Interview with cover model and author Justin Whitfield!

Well. When our friend Sky Robinson asked me to take on the arduous (wink wink) task of interviewing the very sexy Justin Whitfield, did I say no?

Hell, no!

Justin is not only an Ellora’s Cave model and “caveman”, he is a family man, entrepeneur, former exotic dancer, bar owner and now, with co-author Taylor Cole, he is the author of a very titillating book entitled “Take It Off.” This book is based on Justin’s and Taylor’s experiences as dancers and packs a punch. It’s already garnered some great reviews on Goodreads, so I couldn’t wait to talk to Justin about it.  Join me as I interview him!

http://www.amazon.com/Naked-Truth-About-Strippers-ebook/dp/B009M4YYZC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1351525959&sr=8-1&keywords=Take+it+off

Rosanna: Justin, firstly can you tell us a bit about your sexy book? And please don’t be shy.

Justin: My friend and co author Taylor Cole is from Dallas and I live in Houston. We started in the LaBare clubs together but after my divorce, I moved to Houston to work. When we would meet up for roadshows or just visiting, we would share our stories and just laugh our asses off. We had been wanting to write a book for years so when I first heard of the movie Magic Mike and saw the trailer and that it was portraying club male strippers as cool, I knew that we had to get this book finished. We actually wrote it all ourselves and it was finished before we saw the movie. The movie is a mirror-image to our lives and this book takes you where the movie could not. The stories are hilarious and that is what takes everyone by surprise! There is a lot of sex too!

Rosanna: How did you get into modeling, and how did you get into romance modeling specifically?

Justin: I had previously done fitness modeling  and playgirl but 7 years ago, Elloras cave and I had set up a meeting at my bar between them and my LaBare friends. I was accepted then but couldn’t find the time away from my bar.  (80 hour weeks ) Fast forward to 6 months ago, we get a book deal and they ask for my photos. I get approved and now get to fulfill a bucket list item and be on romance covers. I’m very excited about that.

Rosanna: You work for Ellora’s Cave. What is the best part of your job?

Justin: The staff. They are the nicest people! Also, the traveling and Elloras Cave really takes good care of us.

Rosanna: As an exotic dancer, did you ever have a “Whoa!” moment with a lady? Did a patron ever push the envelope too far? How did you handle it?

Justin: yes, many times! From girls trying to pull my underwear down to cutting my full backs off during a table dance. I’ve been yanked off stage as well. You just gotta hold your temper and play it off.

The biggest tho was when I had a lapdance for this really hot 19-20 year old. I sat her down and start my dance. Her face is basically in my crotch  area. Without ANY NOTICE, she grabs my cock and puts it in her mouth. No prior notice or even flirting. Just grabs it and starts. I immediately pull back and am surprised at her. I stopped the dance and said I had to go. She was embarrassed to say the least.

Rosanna: Do you have a favorite cover you’ve posed for? What did you pose as?

Justin: I’ve only been on one so far. “Feels like the first time” by ciana stone. I look forward to doing more. We have a photoshoot scheduled in December so I am getting in better shape and tanning. Lol.

Rosanna: What do you think is the hottest moment in your book?

Justin: there are soo many. Many women like the holy grail story. About twins at the same time…

Rosanna: Okay…fluff time. I know you’re taken, Justin, but let’s pretend for a moment. Let’s say you’re single and you have a date with a special woman. What are you going to do to ensure she has a good time and that she never forgets you?

Justin: I would take her to banana bend. We get to go boating, jet ski, off road and swim. Just have fun and see if she can hang with me. If I were close to a beach, that would be my first choice. Nothing like ending the date on the sandy beach alone with just us to keep each other company.

Rosanna: What do you consider to be your best physical feature? Why?

Justin: i used to be a top national level bodybuilder, so I have round muscle bellies and small joints and waist. I look more muscular than I really am! Lol!

Also, I cannot grow any hair on my torso. Very soft skin.

