Dallas Nights and a Steamy-Hot Contest!

A big howdy to my friends! I’m showering you with contest dust today! That’s right. All you have to do is read a smoking-hot excerpt of my latest release DALLAS NIGHTS–available from Loose Id. Then comment. Voila! You’re entered to win one of these two prizes:

1. $10 GC to Amazon or Barnes and Noble
2. a goodie bag stuffed with Em Petrova swag!

 photo EP_DallasNights_coverlg_zps52d3649d.jpg

To get her truck out of the Texas mud, he might have to throttle her—if he can keep from ravishing her.

When hardened cowboy Dallas comes across an abandoned truck on his land, he’s shocked to find that the driver is his first love that crushed his heart. He plans to get her back on the road as quickly as possible before he breaks his resolve to trust any woman again, let alone her.

Ellie never expected to lose control of her truck or her emotions. Coming back to her hometown after all these years was a bad idea, especially since the one person who will always hold her heart wants her to leave. Can she keep running from her mistakes, or will owning up to the transgressions that hurt Dallas return his love to her?

***************************************************************************************************************************************************
EXCERPT RATED CALL-THE-FIREMEN ADULT

“Dallas.” She threw herself at him. Wrapping her arms around him and hitching her legs around his waist, she crushed her mouth to his. The sweet flavors burst on his tongue—vanilla and sweet Ellie.

A groan ripped from his chest as he held and kissed her, letting the tension build. For long heartbeats they were still, learning the contours of each other’s lips again. He cradled her face, angled her head, and plunged his tongue deep.

She opened to him at once, gasping around his invasion. The velvety-hot feel of her tongue against his fanned flames of desire that had never been doused. But six years later, he wanted more. And he wanted it on his terms.

He backed her against the truck, pinning her. Locking his hands under her ass, he rocked his erection into her mound.

A ragged sigh left her, and he devoured it. Scooped it out with his tongue and fed her a growl in return. She wiggled against him, and he slipped his hands over the curves of her upper thighs. Out of his head with need, he jerked his hips, digging his cock into her pussy.

The desire to erase all trace of Nathan Rafferty or any other man since Dallas drove him on. She might not be his now, but he was damn well going to show her that she should be.

She knocked his hat off and tangled her fingers in his hair. Small squeaks erupted from her. Bracing her between his body and two tons of steel, he peeled off his flannel, then her tank top. The tiny triangles of lace covering her full breasts made his cock ache.

She pinched the cloth between his shoulder blades and hauled his T-shirt off over his head. He caught her gaze before slamming his mouth over hers again.

Violence welled within him—not the need to hurt her, but to claim her. Grinding a thigh between her legs, he sucked her tongue. She skimmed her hands over his chest, arms, and the planes of his back.

Long ago, he’d whispered, “I’ll go gentle, Ellie-girl.”

Now he groaned, “This isn’t going to be gentle. I can’t wait another minute for you.”

“Mmm.” She bit at his lower lip, which only drew his beast to the surface.

He whirled away from the truck with her and spread her on the soft grass around the pond where they’d been lovers years before. Her hair tumbled around her face, her ponytail elastic lost. Staring up at him, she smiled.

Could he allow himself to feel for her again? He shoved down the emotion and palmed her breasts. The weight in his hands was like coming home.

 

Don’t forget to comment for a chance to win! Thanks for stopping by~
Em Petrova
~hardworking heroes—in bed and out~
http://www.empetrova.com

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books, Characters, Contest | 50 Comments

Post navigation

50 thoughts on “Dallas Nights and a Steamy-Hot Contest!

  1. Holy hotness, change of panties needed lol . Can’t wait to get my sweaty paws on this book!!!

    Like

  2. whoa!!! smoking!!

    Like

  3. Everyone needs hot sex like that….

    Like

  4. Michelle V

    I loved Dallas Nights! After that excerpt I think I need to read it again! 🙂

    Like

  5. Oh. Hotness! I don’t want gentle and neither does Elle, I think. Woo! Adding this one to my want list!

    Great cover art!

    Erzabet
    erzabetwrites at gmail dot com

    Like

  6. My my my that something to read to get you day going just right…..yummy

    Lcrk@hotmail.com

    Like

  7. Smoking Hot. I definitely need this on my TRL now. Thanks for that excerpt. Just the type of thing to start the morning. lol
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

    Like

  8. HOT! HOT! HOT! Just added this to my TRL list. Thanks for that teaser.

    Like

    • Congrats to you Cheryl!! You’ve won the author goodie bag! Please email me at em (dot) petrova (at) live (dot) com to collect! Thanks for playing!

