Does This Mean I Can Put “Award Winning Author” in Front of My Name?

Imagine my excitement when I learned that not only did my book land in first place in the Novella category of a contest, but I tied for first place with one of my favorite authors.

Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas tied for first place in the Gulf Coast Chapter Romance Writers of America Silken Sands Self-Published Star Contest. I love this contest because it promotes the indie authors who create quality published works.

I also love the Silken Sands Writers Conference that takes place on the beach in Florida every other spring. I’ve been twice, and I’m looking forward to attending again next year.

DSC00583

Okay, sorry, I got lost there for a minute, dreaming about Pensacola Beach.

Yesterday when I received a congratulatory e-mail from the contest coordinator, I truly didn’t expect to click on the link to find my name as a 1st place winner. I was ridiculously thrilled, but even more so when I saw that the book that tied with mine for 1st place was written by the amazing Opal Carew. Wow!

She’s been a must-read of mine for years, and I adore her writing style and her imaginative story plots. I’m honored to be sharing the win with Ms. Carew.

The prizes for the contest are a Starfish Award, and my cover in an ad in the Romance Writers Report magazine. Now for the big question – can I put the words “Award Winning Author” in front of my name without blushing too much?

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists in the contest. I look forward to reading your stories.

Cowboy Jackpot Christmas 362 x 540

Book Blurb: A lucky first kiss in front of a Las Vegas slot machine pays off big for bull rider Boone Hancock and New York college student Gigi Colberg-Staub. As they celebrate their win, an intense attraction develops, and they spend a hot, sensual night in each other’s arms. When Boone inadvertently reveals his true objective, Gigi walks out of his life. Boone quickly recognizes his mistake and acknowledges his deep feelings for her. He’s willing to take a chance on love, but is it too late to win her back?

Read the first chapter HERE

********
Happy Friday!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
-Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon, and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble and in paperback at Createspace, Amazon and Barnes & Noble.
-Turn Up the Heat, Chase and Seduction, and Her Cowboy Stud are available at The Wild Rose Press, Amazon and Barnes & Noble
-Cowboy Bad Boys is available in digital format at Smashwords, Amazon and Barnes & Noble in paperback from Createspace and Amazon
-Cowboy Lust is available in paperback and digital format at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Does This Mean I Can Put “Award Winning Author” in Front of My Name?

  1. Congratulations on your win and you’d better use award winning author on your website and/or book covers. It’s something you should absolutely be proud of!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Congratulations to you, too, Rose! I’m so glad you took first place in the Historical division. I remember talking with you last spring at the Silken Sands Conference, and we both planned to enter the contest. A big “Yee-haw” for us!

      Like

  2. Congrats Randi, you deserve it and I say put that award winning badge everywhere!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thank you, it’s a surprise and an honor. It’ll take me a while to wrap my head around it, though, so ‘those words’ probably won’t be showing up very soon. LOL

      Like

  3. Congratulations, Randi! You definitely deserve it!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thanks, Michelle. It’s especially wonderful because the contest was judged by readers rather than editors or agents. And you know how much I appreciate my readers!

      Like

  4. siobhanmuir

    Congratulations, Randi! I’m so happy for you. You’re the second friend of mine who’s won high marks at this contest. Well done. 😀 I knew it was good to rub shoulders with you. 🙂

    Like

  5. CONGRATS RANDI! you deserve it. That is AWESOME!

    Like

  6. Congratulations, Randi! And definitely you’re award-winning!

    Like

    • Randi Alexander

      Thank you, Jasmine, still can’t believe it! I woke up at two this morning thinking about it.

      Like

  7. Congratulations on your win…and YEAH, award-winning author!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

