How do you like your threesomes?

threesome.php

I’ve been recently working on a new erotic romance series that will be releasing later this year, which means I’ve been up to my eyeballs in a hot threesome. Wow, that didn’t sound nearly as strange and dirty in my head as it looks on my computer screen. But you get what I’m saying. Now I’ve made it no secret I adore writing menages. The complexities of a threesome romance are a challenge I love taking on, and let’s face it, those smexy love scenes are helluva lot of fun to write. In the past I’ve been asked if I prefer writing committed menages where everyone involved gets a HEA together, or a menage where two  of the characters end up together and the third maybe gets his/her HEA in the following book. The honest truth is I love writing both kinds of menages. Completely depends on the individual characters. For instance, a committed threesome was out of the question in That Voodoo You Do.  Griff made it perfectly clear he was willing to tolerate Logan up to a certain point,  but anything beyond that, guess who would have been eating werewolf hamburgers for a month.

On the other hand, there are characters that I know from the start will be seeking a HEA together. Ry, Lacey, and Bram from The Naughty List are a perfect example. From the very beginning I knew there was only one way to write their story. Then there’s occasionally the characters who throw me for a complete loop by choosing to follow a path I didn’t originally see for them. Case in point, my upcoming book, Three Ways to Wicked. The one I’ve been up to my eyeballs in. I initially intended Three Ways to be a m/f/m pairing, but within a few pages, Ty and Gibb made it known that they were just as hot for each other as they were for my heroine, Kayla. Since I’m never one to stand in the way of two sexy men setting the bedsheets on fire however they please, I decided to write the story how they envisioned it. And I’m so glad I did, because once again, the characters were way ahead of me when it came to telling their story. Guess it pays off to listen to the characters when they’re screaming loud enough. In and out of the bedroom. 😉

So how about y’all? Do you prefer your threesomes a certain way? And just for the heck of it, here’s a super exclusive peek at an unedited scene from Three Ways to Wicked. Be warned, a bit of naughty man on man action ahead.

****

The warning bells rang in Gibb’s ears half a second too late. He took a staggering step backward. Shaken to his core, he scraped his palm over his mouth, disturbed to find that he could still taste the lingering essence of Ty…and it aroused him. Big time. Even the potent, seductive echo of Ty’s aftershave made Gibb’s balls ache. Not fucking good. “I shouldn’t have done that.” He’d been using that particular phrase way too often lately.

Unable to look Ty in the eye, Gibb spun on his heel and strode inside the shop on legs that suddenly seemed like they’d been injected with jelly. He managed to make it as far as the chart table before the telltale scuff of Ty’s dock shoes announced his approach.

“What in the living fuck was that?”

“Nothing. Drop it.”

Storm clouds darkened Ty’s face.  “Not gonna happen. You can’t plant a kiss like that on me and blow it off as nothing.”

Queasy panic vising his chest, Gibb fisted the edge of the table. He’d really screwed the pooch this time. First Kayla and now Ty. What the hell was wrong with him? Was he bound and determined to destroy every friendship he had? “I wasn’t thinking straight.” He winced at the unintentional pun.

A wide grin dispersed Ty’s previous peevishness and he advanced on Gibb. “You damn well know I’m dying to make a smartass crack right now. But I’m not gonna. Know why?”

He had a bad feeling Ty would fill him in regardless if Gibb wanted him to or not.

“You stopped thinking and you kissed me. Flat out went for it. Balls to the wall. No hesitation. No giving yourself too much time to second guess the moment. That is one miraculous breakthrough. And a good thing, way I see it.”

Gibb didn’t bother hiding his skepticism as he squinted at Ty. “Me kissing you is a good thing?”

“Maybe it is.” Ty sidled closer, his presence infiltrating every square inch of Gibb’s breathing space. Heat, sweat and the citrusy aftershave that tormented Gibb earlier radiated from Ty, poking at Gibb’s defenses.

The heavy-lidded sultriness of Ty’s gaze reached deep inside Gibb, to that scary place where uncomfortable desires ruled. Heart knocking, he attempted to scoot away from temptation, but his traitorous feet remained rooted in place. Ty inched closer, until the hard ridge of his erection nudged Gibb’s hip. “Maybe it’s a really good thing.”

Perspiration trickled down Gibb’s spine. Blood rushed in his ears. He was excruciatingly aware of every breath Ty released because they seemed perfectly synchronized with his own ragged inhalations, until Gibb was certain his lungs were saturated with pure, undiluted Ty.

Ty’s middle and index fingers tucked between the buckle and waistband of Gibb’s jeans. Gibb jolted in reaction. Unfortunately, his dick piped in with its own response—namely, a hot surge against his fly. His blood sluiced a wild zip line through his veins, chugging a familiar refrain. Danger, danger, danger.

