Prize Packs, Dirty Cowboys, and Lust–oh my!

Hello Amazing Friends! Today I’m talking about gritty, dirty cowboys. You know–the ones with calloused fingers and rough edges that are so perfectly right? I’m smack in the middle of cowboy book releases–two books in The Quick and the Hot Series. SLICK RIDER and SPURRED ON. In September you’ll see two hunky cowboys rope and tie the girl in UNBROKEN.

Here’s a cover reveal for SPURRED ON

 photo EM_SpurredOn_zpsd9c99e15.jpg

Also some author friends and I have some prizes for you. 3 amazing prize packs stuffed full of books and swag. Comment here and hop around to the other blogs and comment for more chances to win!

http://RandiAlexander.com

http://divasofdesire.blogspot.com/

http://darahlace.blogspot.com

http://miadowning.blogspot.com

http://kyannwaters.blogspot.com/

Now I’ll leave you with an excerpt of SPURRED ON coming Aug 27 from Loose Id! Don’t forget to comment for a chance to win one of 3 great prize packs!

Excerpt: A horse and rider crossed the field above them, galloping toward the main house. He watched them for a minute, then threw himself into his work. When they’d pulled five more stumps, he called for a break. He and the other guys crowded around to lean on the tractor and gulp water from thermoses they’d brought.

“Only three hundred or so more trees to cut,” one guy said.

Hayden snorted. “A full week’s work if we keep up this pace.”

“Oh I can keep up any pace.”

“All night too. Or so you wish,” another guy jeered.

Laughter rippled through them. Hayden raised his thermos for another drink when the sound of hooves drumming earth traveled over the hillside.

They all turned as the rider came hell-bent across the land. Hayden squinted.

“That’s Zoe Beth,” Billy drawled.

“Carrying a shotgun.”

“Trouble!” another shot out.

Hayden’s gut clenched. He ran forward right into her path. She veered the horse, but not before he caught the reins. Digging in his heels, he allowed the mare to drag him a dozen feet before Zoe Beth brought the animal under control.

He looked up into her flushed face. Her hat rode low but didn’t hide the angry sparks in her eyes. “You’re going to kill yourself, woman, riding like that with a weapon I’m assuming is loaded. What is it?”

“I’ve got it covered.” She hitched the sling of the shotgun over her shoulder and tried to tear the reins away.

“Like hell. I’m not letting you ride out with a shotgun. Tell me what’s going on.”

Her throat worked as she glared at him. “You go back to your cutting and clearing. I have work to do.” She gave a hard yank, and the reins slipped from his hands.

“Dammit, woman. Tell me what’s going on.” He wrapped his fingers around her calf, applying the slightest pressure to her curvy leg.

A spell seemed to have broken. Her face crumpled. “Animal hurt on the boundary.”

The huff of worry burst from his chest unbidden. “Slide back and watch that gun. I’m mounting in front of you.” Without waiting more than a split second for her to listen, he dug his boot into the stirrup and launched into the saddle in front of her. To the guys he hollered, “Keep working. I’ll be back in a bit.”

“Sure, boss!”

“Yaww!” Hayden jammed his heels into the horse’s flanks, and the mare took off up the slope in the direction Zoe Beth had been heading. That she’d galloped back to the ranch for the shotgun spelled out how dire the situation was.

Her crotch ground against his ass, and she anchored herself in place by gripping Hayden’s sides. Electricity shot from her fingers into his body. A hum began in his core.

Turning his head to the side, he raised his voice to be heard over the hoofbeats. “Where?”

She pointed west. Mind awhirl, he guided the horse. Sweet little woman was prepared to put an animal out of its misery. It took guts. He’d seen his older brother come back from the field red-eyed after putting down an animal on their pa’s ranch.

Behind him, she tensed. Her thighs tightened around him. “Up there.” She pointed again, her words hot on his neck.

