86 Days of Summer…Road Trip

Oh yes my darlings, time is winding down fast. For the next twelve hours I’ll be in a car with my husband, two teenage boys and a cat. Where are we off to? Duke University. The campus is just gorgeous and of course whenever I get out at walk the grounds all I think about is James Patterson’s book ‘Kiss the Girls.’ The are so many trees and hidey holes around the area that it’s hard not to picture some crazy scenario or another.

Hanging out on the campus of Duke isn’t all I’m doing. Writing will be in the mix. There’s nothing like being away from home to really get the muses going and I’m truly looking forward to getting some serious wordage on the page.

Whispers Publishing closes tomorrow June 30. And many of the titles I held with them have been taken down. This saddens me because Whispers was my very first yes and such a fantastic company to work with. Seducing His Wife was my first mainstreamed title published and it’s still one of my best selling novels, even though the cover has been revamped and it’s been released in print as well as ebook. 🙂

So while I enjoy the next twelve hours locked in a vehicle with all males, I’ll do my best to catch up on some reading. How will you spend the next 86 days of summer?

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “86 Days of Summer…Road Trip

  1. Becky

    Have fun- I absolutely love going to Duke, well except when its to the dr.

    Like

Leave a Reply

