Spring Break!

Randi’s picture of Pensacola Beach got me going because I just returned from a fabulous vacation in Daytona Beach, Florida. What better place to spend Spring Break! I have to admit, though, that coming from California, I’m not quite used to the humidity. And oddly enough, the hottest days were the thunderstorm days! See, that’s another thing I’m not used to; when it’s cloudy and raining, it’s usually cold, too. But wow, those Florida storms with all that thunder and lightning were awesome to watch!

We had a condo in a beachfront resort. Here’s a sunrise from our balcony. Imagine waking up to this every morning!

Daytona Sunrise photo DaytonaSunrise_zps3e1b1c80.jpg

Okay, I admit I’ve got a ton of sunrise pictures, so here’s one in which I caught the pelicans gliding along the water.

Pelicans at Sunrise photo sunriseandpelicans_zps19287aca.jpg

I love rising early for a walk along the beach. We managed to keep up our 10 miles per day; it was pretty darn easy when we had such great views!

Of course, being in Florida, we had to go to Disney World. It reminded me of my high school senior trip when we went to Disneyland. Disney World was quadruple the fun, such an amazing place. Here’s a photo of the Magic Kingdom from the ferry.

Magic Kingdom photo Magickingdom_zps4962c3cd.jpg

I’d say my favorite place had to be St. Augustine. It’s the oldest continuously occupied European-established city in the continental US. Tons of history there. Everything was so quaint. Here’s a pic of our Norwegian relatives, Line and Baard, and my DH in front of a picturesque old water wheel.

St Augustine photo waterwheel_zps50651a7c.jpg

I enjoyed the city so much that you should look for St Augustine as a locale in my next West Coast novel coming out this summer!

So what did you do for Spring Break? I hope it was something fun!

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Spring Break!

  1. Nope! No spring break like that for me, that’s for sure!! But wow! How gorgeous are those pics??

    Like

Leave a Reply