Rosanna: Are there any other books in the works? Can you give us a sneak peek?

Justin: part two is almost finished!

Quick Answer Questions

Sex or chocolate? Sex

Sexiest actress ever? Monica belucci

On a beach or in front of a roaring fireplace? Beach

Night-time or morning? I can appreciate Both now.

Boxers or briefs? Boxers

Fave position (wink, wink)? 69

Thanks so much to Justin for being a tremendous sport and fun interviewee. Congrats on your delicious book and we wish you many sales!

Categories: Interviews, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 23 Comments

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Interview with cover model and author Justin Whitfield!

  1. I had to drop by and read this because it immediately started me thinking about a blog I wrote a couple of months ago called, “I’m too sexy for my shirt” – all about male cover models and what must be going through their heads during romance novel cover shoots. This was fun. Good luck with your writing Justin.

    Like

    • Rosanna Leo

      So glad you stopped by, Tara!! If only we knew those thoughts, huh? LOL

      Like

    • I'm a total package kinda guy. A mind is very sexy to me. If a girl can keep me laughing, I'm turned on more by her.

      Thanks so much!

      Like

  2. This is just awesome! Always wondered what the cover models must think!

    Like

  3. Hi,

    Wow this was a great down to earth interview, very easy to read and entertaining. To see the inside of the men’s exotic dance world will be an adventure…thanks!

    Like

  4. Awesome interview Rosanna and Justin. Thanks for taking over and doing the dirty work for me 🙂

    Like

    • Rosanna Leo

      Totally my pleasure, Sky. Justin is a very nice person. Glad to be of service…any time you need someone to talk to a gorgeous man, I’m here. LOL!

      Like

  5. I’ve gotten to know Justin a little through Romanticon and beyond, and I can tell you both he and Taylor (and the rest of the Cavemen) are kind, professional, generous guys. But these two wrote a freaking book! I’ve read it and laughed so hard I cried. Like tears streaming down my face laughing/crying. I urge you guys to check it out.
    Here’s what I think is going through the mind of the male model as he’s holding and caressing scantily-clad women during romance novel cover photo shoots. “I can’t believe this is my job! This is so COOL!”

    Like

    • Rosanna Leo

      Hi Cassandra! So glad you stopped by. And I can’t help thinking your thoughts are right on the money!! 🙂

      Like

    • I'm a total package kinda guy. A mind is very sexy to me. If a girl can keep me laughing, I'm turned on more by her.

      You would be right Cassandra! Lol

      Like

  6. Wow, the book sounds hot, hot, hot. I’ve always wondered about male dancers and their thoughts. Going to have to get this one.

    Great interview

    Like

    • Rosanna Leo

      Hi Lorrie! I appreciate you visiting Justin and I today. Hope you enjoy the book! 🙂

      Like

  7. Great interview Rosanna and Justin! Rosanna, you are a lucky girl! 🙂 *hugs*

    Like

    • Rosanna Leo

      Hi Parker!! I’m thrilled you came! Yes, for the purposes of this interview, I was a very lucky girl. Alas, Justin is a long way away!! Which is probably good for Justin. LOL

      Like

  8. Sheri Fredricks

    Wonderful interview! Nice to *meet* Justin and hear of his book. I’m looking forward to reading it. Best wishes for much success.

    Like

  9. Awesome interview. Totally enjoyed it. LOL, LOL, I have to read this book.

    Like

    • Rosanna Leo

      Hi Brenda! Thanks so much for visiting! Justin will be pleased to know we’ve created so much interest in his and Taylor’s book!

      Like

  10. Wow, what a fantastic interview…I really enjoyed it…This books is being added to my list to read..

    Like

  11. Hi, can I touch your rock hard, baby soft abs? Nah, not really. Okay, maybe really. Meh, just kidding. 🙂 Great interview, you two. I’m going to have to get a hold of this book and read it for sure. It’ll be an interesting and entertaining read I’m sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