      Like

  9. Mary Preston

    Scorching!!! Good times.

    marypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

    Like

  10. AJ Best

    Wanna be in the grass with him!!!

    Like

  11. Becki Wyer

    Hot, hot, hot. I can’t wait for the full story.
    rmwyer at shaw dot ca

    Like

  12. That was good but stopped way too soon!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

    Like

  13. Barb

    I agree with Suzlyne – great excerpt but stopped too soon!
    sugarbeatbc(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  14. Suzy R.

    What a way to start the morning. Very nice but ended to soon, can’t wait to read on…

    Like

  15. Wow, I am going to be adding this to my TBR list!

    Like

  16. Lisa Guertin

    I feel the need for a tall glass of ice water now.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  17. That was hot. Looking forward to reading the book.
    elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

    Like

  18. I forgot to ring the firemen but I think my neighbour did after seeing the smoke from my house!! That was hot!

    ilona
    felinewyvern at googlemail dot com

    Like

  19. Trix

    Yowza, now that’s an excerpt!

    Like

  20. girlfromwva

    A very HOT excerpt!!! Need something to cool off with now! 🙂

    Like

  21. Holy Hotness!!!!!!!! Damn i need a cold shower now and i am very intrigued to read it!!!!!!! Very drool worthy!!

    Like

  22. Wow!!! I’m hot flashing now………sounds like a really fun time!

    Like

  23. JackieW

    A very sexy excerpt…I’m betting the whole story is just as hot.

    Like

  24. Cherie Clark

    Thanks for the excerpt it was lovely to be able to read for me first thing Thursday morning. Made me forget the rain falling for a few minutes. Cheers

    Like

  25. Thanks for stopping by, everyone!

    Like

  26. Sounds Fabulous! 😉

    Like

  27. Ashley

    Wow! What a great excerpt! We all want to be ravished at some time 😉

    Like

  28. Cherity Thibodeaux

    I’ll take one of him please!!!!!!!

    Like

  29. PaParanormalFan

    WooHoo…. “This isn’t going to be gentle” …..Now that’s what I’m talkin’ bout!!!!!! Smokin’ HAWT!!!!!
    Em, that excerpt was Yummmmyyyyyy 😉 Definitely a Must read!
    Take Care & Stay Naughty,
    PaParanormalFan (Renee’)
    paranormalromancefan at yahoo dot com

    Like

  30. Vanessa

    Holy Cow!! That was HOT & SEXY! I love me some TX cowboys! Ooohh Weee! I’m having hot flashes, that’s going on my TRL for sure!

    Like

  31. taurus

    Thanks for the hot excerpt – added to my buy list.

    Like

  32. Monica Caesar

    I like!!!!! Very hot Ms. Petrova as always!

    Like

  33. lisagk

    Thanks for the heads up, great cover too. lisagk(at)yahoo

    Like

  34. Lea

    OMFG!!! That was soooo HOT!!! another one for my TBR

    Like

  35. This book sounds really hot. Please enter me in contest.

    Like

  36. Armenia

    That is one HOT, yummy excerpt. That homecoming was richly descriptive I couldn’t even blink, it was so arousing. Wow.

    I’m just now applying the Visine to my glued-open eyeballs. Ha! Loved it.

    Armenia
    armiefox at yahoo dot com

    Like

  37. Wendy Currier

    wow, this one sounds like HOT number! Please enter me in the contest!

    Like

  38. TIFFANY M

    HELLO THERE. WHAT A SEXY BOOK COVER PIC. YOUR NOVEL SOUNDS SEXY AND PASSIONATE. WHAT A COOL CONTEST!!!

    Like

  39. Kelly A

    Hot steamy sex scene of a teaser!!! This book is going to be great!

    Like

  40. Mercy…this one is good I just put it on my TBR list. A very hot teaser…….Thank you I can always use another book….you never have to many books…..

    Like

  41. Whew! What a way to steam up my otherwise ehhh day. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely be reading this one!
    Rhonda D
    slinkydennis@yahoo.com

    Like

  42. The excerpt has definitely grabbed my attention………Pardon me while I go wipe the drool off my laptop.

    Like

  43. Love, love, love it! Thanks!

    Like

  44. SWEET! Second chances can be perfect! I’d love to read Dallas and Ellie’s love story!

    Like

  45. Nice excerpt! I wondered what this title was about, looks like a fun read. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  46. Wow! Thanks to all for stopping by! The winner of $10 GC is LAURIE G! Please email me at em(dot)petrova(at)live (dot) com to collect. Your choice of B&N or Amazon! http://empetrova.com

    Like

  47. Thank you so much for sharing and I so look forward to reading this one Em!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

