I think that’s not helping your stress levels.”

Dani opened her mouth to object, then nodded. He was right. “Yes, sir.”

“All right. Let’s make you feel better and help you understand that I won’t tolerate lying period. Get undressed and wait in the corner. I’ll be back later to give you a much needed spanking. After that, I’m white-shirtsorry to say, but I’m going to wash out your mouth.”

Oh God! She hated the soap more than anything. Lying. Why in the hell did she lie? She watched him walk out of the room and her entire body drooped, the anticipation killing her. When Mark was this calm and collected, the spanking was going to be severe. She deserved nothing less. She scanned the perimeter of the kitchen, the wide open kitchen with lots of windows, and sucked in her breath. Their neighbors weren’t that close but if they were outside, enjoying the lovely weather, all they had to do was look over and possibly see what was happening. Now she was shaking.

Fumbling, she managed to yank off her dress, bra and panties, carefully laying them on top of the kitchen table. She’d never felt so naked in all her life. Easing into the corner, she closed her eyes and lowered her head to wait. And wait. And wait.

A full thirty minutes had to have passed before Mark came back into the room. Dani gulped as she heard the chair being dragged across the kitchen tile. Her legs were quivering, her mouth dry. The anticipation was much worse than the punishment. Well usually. Somehow she had a feeling she wasn’t going to be sitting comfortably for a few days. When she heard him clear his throat she knew the time was approaching. Be a big girl and don’t cry, don’t fight it. Right. She always cried, wailed and kicked out. He sometimes had to tie her down.

“Dani. It’s time.”

No one would ever know what the three little words meant and how they affected her. Shaking, she turned and moved toward him, self conscious about being naked. Siting in the hardback chair, he studied her as she approached. The look on his face was one of peace, not anger. Yep. He was pissed. When she was merely a few inches from him she stopped, closing her eyes briefly, but not before seeing the dreaded hairbrush on the counter next to him. Shit. Shit.

Mark leaned forward and took both of her hands into his. “I love you very much and adore everything about our marriage, which is why this pains me so much to have to punish you severely. I know you want to be a better woman, as well as an obedient wife, and that’s why I’m hard on your. I want you to do well in all things. I know you crave following the rules and I am so proud of you when you do so. When you disobey and disrespect me like this? I’m just floored.”

“I know. I’m so sorry.”

“Mmm… I believe you are starting to be very sorry. Today I’m going to spank you multiple times and in between each is going to be some corner time for you to reflect. Do you understand?”

Multiple times? Oh God. “Yes, sir.” Dani was already sniveling. Sweet Jesus her ass was going to be on fire.

“Good girl. Now over my knee and I’m going to spank you with my hand first.”

The moment she was pulled over his lap her heart began to race. She palmed the floor and clenched her eyes shut. Dani was terrified but could feel the tension already draining from her body. This was exactly what she needed.

Mark rubbed her naked ass several times before stroking her back. “I love you.”

Crack!

What do you think? Could domestic discipline work for you and in your marriage? Something to think about. Anticipation is the first in the trilogy coming from Rebel Ink Press. I hope you’ll consider indulging in learning more about the lifestyle.

Kisses   xxx

Cassandre

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Taste of Domestic Discipline…A Moment with Cassandre Dayne

  1. Great article, Cassandre. I think domestic discipline most helps couples who have lost respect for each other. If the relationship is consumed by hours of constant bickering, back-biting and name-calling, looking into domestic discipline and setting up rules and guidelines where such activity becomes not only undesirable but actionable can help save a marriage. Note, both parties need to agree to abide by the rules. The husband can’t go around lying and cheating and then spank or punish his wife if she talks back to him. Whatever rules they set need to be observed by all parties in the relationship. If he lies to her, he needs to openly confess his error and apologize at the very least. There should be a consequence for him as well, if he breaks one of their rules.

    Some women chafe at the thought of submitting to their husbands for a punishment because they view themselves as equal partners in the relationship. Domestic discipline is a power exchange where the husband is definitely put in charge of the marriage. However, I also feel that a more equitable partnership can develop out of the practice. If both are held accountable for the rules and both need to pay an agreed-upon consequence for breaking them, the relationship can feel less one-sided.

    If the woman balks at the thought of being spanked, or the husband balks at the thought of spanking his wife, there are other options. Above all, the couple’s activities need to be consensual and both parties need to be committed to the marriage and re-establishing the trust they may have lost along the way.

    P.S. – Loved the excerpt as well.

    Like

  2. Mary Roya

    Communication is the key. I just can’t see this happening in my marriage. I’ve been married 23 years. Hubby and I do have disagreements. But nothing that would require a spanking. In a story, it pushing my buttons and not in a good way. However, this is me. I do enjoy the B/D S/M stories. Yet the stories of this type bother me. Enjoyed the article. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

