A Sexy Book Cover, A Hot Read! Your Chance to W-i-n an E-book!

I spent a wonderful week in Colorado Springs at the RomCon convention. I met so many nice readers, great authors, and drool-worthy cover models that I’m still smiling like crazy.

I entered my book cover for Her Cowboy Stud in the book cover contest, and I was pleasantly shocked when I saw that it had finaled! Woo-hoo! Although I didn’t win the contest, it was an honor to be one of the finalists.

I thought I’d share the cover with you today, the book blurb, and a really sexy excerpt, because I’ve been wildly in the mood for some BDSM this week!

 

HerCowboyStud_w6824_500x750

 

BOOK BLURB for HER COWBOY STUD: Trace McGonagall’s quiet life on his Houston stud ranch is shaken up when gorgeous Macy Veralta arrives to claim an inheritance left to her in his uncle’s will. Trace sees her as just another gold digger, but he also can’t resist her curvy body. When she hints at being the perfect submissive to his Dom, he has to have her.

Macy wouldn’t have been three months late to claim her inheritance if she’d known Trace was sin in jeans. The cowboy’s dominant bearing and the smoldering glint in his eyes send shivers to her toes and stirs images of being bound in his bed and disciplined at his hand. But could Trace’s perfect seduction be part of his plan to reclaim her inheritance?

ADULT EXCERPT from HER COWBOY STUD: Something touched Macy’s inner thigh. Cool, like leather. The riding crop? Yes, she wanted to feel the sting. She made a tiny whimper, and whispered, “Please?”

With a groan, Trace drew back and brought the whip down on her right cheek, then her left, then softer on each of her thighs, but still with a sting.

The burn lasted just seconds but gave her a new sensation, one she’d never known. Throbbing pulses of carnal need converged in her core, and her pussy lips swelled and tingled.

“No,” he groaned. “You’re not submissive enough to deserve the crop.” The sound of the flogger hitting flesh made her hold her breath, but he walked to the side of the bed, slapping the rubber against his palm. “Do you even deserve more flogging?”

From where she lay on the bed, with her head turned toward the window, she couldn’t see him. Not daring to turn her head without permission, she said, “My pussy. Please.”

He touched the strips of the whip to her most sensitive flesh. “Has it been a bad pussy?”

She bit her lip, loving the way he stayed in character, but let her determine the severity of her discipline.

“Very bad.”

In a second, the stinging strips of rubber lashed her inner thighs and swollen lips. Her slit contracted, feral waves of decadent sensation gripped her deep inside her belly. A soft groan escaped her throat before she could stop it. The second strike came faster, tingling through her as her body slid closer to orgasm. Her hips bucked, driving her to the edge of bliss.

“You will not come without my permission,” he commanded. “Up on your hands.”

Shaking, her head spinning with the needed release, she pushed her upper body from the bed. Her breasts jiggled, sending the clamps swaying, tugging at her in waves of dark pleasure.

He stood next to her. She could see his jeans and the immense erection captured behind the denim.

“I hold the power of your orgasms.”

“Yes,” she agreed, wanting to urge him faster, but knowing the rules. Obeying them.

Trace walked to the other side of the bed and crawled to her side. On his knees, he laced a hand in her hair and turned her head. His kiss was all powerful. He took from her, teaching her, holding her captive with his mouth. His tongue flicked and tasted, twined and tangled. Abruptly, he ended the kiss and turned her head the opposite way.

“Look at yourself.”

A large mirror on his low dresser sat at the perfect angle for her to see both of them. Her body, restrained and clamped, shivered with satisfaction at the perfect vision. Her on her hands and knees with her sexy cowboy beside her, and his hand in her hair.

He slid his other hand up her thigh and she caught his reflection. Dark eyes, nostrils flared, he reminded her of a wild stallion.

His hand cupped her pussy and a jolt went through her. Her hips bucked, begging for more.

*********

If you’re in the mood for some BDSM this week too, leave a comment with your favorite BDSM toy or scene, and I’ll randomly select one winner to receive e-copy of Her Cowboy Stud.

(contest ends midnight PST Sunday, July 7, and the winner will be chosen Monday, July 8)

Thanks, and have a great weekend!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
-Double Her Fantasy is available in digital format at Amazon (available exclusively at Amazon until August 2, 2013)
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble
-Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Turn Up the Heat, Chase and Seduction, and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press, Amazon and Barnes & Noble
-Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble in paperback from Createspace and Amazon
-Cowboy Lust is available in paperback and digital format at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 32 Comments

Post navigation

32 thoughts on “A Sexy Book Cover, A Hot Read! Your Chance to W-i-n an E-book!

