Honesty

Anyone who knows me well knows that I have a tendency for saying whatever is on my mind the minute it gets there. Yes I can admit it, I have no filter.

You would think this would improve on things like Facebook or where I have to type and spell and slow down a little bit, but no, my send trigger finger is a little fast too. I am extremely honest. Probably too honest for my own good.

I’m the person you want to go to if you really want to know if those pants make you look fat and the person you want to avoid if you don’t want the truth.

I know this is going to come as a huge shock, but sometimes this honesty thing has its disadvantages. Well, a lot of the time it has some disadvantages. Like, why the hell doesn’t Facebook have a way for me to delete messages I’ve sent and may want to take back? And why do people look at me so funny when they ask what I do for a living and I say “I write smutty romances.” It’s the truth, and I love it. Just because we are at church doesn’t mean I should start lying, does it?

Hell, is there such a thing as too much honesty? I don’t think so, but then again it fits my personality to say that and works out quite conveniently for me.

Trust is a hugely important part of any relationship, but how much information is too much? Should you tell the person you are with everything? Are little white lies okay? You can probably guess my view on that, but I want to know what you think.

How much sharing is too much, and does knowing everything about someone ruin a relationship or make it stronger?

ID-10034205
Image courtesy of photostock at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Sky Robinson

~Add a little sexy to your day~

http://skyrobinson.com/

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Life | Tags: , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Honesty

  1. mawmom

    I think being honest is all about being true to yourself and that BOTH are very important qualities to have.

    Like

  2. My husband’s father used to say a liar needs a good memory! Maybe that’s why I have always been too honest – I have a lousy memory 😀
    In fact the only lies I have ever knowingly told are the little white ones about special day gifts.

    Like

  3. Anthony Polson

    I believe in being honest but am sometimes ‘economical with the actualité’ to avoid hurting someone I care about. Sometimes silence, or even a white lie, makes more sense than being completely honest.

    Like

  4. Sky Robinson

    Being true to yourself is definitely an immportant one too.

    Like

  5. girlfromwva

    I believe in honesty. I get that from my parents. I think it just makes life easier all the way around. I would rather be hurt by the truth than to live a lie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

