Where in the world did 2012 go?

WOW! I seriously cannot be alone, in wondering where the year went. As we begin to say farewell to an unforgettable year for many reasons–personal, professional, and international news wise–I think the one thing we that makes us an incredible species, is how we continue to push ourselves forward.

2012 proved to be an extremely trying year for myself professionally and artistically. Right when I was ready to give up and running out of options of what to do next, the universe decided to grace me with a few opportunities. I’m grateful for having a patient family, who allow me the ‘alone’ time I need for writing. I’m over the moon, in having found a publisher who believes in what I do. And most of all, I’m forever indebted to the friends I’ve made along the way on this journey. The key to anything we do in life is never to give up. If you fail the first time, pick yourself up, and try again. I read a really interesting interview with everyone’s favorite cover model Jimmy Thomas, which kinda sorta inspired this post. Check it out here.

In 2013–so far–I am committed to bringing you my readers, the very best that I can give you. That’s not my only New Year’s resolution, but it’s one I thought you’d want to hear. Be sure to check out my debut release in March, A Gift From Fate, as well as Hardened Desire will also be out in April. While both are paranormal shorts, I assure you, I’m working on a very special and hot historical romance series for regency fans everywhere.

Do you have any resolutions? Quit smoking, run a marathon, go back to school? I’d love to hear from ya. And keep in mind, no resolution is too small, and every effort counts. So if one of your goals is to hit the gym six days a week, and you only make it four times, don’t beat yourself up. Shit happens for a reason, but if at least keep working on it, things are bound to work out.

-L

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Life | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

