Lucky 13 XXX-mas giveaway!

Photobucket

How goes it, 69ers? I hope 2012 has been good to you. It’s that time of the year again when people sum up the past months and plan for future ones. For 2013.

I’ve always thought of thirteen as a lucky number. I got engaged on a thirteenth and on this very weekend, Hubby and I embark on our thirteenth year as a married couple. Hell yes I expect 2013 to be a good year!

Of course no one really knows what the future holds. So. My simple yes-or-no question to all of you is: If someone knew what 2013 has in store for you, would you want to know, whatever it was? Let us know in comments to be entered in the Lucky 13 XXX-mas giveaway! (Or if you can’t decide, just toss your name in the mojo bag. Yes, Comments.)

I’m giving away an Ellora’s Cave Romantica Publishing gift card for the amount of, you guessed it, $13. That gift card, if you hit the Vault, buys you up to thirteen (13!) ebooks. Or would you prefer a 2013 Alpha Cavemen Calendar and a more recent release? You decide, I provide.

Photobucket

Naughty or nice, the contest is open to every adult on the planet. You have until December 22 to take part so if you came in late, you probably aren’t. I’ll announce the winner in my next post on December 23. Good luck!!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some celebrating to do. See you on the 23rd. Until then, 69ers! Muah.

(Calendar pic posted with kind permission from Ellora’s Cave. 2013 pic a free stock photo from 123RF.com.)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 31 Comments

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Lucky 13 XXX-mas giveaway!

  1. Jessica Subject

    I don’t know if I could decide. Of course I’d want to know if anything good was going to happen, but would that jinx it? If something bad was going to happen, I wouldn’t want to know. Or would I? Maybe I could change things so it didn’t happen. I honestly don’t know. I think it’s best for me not to know, and just live life to the fullest. 🙂

    Happy Anniversary! And best wishes for a lifetime of celebrating!

    ~Jessica
    jessicasubject.writer at gmail dot com

    Like

  2. Wow! What a tough question. I would want to know,especially if it is something I can prepare for. If it is good, then the anticipation would be fun.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

    Like

  3. My initial reaction to the question was no because you probably wouldn’t be able to change the outcome so why waste time worrying about it. Then again if you did know it would give you a chance to prepare. So I’m going to go with yes.

    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

    Like

  4. NO, I don’t think I’d want to know.

    Like

  5. No. I’d rather go through the year being surprised and disappointed. Can you imagine how boring it would be if you knew everything that was going to happen!!!

    Like

  6. Becki Wyer

    No, I wouldn’t want to know. I’m a worrier so, if I knew what was coming up, I’d just have unending panic attacks. I handle things better when they’re just sprung on me and I don’t have time to worry about them.
    rmwyer at shaw dot ca

    Like

  7. BeccaL

    This is a awesome way to start the Xmas holiday off!
    Thanks so much I really enjoy reading the blog have a wonderful Xmas!!
    BeccaL

    Like

  8. I wouldn’t want to know. Every day is an adventue. 🙂

    Like

  9. I can think of reasons to both want to know and not want to so when in doubt dont :O) I hope you have a great Christmas! Carin mawmom at gmail dot com

    Like

  10. Laurie P

    I don’t think I would. Life should unfold the way it’s meant too.

    Like

  11. Armenia

    My hubby’s birth date is on the 13th, and its become his lucky number. He’s convinced me that good things happen on that date. So to answer your question, I’d love to know the future, but only on that date. How’s that for optimism?

    Armenia
    armiefox at yahoo dot com

    Like

  12. jwl321

    I don’t think I would want to know….

    jwlbounce(at)aol(dot)com

    Like

  13. flchen1

    I think no–we aren’t meant to live in anticipation of what hasn’t come yet–we’re supposed to live in the present, as fully as we can. Thanks for the cool question, Dita!

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

    Like

  14. Susanne Potts McBee

    I wouldn’t want to know. I might do something stupid to alter the outcome. Ican be controlling sometimes..lol

    Like

  15. Trix

    I don’t think I want to know (especially since 2012 was rather sucky). Interesting to consider, though…

    Like

  16. Jacki C

    Considering how 2012 has gone, I would DEFINATELY want to know what to expect in 2013.

    Jacki

    Like

  17. Pamk

    I think knowing would be better than not. had way too many no good surprises in my life. So i’d like to know only if it was something bad. Surprise me with the good.
    scrtsbpal at yahoo dot com

    Like

  18. LLL

    I don’t think that I would want to know. This year has been a bit of a roller coaster ride, but for every plummet, I have experience the exhilaration of an unexpected rise towards my goals.

    Like

  19. Tameka Green

    I’m very nosey and so would so want to know what the future held for me. I mean just give me the numbers to the lotto I would so change my future. Lol

    Like

  20. Absolutely YES!

    I have too many life changing things in my near future to pass on a chance to find out if things will be okay or not :/

    Like

  21. I’d rather not know. I like surprises. 😉

    Like

  22. jennifer mathis

    i wont want to now cause knowing might change it

    meandi09@yahoo.com

    Like

  23. felinewyvern

    No – I think it is more interesting to wait and find out.

    Besides it has to be better than 2012 was. Husband ‘s mother passed away, we are having to move house over Christmas because of the government edicts about under occupation and I’ve had the first of two operations for Carpal Tunnel Syndrome to name just three bad things from this year 😦

    Like

  24. orelukjp0

    Oh yes I would love to know. There has been so much bad happening the last 3 years, I’d like to know what to expect and I’d like to see if I can try to stop the bad from happening.
    Thanks for the great contest.

    Like

  25. Yes, I would want to know. Good new is fun to anticpate and if the news is not good, I like to prepare myself.

    Like

  26. Jasmine

    I would probably want to know a little…just a sneak peek of what 2013 had in store for me. Hey, some cliffhangers are fun! Lol! Thank you so much for this amazing giveaway! ❤
    animekiss13@yahoo.com

    Like

  27. Ooh, look at all the lovely people here, thanks for playing, everyone!

    I’m sorry to hear some of you have had it rough this year. I sincerely hope 2013 will brighten your mood and lighten your load.

    I also hope the holidays mean joy, not sweat. One of the best tips I’ve ever heard: Don’t bother scrubbing every corner and closet unless you intend to spend the holidays in one. Amen to that. 😉

    Like

  28. Amanda Holly

    Absolutely not! That would be like reading a book and knowing every twist and turn of the plot before you did! No ways! I love being surprised. I wouldn’t mind knowing what the lottery numbers are going to be though! 🙂 That would make life a lot less stressful … I think?

    Great question!

    Like

  29. Amy Hopkins

    No, I wouldn’t! It would ruin the fun of the good things and I’ll just wait if it’s going to be tough stuff!

    Like

  30. Barb

    I say yes!! That way I can prepare myself.

    Happy Anniversary!!

    Like

  31. tabitha tucker

    I need to prepare so I need to know!

    Like

Leave a Reply