  1. BDSM interests me. I don’t have a favorite, but someday, I’d like to try it, maybe….
    I already have the book, so don’t enter me in the contest. Loved the book.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks for commenting, Tiss, and I’m glad you liked the book. Here’s hoping you’ll get your BDSM wish some day!

      Like

  2. Laurie P

    I think a maybe a riding crop would be fun…but I’m not sure I’ll ever be brave enough to try it.
    Laurie P
    goaliemom0049 (at) gmail.com

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Oh, Laurie, I’ve heard a crop gives a real sting. It’s a ‘maybe someday’ for me, too!

      Like

  3. I like to READ about it, I doubt I’d enjoy participating.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Yes, sometimes using our imaginations can be more fun than actually doing it. Less work, too! LOL

      Like

  4. Cherie Clark

    Hey Randi love the cover. I have no idea my fave toy for I haven’t tried any yet, but the flogger is intriguing to me. Cheers. so glad you had such a great time at the conference too
    Hugs Cherie

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks, Cherie. I really am enjoying my first summer of conferences. Lots of different types of floggers, too, as I learned in the BDSM workshop – from beginner to advanced. Ouch!

      Like

  5. Love the cover…..I have only tried a few toys and so far the flogger and the violet wand are my favorite…but I only tried them at a sex show…but that is where I would start….

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hey, Lisa, I’ve been hearing a lot about the violet wand. Guess I need to do some research! 😉

      Like

  6. DebraG

    I think the flogger is intriguing.

    Like

  7. JeanMP

    Great cover, I am intrigued by the flogger and paddles.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      I’ve been looking into paddles lately. So many different choices, and some that leave shapes on the skin – like a heart. Fun!

      Like

  8. ltfrombc

    I am in a 100% vanilla marriage but I love reading about BDSM. For me I am very intrigued with Shibaru.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Yes, the Japanese Rope Tying is beautiful and intricate. It takes a lot of patience to create the perfect binding.

      Like

  9. Great cover, I am intrigued by the flogger and paddles.

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      I had the chance to try a rubber flogger at a conference, and it really left a sting. Surprised the heck out of me! LOL

      Like

  10. Armenia

    BDSM has always intrigued me, so after reading all these naughty stories I got curious. Well, my research has led me to my local kinky community, and they’re wonderfully kinky fiends that have introduced me, very slowly, to so many. I do enjoy rope, a bit of sensual flogging, and a nicely wielded crop along with a bit of hair pulling. LOL, I’m tending towards sensual BDSM, none of the harsh stuff. *g*

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Good for you, Armenia! I’m glad you found a safe place to learn and enjoy.

      Like

  11. i love all things bdsm the power exchange and giving myself completely over to someone who has my needs and concerns at heart pleasurable pain and having no control of the hows are awesome and a great release of what is stuck inside

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Wonderful explanation of what BDSM can be, Tami. So many people think of it as abuse, but it’s not, and it can be anything from an occasional playtime to a full and wonderful lifestyle.

      Like

  12. BDSM is intense, which makes BDSM stories more intense. I like intense…

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Very true, I love how you phrased that. It can ramp up the anticipation and intensity. Thanks for the comment, Terry!

      Like

  13. Glad you had a great time at RomCon, Randi. I went a couple of years ago and enjoyed myself immensely. The cover is great and the excerpt, whew, need a glass of cold wine now to cool down!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Hey, Jasmine, can’t beat a cover with Jimmy Thomas on it! Woo-hoo! Thanks!

      Like

  14. My marriage is vanilla, but I wouldn’t mind trying some aspects of BDSM. I love reading BDSM novels. Her Cowboy Stud sounds like a really great read. Thanks for sharing and heating up my morning!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Rhonda, it’s fun to bring home a toy or two and experiment a bit. You never know what’ll come of it!

      Like

  15. Randi Alexander

    Congratulations Armenia! Using Randomizer .com, your comment was chosen as the winner of an ecopy of Her Cowboy Stud. I’ve sent you an e-mail, but if we don’t connect, please contact me at Randi (at) RandiAlexander (dot) com.

    Thanks to everyone for commenting and sharing your favorite BDSM fantasy!

    Like

    • Armenia

      Whoohoo! Thank you so much, I’m really excited to start reading it.

      Like

  16. Congratulations, Armenia! And you’re right, Randi, can’t beat a cover with Jimmy Thomas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

