Help Name My Heroine for a Chance to Win a Book

I’m currently writing the second book in my upcoming Hot Country series. The first book, Chase and Seduction, stars country-western superstar Chase Tanner and screenplay writer Reno Linden. That book is now with my editors, and will hopefully be ready to publish this month.

The second book, Heart of Steele, is still rolling around in my head, but will become typed words next week. It stars another country-western singer, Steele McLairn, and actress Tracy Williams.

Here’s where I need your help. The third book, Rough Ryder, has another country singer, Ryder Landry. But my heroine hasn’t yet told me her name. She’s very secretive. She’s a songwriter, and she’s madder than hell that Ryder has stolen one of her songs and is claiming it as his own.

shirtless wet muscular man in jeans and woman hands, studio shot

She’s from Detroit, Michigan, strawberry blonde hair on a petite, curvy body. She spends time in Nashville learning and writing songs with the best country music lyricists and musicians in the world. And she’s not going to let Ryder get away with rustling her song!

Leave your suggestions for her name – first name and last name too, if one comes to you. Anyone who leaves a comment will be entered in a drawing for one of my e-books. Contest ends Tuesday, May 21, at midnight PST. What would you name this spunky lady?

Thanks! I appreciate the help!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
-Double Her Fantasy is available in digital format at Amazon (available exclusively at Amazon until August 2, 2013)
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble
-Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Turn Up the Heat, Chase and Seduction, and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press, Amazon and Barnes & Noble
-Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble in paperback from Createspace and Amazon
-Cowboy Lust is available in paperback and digital format at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 38 Comments

Post navigation

38 thoughts on “Help Name My Heroine for a Chance to Win a Book

  1. Cherie Clark

    Chelsea Guthrie i hope she speaks to you soon.

    Like

  2. Caroline (nickname Cara) Hayes ….Caroline means beautiful song! :-). Good luck! I hope one of the suggestions “speaks” to you!

    Like

  3. Amy Hale

    Like

  4. Feel free to nick my first name Leisha I’ve never read it as a name of a character in any of the tens of thousands of books I have read

    Like

  5. gigi staub

    Sounds like a Jodi to me 😉 I like Sadie and Piper too.

    Like

  6. I have some first names for you, but no last names, sorry. How about:
    Stormy Newman
    Prairie
    Rainn Johnson
    Mix or match. But I hope this helps you out.
    Have a great week!

    Like

  7. I love it! My first writing inspiration is named Ryder! His woman was going to be Liberty but alas, she said that is not her name…it’s mine. lol Yours sounds like she could be Paisley O’Neill…ran across her one time I think…real spitfire. 😉

    Like

  8. Tina Leuthardt

    Leelah James

    Like

  9. lisa Carter

    Her daddy, though from Detroit, was a huge country fan, so when she was born, Her momma named her “Patricia Marie MacFarland” but her daddy called her Patsy. Her six older brothers just call her Squirt…

    Like

  10. Raine/Rayne… I like Sheri also 😉

    Like

  11. siobhanmuir

    Tricia Harris – not one to speak out, but won’t stand for thievery. 😉 Good luck, Randi. 🙂

    Like

  12. Armenia

    Chloe Maclaine. Like actress Shirley Maclaine….that funny redheaded spitfire. Hope Chloe speaks to you.

    Like

  13. Raevyn Riley, a redhead with passion, attitude, & not afraid to fight for what’s right. 😉

    Like

  14. Kayla Chance or Shawna Rivers. No matter what you name her it looks like a FUN book!

    Like

  15. Trix

    Maddie Lowell

    Like

  16. First name to pop in my head with that description was Tamara MacPhee. Hope you find her name soon as the book sounds like it will be good.

    Like

  17. heather sparks

    Would Sasha be a good name it would be something different.

    Like

  18. i would pick my own name laurie…there isint enuff heroine’s called laurie out there

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    Like

  19. Love the sound of this heroine! So many great names to choose from too! Some other possibilities are:

    Cara Carlson
    Alyssa Mann
    Katy Lynn

    I know you’ll find one that fits perfectly!
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Like

  20. taurus

    Raine Sinclair

    Like

  21. Ashley

    Memphis Blu

    Hope she tells you her name soon.

    Like

  22. Kathryn O’Shea (Katie)
    Hope you get a name soon….The trilogy sounds wonderful they have made my TBR list.

    Like

  23. Jacki C

    Macy Lane

    Like

  24. How about Payten? Can’t wait to read the book!!

    Like

  25. Victoria Randall
    Hope Myers
    Tori Sanders
    Tiffany Storm
    Thanks for the giveaway. I would love to read your books. They sound awesome.

    Like

  26. cassie polla

    Cherry Paige

    Like

  27. Mary Preston

    Danielle Hughes
    Ricky Nixon
    Josephine Miller

    Like

  28. Kathy Burnett

    I missed the contest but I wanted to suggest anyway. 🙂 I think you should name her Hannah. A very girly name up against Ryder…but she will not be so easy to push around. You can then use the old phrase of “so help me Hannah” in so many wonderful ways. Look forward to more in this series. Hannah Elliott

    Like

  29. lisagk

    SueEllen Strong. Thanks for the giveaway. lisagk(at)yahoo

    Like

  30. Becky

    Rowen MacKenzie

    Rowen means little redhead
    MacKenzie because I figured a redhead needed a Scottish surname 🙂

    Like

  31. Lilybean

    Oooh! Anne, with an E!

    Anne Murphy

    Like

  32. Felice Marie Chord. Felice means “happy” I love the sound of it!

    Like

    • Becky

      Sorrel (red-brown) Matthews
      Ciara (dark hair, brown-eyes) Burke
      Annalise Cavannaugh
      Codi Raines

      Like

  33. Hadley Thomas
    Peyton Dane
    Katelle Moore

    Like

  34. Randi Alexander

    Thank you all for your wonderful suggestions! It’s going to be hard to decide, but I have a feeling she’ll help me choose one. Using Randomizer .org, Siobhan’s comment was selected the winner of an e-book. I’ve sent you an e-mail, Siobhan, but if it doesn’t reach you, please contact me at Randi @ RandiAlexander .com.

    Thanks again, you are all fabulously creative!

    Like

  35. Yahaira H

    Leylany Urban, how about that one? LOL!

    Like

  36. Joyce Walsh

    I love the name Alayna. There are a variety of nicknames that go along with it too. I say Alayna Bennett or Carrie Anne Thompson “Cat”. Hope this helps !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

