White Christmas anyone?

Happy Holidays!

This is the time of year when they play all my favorite holiday movies, and I’ve got the TV on for every one I can find. And if one of the million cable channels (slight exaggeration) out there isn’t playing one of them, I’ll get it off Netflix. I’m traditional so a lot of my favorites are classic movies. There’s Jimmy Stewart in It’s a Wonderful Life. I practically know it line by line, but watching it one more time never hurts. Then there’s Bing Crosby and Danny Kay in White Christmas, with Rosemary Clooney singing Count Your Blessings. My DH is a softy and he loves that song. And what’s not to love about Miracle on 34th Street? Do you believe in Santa Claus? Another favorite that bears mentioning is A Christmas Story. It’s newer, from the 80s, and it’s hilarious, based on stories by Gene Shepherd. The lamp shaped like a lady’s leg can’t be missed, nor can the deranged Easter Bunny. Now you’re going to have to watch it to find out what I’m talking about! But I’m not the only one who knows and loves that movie. The neighbor around the corner from me actually has a lady’s leg lamp in his window! So I know he’s seen the movie!

I’ll leave you with an excerpt from my latest release, Invitation to Pleasure, Open Invitation, Book 1.

Photobucket

Virginia sees herself as a three-time loser in marriage, so, for her fourth trip down the aisle, she chooses stability and companionship. And it’s working. Until she begins craving seduction from her new husband. When Brett uncovers the hidden wanton beneath Virginia’s elegant business suits, he plans on sending his wife an invitation to pleasure she simply can’t refuse.

Excerpt

Copyright 2012 Jasmine Haynes

He was on fire, aching with an unbearable need he couldn’t quench. But he didn’t touch himself. When he came, he wanted her to be watching.

For now, all he could do was clench a fist on the window’s sill and drink in the sight of her, the scent of her sweet come, the echo of her passion ringing in his ears.

She’d touched herself in every imaginable position. Her juices on the bed, coating her thighs, shimmering on her fingers.

He’d seen a lot of things, done a lot of things, but this was new. This was an abandon he’d never before witnessed, never before worshipped. She played her body like a maestro. She knew how to bring herself to the brink and not go off, how to keep herself rising and falling until the inevitable orgasm shot her into the heavens. He’d thought about taking her, shoving his cock deep inside her as she knelt before him on the bed. She’d teased every man in the room with that ass as she’d fucked herself with her fingers. Rules be damned, he’d almost gone in there and taken her. Earlier in the evening he might have done just that without a second thought.

The last half hour had changed his strategy. There was so much more beneath her elegant business suit than he’d imagined. So much passion he’d never dreamed she possessed. He would have that woman. He would give her unimaginable pleasure.

And that would take a foolproof plan to get her to reveal her inner self completely to him.

Brett Branoff eased back from the window, fading into the shadows along the wall, and left the room. When he’d decided to follow her, it was to find out why his serene, ladylike, not particularly sexual fiancé had chosen The Sex Club as the party place for her final unmarried night, a fact he’d inadvertently stumbled upon. He wasn’t a jealous man in the main, but he had to admit to a certain inexplicable tension riding him until he realized her rendezvous was with herself. Now, he wanted to learn more about Virginia’s deepest desires. She liked to watch. More, she liked to be watched, something that appealed to his sexual nature. He’d unearthed something so much more intriguing than he’d ever expected.

Tomorrow, he would make Virginia Hansen his wife.

Then he’d find a way to release the woman he’d discovered at The Sex Club.

So there’s your introduction to Virginia’s husband-to-be! Believe me, Brett has some very erotic things in mind for his bride. You can find Invitation to Pleasure on Kindle Kobo Nook Smashwords and All Romance. I plan on having Invitation to Passion, Book 3, out by Christmas. My DH is going to proof and format it for me! What a guy!!

Leave a comment about your favorite holiday movie (maybe I’ve missed something fabulous!) and I’ll enter you in the drawing for a copy of Invitation to Seduction, Open Invitation Book 1. Check back tomorrow and I’ll announce the winner.

Photobucket

I also want to let everyone know that Revenge Sex, West Coast Book 1 is free for the holidays! I’m trying to price-match it on Amazon, but they haven’t dropped it to free yet. And hopefully by the end of the week, it will be up for free on Nook. In the meantime, you can find it on Kobo Smashwords All Romance and iBookstore.

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books, Contest, New Release | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “White Christmas anyone?

  1. Joanne B

    My favorite holiday movie is Miracle on 34th Street, the version with Maureen O’Hara and Edmund Gwenn. Thanks for the great excerpt and giveaway.

    Like

  2. Yes, yes, Joanne, that’s my favorite version, too. With Natalie Wood as the little girl. I think that was her first movie!

    Like

  3. I am a fan of the Christmas classics too & never get tired of watching them. A more recent movie I enjoy watching this time of year is Love Actually, it feels like lots of little Christmas stories wrapped up into one cute parcel.

    Like

  4. Timitra

    Jasmine you already mentioned my favorite Christmas movie, A Christmas Story…another one I love is Love Actually!

    Like

  5. LLL

    I love the the classic holiday movies but I must admit that my favorite movie set at Christmas time is Love, Actually. My only problem with it is that I have to be careful who I watch it with, with hubby is fine, but with several of our other family members, so not.

    Like

    • Wow, that’s a lot of votes for Love Actually, LLL! It definitely has to go on my list. But I can tell you hubby probably won’t be watching it with me!

      Like

  6. I love 4 Christmases! It’s one of the newest holiday movies that I love!

    Like

  7. Armenia

    Thank you for the Christmas gift, I can’t wait to download Revenge Sex. As for movies, since I have kids at home I’ve been subjected to numerous non-adult Christmas movies, numerous times. But I have to admit “Elf” has grown on me and I never tire of watching it. Its become a favorite.

    Like

  8. You’re so welcome, Armenia! I hope you enjoy Revenge Sex! Elf. I haven’t seen that one either. But I do like Will Ferrell. We just watched him in The Campaign. Definitely not a movie for the kids! I’ll have to check out Elf!

    Like

  9. Hi, all! It’s really hard to choose a winner, so I’m going to give all of you who posted a copy of Invitation to Seduction! Watch for an email from me so I can find out what format of ebook you prefer! Thanks for stopping by, everyone!

    Like

  10. Oh Wow, You are a Sweetheart.
    You would think it was Christmas or something!
    I bought this many many years ago, when it came out as The Sex Club.
    I loved it ! Then stupidly lost it !
    How lovely to get another chance to read it,
    and this time all prettied up fit for a Christmas celebration.
    “Thank You”

    Like

    • I’m so glad you loved it the first time around, Judith! I think it’s actually a bit different from The Sex Club because my editor at Berkley had me make a few changes. And they were for the better, I think! And the beauty of ebooks is that it’s so easy to send the copies! I’ll email you personally to find out what format. Thank you!

      Like

  11. Armenia Fox

    Oh, wow! Thank you very much. That makes two presents from you. *smile* Amazon is finally offering Revenge Sex for free. Have a great Christmas, Jasmine.

    Like

    • Yes, Armenia, finally Amazon price-matched! Whew! And you’re very welcome. I’ll email everyone in the morning to send you your copy of Invitation to Seduction! And a Merry Christmas to you, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

