5 Minutes in the Closet with Em Petrova–cowboy smut edition

Hello, smutters! I’m coming at you today with cowboys on my mind–hot, dusty, dirty ones! Because that’s how we love our cowboys, right?

Some gratuitous eye candy for you

 photo cowboyfor69smutters_zps079dab71.jpg

After getting a taste of writing a few cowboy heroes, my muse is screaming the Honky Tonk Badonkadonk at me. These cowboys are springing up everywhere–I see new Wrangler-clad heroes at the grocery store, at the bank drive-thru. I’m knee-deep in a brand new cowboy romance for Samhain and I’m also planning a new series of short stories and hoping to publish them in the heat of summer.

My release HARD RIDIN’ from Samhain has really whet my appetite for more of these dirty boys. Of course, that’s what I love to write–the salt-of-the-earth common man–firemen, loggers, cowboys. Even my heroes set in fantasy worlds are down-to-earth, boy-next-door types. The one thing they have in common is that they know how to take care of their women. It might take a few tries, but in the end, they know what keeps the gals satisfied. *wink*

The hard-working man is always in style. Sure, the world needs a man in an Armani suit commanding the board room, but the guy who throws on boots and a hat and rushes out to pull a calf demands a different kind of awe.

When my heroes talk to me, I try to dig deep into their minds and hearts. I want to know who hurt them and why and how we’re gonna fix it. He usually grinds his teeth and cusses at me a little, but in the end, I locate his tender spot and wrestle the information from him. It’s my job, after all. Someone’s gotta do it!

 

What kinds of heroes do you like? I want to hear from you. One lucky commenter will win a $10 Starbucks Gift Card! Give me the dirty details of your dream hero!

 

Em Petrova

~where words mean so much more~

http://www.empetrova.com

 

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books, Characters, Contest, Life | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “5 Minutes in the Closet with Em Petrova–cowboy smut edition

  1. lisagk

    A real bad boy, one who is ready to kick some butt and take names, cusses up a storm, down home sexy and hard due to hard work, great at slow sweet kisses, always hot for his mate, loves his family and will go to church for his momma.

    Like

  2. ^^^ i agree with lisagk!!! lol

    Like

  3. Ashley

    I enjoy an ‘anti-hero’ hero. 🙂

    Like

  4. A bad boy who can ROCK the leather pants and motorcycle jacket, as you hug him tight on the back of his Harley. But at the same time, if needed, he can rock Armani and charm heads of state. A bad boy with a heart of gold.

    Stacy Wilson

    dragn_lady at yahoo dot com

    Like

  5. mawmom

    I love a down to earth kinda hero that has a wicked sense of humor and is smokin hot :O) Thanks Carin

    Like

  6. I love a hero who can take charge of anything he needs to! Someone who can be loving & supportive but can push you to your limits. He doesn’t need to be a “pretty boy” but have unique looks that he is secure in. Confidence can go a long way in all areas of his life.

    Like

  7. Leni

    My favorite is the kind who likes to stay in the shadows and keeps some secrets and slowly reveals some of his hidden self with someone he feels a connection with.

    Like

  8. Maybe it’s because I have been living in Texas now for most of my adult life, but I’m a sucker for a cowboy. I work for a local government agency and we have conferences and trainings for law enforcement here. On those days our large training room is full of men with guns and badges. Here in TX, a good many of them really do wear cowboy hats and cowboy boots with those guns and badges. Put 50+ in a room at my work and it’s like a fantasy room. 😉

    Like

  9. I like an alpha male who is in charge but can be sweet. I want him to be aggressive and the boss in bed, but he will hand over the reins once in awhile. 😉

    Like

  10. Diane Sallans

    My vision is someone very tall, very strong (both physically and mentally), confident, secure in himself, smart, kind, handy … anything else is a bonus.

    Like

    • Congrats, Diane! You’re the winner of the $10 Starbucks card! If you’ll email me at em (dot) petrova (at) live (dot) com, I’ll be in touch! 🙂

      Like

  11. JOYE

    I like to read about heroes who have actually earned that title-HERO. He also has to have a sense of humor and a conscience.

    Like

  12. I like heroes that are a little broken. I like them to be smart and funny. But most of all I want them dedicated to their beloved! jepebATverizonDOTnet

    Like

  13. Oh I like them all, but a bad boy persona is a huge attraction. 🙂 It’s always nice that the bad boy has a soft sweet side for the one he loves..

    Like

  14. Shannon Bereza

    The kind of heroes I like are for sure men in uniform that know how to treat women but also have a little edge to them. I married a firefighter in real life so I’m guessing that might have a little something to do with my choice of heroes and we all know a guy in a uniform looks pretty smokin hot.!! sbereza22(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  15. wyndwhisper

    i like heroes that can take charge but also know when to leave “it” alone,someone that works hard and makes sure that those he is reposnisble for don’t go without and if possible spreads it around the community too. someone calm (i have a temper irish/italian and german) but can still hold his own and even keep me calm in a tense situation. gentle,sense of humor, Loves God and has his own relationship with him, loves me despite my imperfections,and of course has a smoking body. LOL!
    my 1st husband was a biker and the 2nd was a cowboy so take the two and mix together the best traits and you’ll have the perfect mix.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    Like

  16. You’re giving me some great ideas, friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