His cock reacted instantly to her heat—twitching in his jeans and swelling to almost full length. He ground his teeth and scanned the land for the wounded animal. The fields converged here, sloping into each other. A thin strip of scrub brush ran along the lowest point—the only place where an animal could be.

Dallas Nights and Slick Rider now available
Spurred On coming Aug 27
pre-order Unbroken

Categories: Books, Characters, Contest, Free Book | 36 Comments

Post navigation

36 thoughts on “Prize Packs, Dirty Cowboys, and Lust–oh my!

  1. Michelle V

    I cannot wait for Spurred on! I’m counting the days!

    Like

  2. I’m looking forward to reading Spurred On!

    Like

  3. Lee Todd

    mmmm…cowboys…yummy!

    Like

  4. You had me at dirty cowboys! The rest is yummy icing! I love a hot cowboy.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Like

  5. Theresa Fischer

    I love cowboy books! Can’t wait to read it.

    Like

  6. Cowboys are so sexy, and I love reading about them. Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

    Like

  7. carol L

    That’s some enticement. 🙂 It’s on m TRL. Thanks for the chance. Nice cover. 🙂
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Like

  8. I’m looking forward to reading Spurred On!

    Like

  9. Diana M

    Going on the list. Hope I hit the lotto soon.

    Like

  10. Vanessa N.

    Great excerpt and cover. Now I need to know what happens next. Thanks for the chance.

    mythic021@gmail.com

    Like

  11. Leni

    This was the perfect excerpt to get me to add this to my to-read list.

    lenikaye@yahoo.com

    Like

  12. Katafer

    I love the all the excerpts you provide for your books – what a great way to for me to check out your style of writing!

    Like

  13. ronnie c

    Love, love, love this excerpt! Can’t wait to read it, love sexy cowboys!

    Like

  14. Can’t wait for the new stuff….sounds fabulous.

    Like

  15. JeanMP

    Can’t wait to read this one, loved the excerpt and the cover is smoking hot!

    Like

  16. Laurie P

    Dang and drool…and note to self, do not lick screen. Tastes yucky and people look at you strange.
    goaliemom0049(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  17. I would love to read this book. Sounds very good.

    Like

  18. What a yummy looking cover, I be the book is just as yummy 🙂

    Like

  19. hot dirty cowboys? I’m in! 😉

    Like

  20. Hot cowboys and strong women…what’s not to love? Newest book on my TBR list…Thanks!

    Like

  21. Great excerpt, Em!

    Like

  22. Sounds like an awesome book, I’ll get it on my TBB list. Thanks for the contest.

    Like

  23. I want to read this book:-D

    Like

  24. bn100

    Nice excerpt

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

    Like

  25. Armenia

    That’s some sexy excerpt. Can’t wait for Spurred On.

    armiefox@yahoo.com

    Like

  26. meingee

    Loved the excerpt! Added book to my tbr list.

    meingee@yahoo.com

    Like

  27. Delicious excerpt, looks like a fun read, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  28. Mary Preston

    Loved the excerpt thank you.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    Like

  29. Yeeeeeeeeeeeeee haaaaaaaaaaaw! I want a bucking bronco man of my own! Love the excerpt! kbinmich@yahoo.com

    Like

  30. I love me some cowboys and can’t wait to read Spurred On. I really liked the excerpt. What an Alpha male, always taking care of the lady. 🙂
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

    Like

  31. TIFFANY M

    HOT GIVEAWAYS AND BOOK COVERS OF SEXY COWBOYS. WOLF!!!

    Like

  32. Looks like an amazing giveaway and so many authors I’ve not discovered yet!

    Like

  33. flchen1

    Woooooweee, Em! Thanks for the fantastic excerpt and the fun contest with your friends 😉 Nothing like amping up the summer heat!

    Like

  34. Oh, love the excerpt! =) Can´t wait for my chance to read more. And that yummy cover *grabby hands* =D
    Happy Wednesday!
    //Linda

    Like

  35. Amanda m

    I can’t wait. I love all your books. All written wonderfully.

    Like

Leave a Reply

