Wild & Remote – Cowboy Country

I figured since I was heading west to cowboy country in Wyoming, I should try and do a fitting blog topic. Well, hell, the only thing that came to mind was cowboys, horses, mountains, green grass, cowboys… As you read this I will be jetting from Toronto to Denver then in a car for the 2 1/2 hour drive to Laramie. I’ll be carpooling with another women, also heading West.

We are going to the Vee Bar ranch for an writer’s retreat. Imagine, a week with your own horse, big sky, mountains, gurgling creeks. And cowboys. As I write this blog ahead of time, with my suitcase packed and probably overweight, I’m feeling the excitement build. This was as trip I wanted to do last year, but stuff got in the way. In April, I made the decision that if there was still room for me, I was heading West.

The retreat is being run by Page Lambert. I can’t wait to meet this amazing woman and the other ladies that will be coming in from around the US and me from Canada.

I’m already fantasying about cowboys, kissing under the stars, fireside snuggles, remote cabin in the woods, riding along holding hands, sex in green grass under the shade of a cottonwood tree next to a creek, mountain moonlight. Of course, this is all purely fantasy and what will find its way into another cowboy book. Inspiration should be all around me and if I’m not too swept away by the wild and remote, then maybe I’ll finish a hot cowboy book.

Be sure to check at my blog for daily updates on this amazing trip. I hope to post pictures every as long as there is no internet issues.  http://www.cristalryder.com

Now since I’m going west to cowboy country it’s only fitting I give you a snippet from Elemental Heat. Set in Colorado. City girls goes west to meet her cowboy…hmm…fantasy or reality…..

elementalheat_msr

Excerpt

“Sounds to me like you don’t have a whole lot of patience. Remember, all good things come to those who wait.” He winked at her and stood.

Jenna watched him walk to the barbeque. He was all fluid grace. For such a big man he wasn’t awkward at all and she couldn’t wait to see him in the saddle. He’d promised they’d go riding tomorrow. But there was a lot of time between now and then. She watched him flip the steaks and take a sip of wine from his glass, then hold the spatula aloft. The image was ingrained in her mind and she swore she would never forget this moment.

Before she knew what she was doing or could change her mind, Jenna swung her legs off the lounge and stood. Chet turned and watched her approach, the dark dreaminess of his eyes drew her. She needed to taste him, to feel his lips under hers and if he wasn’t going to make the first move then she would.

The blanket slipped down her back and she clutched the edges below her breasts.

He put the spatula down without looking where he placed it and it clattered to the patio stones. She stood before him and wound her arms around his neck, holding the corners of the blanket, wrapping them in the warmth of the wool. Her fingers pressed against his neck and the strength in his muscles made her feel truly feminine.

Almost at eye level, she had to look up only slightly to meet his gaze. All her senses tuned in to him, his essence permeated her and she let it. The long-distance teasing they had done the past few months came to a head and Jenna trembled with desire. She tipped her head back and pulled him to her. The hesitation when their lips were a hairsbreadth apart was exquisite. Energy crackled between them in the moment of anticipation before fulfillment.

Chet’s vigor and arousal radiated from him in pulsing waves. The whisper of air between their bodies vanished when he snaked his arms around her waist and brought her hard against him. Jenna sucked in a breath and a little “oh” popped from between her lips.

“This is where I’ve wanted you all day, woman.”

 

And don’t forget the quickie wrap up to Jenna and Chet’s tale – Rock-Hard Heat

 

rockhardheat_msr (2)

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

