5 Minutes in the Closet with Em Petrova–Country Smut Edition

Howdy, friends and readers! I’ve been doing some major boot-knocking with some hunky cowboys lately. Western romance is just one of several genres of erotic romance I write. I have a collection of gritty loggers, blazing-hot firemen, and pirates to name a few. Finding time to write is a challenge with four kids and a busy schedule. However, I make it a priority in my life. If I don’t get my writing fix, you don’t want to be around me or even risk a Facebook message LOL.

Like everything that’s important in life, I write first and let the promotional work/dishes/Mt. St. Laundry/marketing jobs take second place. Here’s a few books I’ve been busy with recently. (Aren’t you glad I put writing first? Now you get to drool over these sexy hunks on the covers!)

First I had a cowboy menage HARD RIDIN’ release in February.

 photo HardRidin200X300_zps2bd5f967.jpg

Then I released a steaming reunion story featuring a hardened cowboy, his ex, and a truck stuck in the mud. DALLAS NIGHTS is available on Amazon, All Romance Ebooks, and Barnes and Noble.

 photo EP-TQampTH-DN-200x300_zps9c3daa7c.jpg

While writing DALLAS NIGHTS, a delicious bull rider barraged my muse with crooked smiles and witty dialogue. Look for SLICK RIDER by the end of April.

 photo EP-TQampTH-SR-200x300_zps151738ab.jpg

The working man with common problems just does it for me and so many other readers. I love getting tangled up with dusty, passionate heroes and the heroines who fall for them. As a country girl, I get sucked in by down-to-earth country boys. Even hunky orthodontists with a rural practice. Confession–I have a secret crush on my daughter’s orthodontist who always looks at me a beat too long and blushes to the roots of his hair. As I couldn’t exactly fulfill that fantasy of getting together with him, I opted to write a story featuring a hunky ortho who happens to be a Dom. *grin* LIP LOCK is available for pre-order! Woot!

 photo LipLock72lg_zpsee10b2c4.jpg

So many drool-worthy heroes to look at above. Which is your favorite? Thanks for stopping by for 5 minutes with me. *Mwah!*

Em Petrova
~where words mean so much more~
http://www.empetrova.com

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books, Characters, Life | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “5 Minutes in the Closet with Em Petrova–Country Smut Edition

  1. Great Post! I admire your passion! I like the blonde, blue-eyed boy next door, who happens to be in a rock band! hehe

    Hot covers!

    Like

  2. girlfromwva

    love this post! I think the hunky ortho is gonna heat things up at the office!!

    Like

  3. Hi Em! ::Waves:: I’ll take Dallas Nights please…he’s all kind of hot n naughty. ::swoon::

    Like

Leave a Reply

