Corsets, and stockings, and petticoats! Oh my!

Before I get started with my debut post, I just wanted to say a quick thank you to fabulous Savannah Chase and Randi Alexander for inviting me to join 69 Shades of Smut. I’m honored to be posting with some really wonderful authors, so thank you for this awesome opportunity!

Corsets, and stockings, and petticoats! Oh my!

It should come as no surprise that some of my favorite scenes in romance novels usually involve a sensual tease or a really hot and heavy scene. Whether it’s a scandalous interlude in a carriage, getting frisky in the coat room, or a quick tupping in the buttery, how could one not appreciate such spontaneity? Now if only those scenes were easy to write, but that’s another post altogether.

One of my favorite scenes in a book just happens to be in Alexandra Hawkins Lords of Vice series, All Night With A Rogue. There’s a moment in the beginning of the book where Lady Juliana Ivers is hiding up in the hazelnut tree, while the Marquess of Sinclair is being seduced by a married woman no less. I read this book nearly two years ago, and I haven’t forgotten a single detail within the scene. But it’s those scandalous moments that I want more of, don’t you?

What makes a scene so sinful to you? Is it the soft caress from the hero, or perhaps the first time a female lead realizes for the first time, she really can enjoy sexual congress. Mind you, a little self-gratification goes a long way too, in a story where sometimes the character just needs a release. 😉

Do you have a favorite scene or a book in general? Does it make your toes curls? Does it make you feel wanton and leaves you hunting down that special someone in your life? Feel free to share a scene that was so mind-blowing, and has you coming back to that book to re-read every so often. I’d love to hear from you.

~L

Categories: 69 Shade Of Smut, Books | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Corsets, and stockings, and petticoats! Oh my!

  1. Hi Layna! Just wanted to say hi and welcome to the smutfest!!

    Like

  2. Jessica Subject

    Hey Layna! Congrats on being a regular blogger here!!! 🙂 So happy for all of your success this year.

    My favorite scenes are always the build-up to sex, whether it be the flirting or foreplay.

    Like

  3. Hi Layna! 🙂 Great post. The first romance I ever read, while fairly tame, still has a place in my heart – love the build up!

    Like

    • I agree, Jemi. The tension that leads up to the moment, certainly keeps the reader turning the pages.

      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