The last time Ty had taken his teasing too far, his mouth ended up hugged around Gibb’s cock. The taunting memory refused to budge from Gibb’s mind, and he suspected Ty was all too aware of the fact.

“The DayGlo ninja is out of the closet, and no way I’m gonna let you shove it back in there.” Ty’s fingers dipped lower, dangerously close to brushing the head of Gibb’s cock. “Ain’t gonna let you pretend that kiss meant nothing. Just like I’m not gonna let you pretend that night never happened. Because it did. There’s no mistaking it, because I’ve been rehashing every second of it for the past seven years. Wondering if my memory’s faulty, or if the feel of you coming down my throat, all hot, slippery and pulsing, is as fucking incredible as I’ve made it out to be in my head.”

Gibb lost the ability to swallow properly. Or to think. No doubt that’d make Ty fucking ecstatic. “We were drunk.”

“I’m stone cold sober right now. How ‘bout you?”

Before Gibb could formulate even a half-assed response, Ty’s hand slid the extra few inches necessary to wrap around Gibb’s cock. Ty pumped him in a fluid glide that officially murdered the remaining brain cells Gibb claimed ownership of. That became apparent the second he breached the scant millimeter separating his mouth from Ty’s. His desperate moan working its way loose, he crushed Ty’s lips in a hungry, devouring kiss, his fingers cramping as they clamped the back of Ty’s neck and their tongues tangled together in a slick collision.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “How do you like your threesomes?

  1. I like mine with emotional variety. Every couple is different. Now, add in a third person. The previous couple, who were already unique, have different reactions with Tom then they do with Sally… not necessarily because Tom is male and Sally is female, but because Tom and Sally are different people. Storytelling possibilities explode from there.

    Like

    • jodiredford

      Hi Will! I agree with you completely. It’s how the individuals deal with the ramifications of the relationship and their own emotions that make it so interesting to write and read menages.

      Like

  2. chrisbails

    I can’t wait for the rest. How soon is that series coming out? Keeping my eyes out. TheM/M scene was hot, I can’t wait for a full scene or all three of them together. Keep us posted Jody. I just have to let you know that I’m glad that Logan got his own HEA. He is one of my FAV guys from your series.

    Like

    • jodiredford

      Hi Chris! Right now Three Ways is scheduled for December, but there’s a distinct possibility Samhain will release it closer to November. And you know how much I love Logan too. No way he wasn’t getting his own HEA. All that walking around naked in front of me paid off for him. 😉

      Like

  3. Trix

    I always like m/m/f or m/m/m best, because it always turns me off when the guys are squicked at the idea of touching each other. I like the scenarios where everybody is ravenously hot for everyone else involved (because otherwise, what’s the point?).

    Like

    • jodiredford

      Hi Trix! I agree 100%! I think it’s almost impossible to pull off a realistic menage in situations like that. Because think about it, if the men are that squeamish about man bits touching, they’re probably not going to go through with it, which means a hard sell to the reader to believe it. That’s the number one reason why even in my m/f/m menages, I don’t have the guys getting weirded out about that aspect.

      Like

  4. Love M/M/F and I’m one of those HEA lovers. Though, I enjoy the other if particularly well written. I REALLY love when at least one of the men are discovering this new way to love.

    Oh, and what sort of bribe do you need so I can get this one early? 😉

    Like

    • jodiredford

      Ha! Dani, chocolate and man candy always works with me. Hm, chocolate mancandy could work too now that I think about it.

      Like

  5. leisa

    I love the m/f/m stories….I love the m/m scenes and when they both love the female ….then the scenes when they all are together….both hot…sexy males…I will read every one of those books…I am new to this series and cannot to start reading them.Thank you!!!

    Like

    • jodiredford

      Hi Leisa! Whew! Those are my favorite kinds of scenes too. *fans myself* 😉

      Like

  6. Hello! I’m new to writing erotica but have been writing in other genres for years. I’d love to hear some of your suggestions for which books to read to get a good idea of threesome love scenes and of same sex interactions between men. Suggestions . . . please? Thanks! 😉

    Like

    • jodiredford

      Ooh, there are so many fantastic authors/books, I could fill up an entire page. Some authors that I think write fantastic menages are Kate Pearce, Kelly Jamieson, Delilah Devlin, Lorelei James, RG Alexander, Jess Dee and Shayla Black. Specifically m/m pairings, I highly recommend Ava March and Mz. Dani Worth. 😉 I know there are a ton of other really outstanding authors out there that I’m leaving off…

      Like

      • Thank you, Jodi. It means a lot to have your suggestions. I’ll check out the authors you mentioned! If you think of further specific titles or authors, I’ll be here! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

