My Thoughts On: Sexy Accents

I have to say, I’m a sucker for an accent. A sexy voice or accent catches my attention, and there are some people I could listen to reading out a telephone book all day, just because they sound delicious. So, what accents do I like?

Well, I’m partial to posh British accents, Irish accents, Scottish accents, Northern England accents and Australian accents. I can’t think of any more off the top of my head, but there’s more than enough there, don’t you think?

So, posh British accents. They’re actually often taken the piss out of over here in the UK by “normal” people as they’re seen as folk that look down on the rest of us, i.e. royalty, people that attended Eton and Cambridge University, etc.  But that’s not the case with everyone. So here’s a great example of a posh accent:

Irish accents. Do I really need to say any more? Okay then, I will. Often, if an Irish person just rattles on, I can’t understand a word they’re saying, but it still sounds kinda nice, the way their voice goes up and down, it’s quite musical. But if you actually need to know what they’re saying, it can be tough. But here’s an example of someone whose accent has been toned down a little so we can understand it!

Scottish accents. See above! And here’s some Scottish hotness for you. (And why yes, I did manage to sneak two hotties in there, one Scottish, one Irish. How awesome am I?!)

Northern England accents. I’m from the Midlands myself, so this accent isn’t a million miles away from me at all, but for some reason I love it. I’m probably alone in this, too, but I don’t care. I could listen to this guy all day (he’s the one in the middle. The other two Southern Softies are taking the piss out of  him):

And last, but certainly not least, Ozzie accents. Give me some Hugh Jackman. Yum. I watch Australia just for him being all sexy and native:

I hope you enjoyed this little insight into my penchant for accents, not to mention the examples 😉

*****

Lucy Felthouse is a very busy woman! She writes erotica and erotic romance in a variety of subgenres and pairings, and has over seventy publications to her name, with many more in the pipeline. These include Best Bondage Erotica 2012 and 2013, and Best Women’s Erotica 2013. Another string to her bow is editing, and she has edited and co-edited a number of anthologies. She owns Erotica For All, and is book editor for Cliterati. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. Join her on Facebook and Twitter, and subscribe to her newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/gMQb9

 

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “My Thoughts On: Sexy Accents

  1. We have something in common! I love accents. The examples you have on here are great. But I have to also add Southern accents. There are some men here in the US with smooth accents from down South that can really warm you up.

    To add to your Scottish accent list: Gerard Butler.

    I loved your example of Colin Firth. He does have a nice “posh” accent. His sense of humor is great too.

    A sexy voice is a sexy voice, accent or not, but a good accent can really enhance the sexiness quota.

    For me, the ultimate sexy voice belongs to Daniel Craig. His accent is great, but his deep, smooth, sexy voice can melt me like ice cream on a hot July day. *sigh*

    Great post, Lucy!

    Like

  2. For a great Irish accent check out Alan Cooke, the Wild Irish Poet. He does voice work, book trailers, audio books, etc and has a lovely sexy voice.

    Like

  3. Yep, I totally have a thing for any and all British accents. They just sound so sexy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

