Smut, Food & Sports

The big day is Sunday. Superbowl! I’ll admit, I’m not a huge sports fan. Not sure why really, but I think it goes way back to when I was a kid and my parents used to get a babysitter that loved hockey. when they went out. She lived and breathed it. I remember being put to bed shortly after the game started and hearing her on the phone wingstalking to her friends about each and every second of the game. Ugh. Then my first boyfriend played hockey. In fact, my very first kiss was in a hockey arena. I remember it well. I guess that’s a given since I’m Canadian and hockey is our national sport, right? First kiss in a hockey arena, fair enough.

My next long term boyfriend was a hockey freak too. He would have gone far, or so he told me, but he broke his femur and that halted everything. And after I got married, yes you guessed it, every Wednesday and Saturday night was with the hockey on.

Now all these years later, after those boyfriends and a divorce you’d think I would find a guy that wasn’t a sport freak. But oh no, I did it again with Meat Man. He is very sporty, and has a body to match so I’m happy 🙂

CloseContact_ss6213_300I admit that maybe it isn’t so bad sometimes. I try to understand football, really I do. But, damn, why is there so many different rules! Don’t get me wrong, I do like to be active, just in a different way. Now, now, get your head out of the gutter or from under the sheets. That activity aside, I love to ride…horses, camp, swim, canoe, hike and golf. You should check out my sports anthology release Close Contact. Trust me, golf, fencing and tennis can be very sexy indeed.

I do like to go to live games and have been to a few. Hockey at the Air Canada Centre, in some kick-ass awesome seats right behind the net and a fancy schmancy box with a fun crowd. I’ve also been to the Rogers Centre for a few football games.

Strangely, and I think this goes back to the babysitter, food plays a big part with sports. We always had potato chips when hockey was on and I still want to pair the two today. And that brings us around to Superbowl Sunday. Are you doing anything special? We don’t have plans yet but I’m already thinking hot wings and beer. Or chips, or sliders, or anything that isn’t good for me.

I’m a foodie, as if you couldn’t  tell, and I’d love to know what your favourite Superbowl Snack is. Tell me, and if you want to share a recipe, I’d love to have it.

My kids, now 22 & 24, love this dip and have called it my Famous Dip forever. How they got that name I’ll never know. It’s dead easy.

3/4 cup sour cream

1/4 cup mayoplusone_msr(1)

1/2 tsp dill – or to suit your taste

Dash garlic & onion powder.

Mix it all up and chill. Serve with anything you feel like dipping into it. Basically it’s a 3 to 1 ratio and you can make as much or as little as you want.

Now since this is a smut blog, we need dash of that too, don’t we. My recent release with Ellora’s Cave is Plus One, a smexy menage where a whole lot of activity is going on in an upscale sex club.

 Blurb

A girls’ night out for a pole dance workshop at her friend’s upscale sex club takes a wild turn for normally timid Karen. She knew what to expect, but not how far she’d be willing to go.

Rob comes to Desire After Dark as a plus one. His only expectation is visual stimulation, not participation. But that soon changes when he spots the buttoned-up-to-there beauty hanging around on the sidelines.

Thrown together, Karen and Rob find the sexual heat between them undeniable. Surrounded by twosomes and moresomes, they step on an unexpected and steamy path. But when another joins in, they have a plus one of their own.

 Excerpt

“And this is our dungeon,” Wendy told her and Jill, pride touching her voice.

Karen’s heart raced a little faster when she noticed the bowls of condoms on the end tables. Evidence that she really was in a sex club. The old Victorian mansion had been beautifully renovated, preserving much of the architecture with antique mirrors gracing the walls. The dungeon was on the second floor, along with the coed locker room. She lagged behind Jill as they followed Wendy up the last flight of stairs to the third level. Where most of the play happened.

At the landing, Wendy pointed out a window. The pool was below, glowing a lovely blue in the night. It was empty but the night was still early. The sounds of moans came from a room behind them. Curious, Karen turned and shock made her nearly stumble on her sensible black pumps.

A woman in a pink room was getting oral. Karen followed the other ladies toward the open door and couldn’t look away. Wendy carried on explaining all the rooms around them as if there were nothing peculiar about the couple having sex in plain view. But then again, she supposed it wasn’t unusual considering where she was.

When the guy chowing down on the chick’s pussy glanced up and made eye contact with Karen, she quickly looked away. But not before she saw the smile on his cheeks.

You can find me at:

www.cristalryder.com

https://twitter.com/#!/CristalRyder

The Cabal of Hotness

https://www.facebook.com/cristal.ryderauthor

Ellora’s Cave

All Romance ebooks

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Goodreads

Sybarite Seductions

Lyrical Press

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, New Release | Tags: , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Smut, Food & Sports

  1. Shannon Bereza

    Favorite food for sports is pretty much anything I shouldn’t indulge in but would really like to. This year it’s chili and celebrating my sons birthday on Superbowl Sunday. I’m definitely going to check out Close Contact and Plus One too.

    Like

  2. Laurie P

    The only thing I love more than sports is reading. The only thing. And I was a hockey mom, or more precise a goaliemom from the time my son was 11 till he was 19. And we live in So Cal! And being in So Cal, it’s tortilla chips with homemade salsa among other foods.
    And I’ll be checking out the books! They sound great.

    Like

    • Laurie, I was as hockey mom for one winter when my boys both played on the same team. It was great and I did love it, but they didn’t want to do another winter.
      Oooh, homemade salsa? Would love your recipe..hint hint.

      Like

  3. mawmom

    not a big sports person myself, loved the excerpt!

    Like

  4. I’ve read Cristal’s book, and (hee) I’m one of the other authors in Close Contact. I highly recommend both. 😉 We’re going to a friend’s house, and I’m sure much not-good-for-me food will also be in attendance. No idea if I’ll make anything to take or not. I don’t always plan these things…

    Like

  5. suzy roy

    Just sending along one of my favorite dips you might like to try…Happy Superbowl…

    Bloomin’ Onion Dipping Sauce: 1/2 C mayo 4 tbl ketchup 2 tbl horseradish 1/4 tsp paprika 1/4 tsp salt 1/4 tsp garlic powder 1/4 tsp dried oregano dash pepper dash cayenne pepper

    Use more or less of ingredients to taste…Good with chicken/fish/veggies

    Suzy Roy

    ________________________________

    Like

  6. I like the sound of that Suzy, but where’s the onion in the ingredients? I’m going to try it too. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

