Broken Moments

Earlier this year I was diagnosed with depression and it was so bad I was prescribed medication. Let me tell you how life altering this has been. Six months ago I was ready to give everything up, my career, my family, my life. I didn’t know what was wrong with me, but I knew I couldn’t continue existing that way. The holidays were especially difficult and just wanted them to be over.

Since receiving help and getting healthy, I feel like the old me. A me I haven’t seen in about many, many years. But in getting healthy, my DH decided it was easier to cope with what he knew, ie his sidepiece, rather than getting to know the new and improved me.

That’s okay. They’ll get theirs. However, I’m embracing life, getting things back on track and LIVING!! I can’t tell you how great it is just to live. To wake up every morning and not have to find a reason to live, but to live because it’s a new day.

Romance is alive and well in the world and one day I’ll have that in my life again, in the meantime I can create heroes and heroines who will have each others’ backs and fight with and for one another.

Here’s a snippet from one of my favorite stories, Seducing His Wife. Keep an eye out, ‘cause the cover is being revamped and it is HAWT! You can still purchase the book for a little while longer from Whispers. Amazon , All Romance or Barnes & Noble.

Excerpt:

“You should have told me. I hate the thought of you bearing the burden alone,” he whispered. “We can always try again, whenever you’re ready.”

His words stuck in her heart. He wanted her. A fresh wave of tears drenched her cheeks as he tightened his arms around her. “Why aren’t you mad at me?”

“What?”

She shifted, tipping her head so she could stare into his eyes. “You should be mad at me.”

He smoothed her hair from her face. “No, sweetheart. I’m not mad at you, or hate you, or want you to leave.” Tears glistened in his eyes. “I love you so much, Sheridan. I don’t ever want to lose you.”

“But why?” She didn’t understand, couldn’t understand why he didn’t blame her for what happened. She sought his eyes, filled with love, and nothing else mattered.

He stroked her hair. “You are my missing half, Sheridan. When we were apart, I had a hole in my heart; a part of me was missing. I couldn’t smile, I didn’t feel like laughing, and I couldn’t sleep in our bed.

“You are the only woman for me, Sheridan.” He cupped her cheek, clearing her tears with his thumb. “You didn’t have to go through that alone.” He kissed her lightly on the lips. “You shouldn’t have gone through that alone. I’m in love with you, Sheridan, unequivocally, irrevocably, undeniably in love with you.”

How could she have not seen how much he loved her before? He was just waiting on her to let him in again. She lowered her head. “I don’t deserve you.”

He stroked her cheek with his knuckle. “That should be my line.” He kissed her again. “I wish I had known.” He leaned to the side, water lapping against her breasts, as the hand at her waist drifted lower, resting against the apex of her thighs. He straightened, balancing a small jeweler’s box on the edge of the tub. Her eyes followed. “I want you to have this.”

Droplets of water dampened the black velvet as she curled her fingers around the box and pried open the lid. She gasped. Nestled inside was an emerald-cut diamond captured center stage while the round and princess-cut stones on either side added brilliance and fire. The channel design repeated in the matching wedding band. Her vision blurred, the diamonds swimming. Matt plucked the rings from the box and slid them onto her finger. The weight was solid, easy, home.

“But…”

“Marry me again.”

 

Until next time, Indulge Your Inner Romantic

Website: http://wlynnchantale.com

Blog: http://decadentdecisions.wordpress.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/wlynnchantale

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LynnChantaleAuthor

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

